Page 249 of 558 FirstFirst ... 149199239247248249250251259299349 ... LastLast
Results 7,441 to 7,470 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    The maroon pound? Ffs. Their getting more like their big brothers every day. Have they seen some of their away attendances recently? At least their big brothers can sell out an away derby.
    Laughed at this post on JKB:

Don't attend away games these days but if I did, I would stop.

I don't attend Hearts games but if I did I would stop. Who in their right mind would pay to watch that shower play 'football'?

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Laughed at this post on JKB:
    I don't go to away games now but if I did I'd stop 🤣

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I feel a bit conflicted with all that’s going on with Hearts just now.

Initially, and a big part me still does, want them to get relegated on merit, which they undoubtedly would have done.

On the flip side though I’m really really enjoying the squirming and outrage they’re all showing.

This is almost like a longer more drawn out suffering for them and it’s brilliant.

Really enjoying this end of season show, hope it has a happy ending.

Anybody ever seen this mystic Maroon Pound?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    You can.

The Government website I posted is explicit about that.
    It explicitly says they cannot do anything which is deemed as providing a service to the employer. It’s directed at encouraging people to volunteer for other organisations.

Sevco.jpg

Stole this from Phil Mac. Not Hearts but same thing applies

Hearts with their wee stadium will be in the wee league next season.

Absolutely fantastic news.

Quote Originally Posted by adhibs View Post
    Berra, walker and uche 😂
    Hes very cleary a Hibs fan. There are loads of us on there.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    TBF with hospitality and live tv it is worth far more than £200k
    Clubs dont get extra for live games and Hibs hospitality is sold out every game these days. Them going down has little financial impact on us.

I see Hearts are starting with the "will never visit that ground again and starve them of cash" chat.

If that threat didn't work with Rangers, who have a support about 5 times as big as hearts , it's certainly not going to work for wee Hearts.

This is going to very tough on Hearts and their supporters. Can genuinely see financial trouble ahead for them.

Hearts boycotting away grounds if they're ever promoted. So that'll be one man visiting instead of one man and his dog then?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post

They come in the biggliest notes.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    I see Hearts are starting with the "will never visit that ground again and starve them of cash" chat.

If that threat didn't work with Rangers, who have a support about 5 times as big as hearts , it's certainly not going to work for wee Hearts.

This is going to very tough on Hearts and their supporters. Can genuinely see financial trouble ahead for them.
    Lavvvv it 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Loving this post.

Bit worried about that next Scotland squad though.

Strangely, exactly what the Huns said about the "blue" pound and we all know how that turned out

Beyond parody, they truly deserve their place in the lower leagues. They've worked so hard to earn that place and should not be denied. This is a much more entertaining end to the season that we could have imagined The Huns and Hearts full of bitterness. In a changing world, it's good to know somethings are constant

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post

It's really more of a pink pound.

Hearts boycotting away grounds if they're ever promoted. So that'll be one man visiting instead of one man and his dog then?
    This just gets better and better. Can't wait until the final nail is hammered in the season and the "injustice" of the worst team in the Prem BY A DISTANCE being unceremoniously banished to the lower leagues.

Think they've got bigger problems that worrying about boycotts. They might not have a team in a few month's time.

The maroon pound? Ffs. They're getting more like their big brothers every day. Have they seen some of their away attendances recently? At least their big brothers can sell out an away derby.

How much is a maroon pound worth? Struggling to know how to feel about this until I know the exchange rate.

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    This post did make me chuckle.

If*we are voted down then we should hit the other 11 clubs where*it hurts and make sure that they never receive the maroon pound again.*

Give it to the smaller clubs in the football league on our journey back.*

When Aberdeen, Hibs, St Mirren and Motherwell all go out of business and they regret relegating us, hell*mend them!!

Naismith, Walker, Soutar, Berra, Uche etc should all tell the SFA to bolt when the next Scotland squad is*announced!
    😂😂😂😂😂

Bottom line is .. this season might well come down to the recruitment of 2 managers ; Ross and Stendal.

They will blame others, but if Hearts get relegated, it will have been one of the most calamitous appointments in their recent history.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    I don't go to away games now but if I did I'd stop
    That's like the Billy Connolly line "If I had a pair of trousers like that, I wouldnae f****n' wear them!"

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    They come in the biggliest notes.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
    😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Bottom line is .. this season might well come down to the recruitment of 2 managers ; Ross and Stendal.

They will blame others, but if Hearts get relegated, it will have been one of the most calamitous appointments in their recent history.
    It's interesting to see a few of them saying on JKB that they'll be cancelling their FOH donations - out of disgust with the league you understand, no other reason.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    I saw that as well! Absolutely astonishing claim! Only clubs who will vote against it will be them and Rangers.
    Does anyone over there ever challenge the views of these clearly brilliant minds?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I feel a bit conflicted with all that’s going on with Hearts just now.

Initially, and a big part me still does, want them to get relegated on merit, which they undoubtedly would have done.

On the flip side though I’m really really enjoying the squirming and outrage they’re all showing.

This is almost like a longer more drawn out suffering for them and it’s brilliant.

Really enjoying this end of season show, hope it has a happy ending.
    What exactly is their argument? They’re 💩 1 win every 7.5 games, but they reckon they’ll win AT LEAST 4/8. That’s currently 13/14% to at least 50%, & they could still go down. Even if they survive, it’s been extremely entertaining through lockdown.

Some roaster talking about us:

" 12 minutes ago, jbee647 said:
    Then we will only ever give them the minimum allocation for Tynecastle... I’d never attend Easter Road again

In all honesty, I don’t really blame them. They are the enemy and they hate us. I hold a LOT more disdain for Hearts supporters who think we should take a shafting. I also think more Bearts supporters need to reciprocate the hatred they feel towards us. We treat them like the wee friendly enemy down the road, whilst they have actively tried to kill our club."

WE actively tried to kill THEM!

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Hearts and Rangers are 2 cheeks of the same arse both on and off the park. They both know they are fighting a losing battle.
    It’s great when the hun wheel out the thesaurus and start chucking words like abhorrent around. You immediately know they’ve been riled.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Does anyone over there ever challenge the views of these clearly brilliant minds?
    There are one or two voices of reason (ie. if Hearts were 7/8th and Hamilton were bottom then there wouldn't be the same outrage) but they get shot down by the slavering hoardes and criticised for their lack of fighting spirit - well they did win us the war after all.

It’s worrying me that Rangers have came out in support of Hearts. They are usually coherent and well considered in their arguments!

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    They won't be liquidated. If they are relegated then administration is a genuine possibility.
    They will do it now and take the 15 point hit while in the SPL.