Page 155 of 558 FirstFirst ... 55105145153154155156157165205255 ... LastLast
Results 4,621 to 4,650 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    Yes. Want them to be the club that spent £30m, got relegated, and recorded it all for a BBC show. Oh the banter.
    I’m praying that we get to see Craig Levein showing Daniel Stendel around Riccarton on his first day.

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    I’m praying that we get to see Craig Levein showing Daniel Stendel around Riccarton on his first day.
    Even better if we get to see Desperate Dan showing Levein round after Budge finally sacks him / makes him another part time director and brings back her favourite football expert to save their season

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Nope it’s Kev the Jambo.... he hates it and wants to be called Kevin but since he’s said that I call him Kev the Jambo.

Nothing worse than someone who wants to be called Kevin getting called kev. Drives me mad.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    Nothing worse than someone who wants to be called Kevin getting called kev. Drives me mad.

You ok Kev?

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    The chat from the office hearts fan today was brilliant. Now his take on this Hibs News is Ron is going to lure us all into a false sense of security then sell us off to a company to build flats and house. We are in masses of debt and last night reeked of desperation to cover all this up!

I about spat my coffee out.

Did he finish off with 22 in a row and 5-1?

Next time you see him please tell him Hearts fans are the last people who should be listened to when it comes to judging who is and who isn't a dodgy owner.

You could also ask why is it that as soon as the £2.5m was repaid, did FOH and Budge bring about changes making it easier to do a u-turn on the 5 year fan ownership plan, which was the concept that got them ploughing their money into the club and for what in return? Relegation?

By making those changes does he think it appears Budge maybe wants to sell up, which at the moment is to someone unknown and therefore probably more likely to do exactly what he is saying Ron is doing?

You could ask him, when the club does get sold how much of his money does he get back? Is it £1.50 for every £1 put in, will he double his money or more? Or will he get fe*k all as it was all donations to make the club a nice sellable asset? Of course he'd have known from the outset that would be the outcome so was happy to contribute?

If it is the last option, maybe ask him how the money from the sale will get divvied up? Does some go to Budge and the rest go to FOH to spend on the next Uche, Vanecek and Malaury Martin and generally to protect the value of the new owner's asset?

If he doesn't know the answers just say "What! No wonder you're clueless about Ron Gordon, you don't even know what's going on at your own club and you base all your judgements on no information and guesswork. Ah well, hope you didn't donate too much."

Disclaimer: The above are intended as questions and not as statements of facts.
    Last edited by 007; 27-02-2020 at 08:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Did he finish off with 22 in a row and 5-1?

Next time you see him please tell him Hearts fans are the last people who should be listened to when it comes to judging who is and who isn't a dodgy owner.

You could also ask why is it that as soon as the £2.5m was repaid, did FOH and Budge bring about changes making it easier to do a u-turn on the 5 year fan ownership plan, which was the concept that got them ploughing their money into the club and for what in return? Relegation?

By making those changes does he think it appears Budge maybe wants to sell up, which at the moment is to someone unknown and therefore probably more likely to do exactly what he is saying Ron is doing?

You could ask him, when the club does get sold how much of his money does he get back? Is it £1.50 for every £1 put in, will he double his money or more? Or will he get fe*k all as it was all donations to make the club a nice sellable asset? Of course he'd have known from the outset that be the outcome so was happy to contribute?

If it is the last option, maybe ask him how the money from the sale will get divvied up? Does some go to Budge and the rest go to FOH to spend on the next Uche, Vanecek and Malaury Martin and generally to protect the value of the new owner's asset?

If he doesn't know the answers just say "What! No wonder you're clueless about Ron Gordon, you don't even know what's going on at your own club and you base all your judgements on no information and guesswork. Ah well, hope you didn't donate too much."

Disclaimer: The above are intended as questions and not as statements of facts.
    We have discussed some of the points above a few times but the rattle gets thrown quite easily and on occasion (usually every other day) I get the 1-5 blankie. He is totally blinkered when it comes to them and believes pretty much everything that Budge spouts in her statements.

You honestly couldn’t make it up and he just doesn’t want to hear anything other than praise for everything they are doing.

I’m actually laughing now at his response tomorrow and I haven’t even started chatting!

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    Yes. Want them to be the club that spent £30m, got relegated, and recorded it all for a BBC show. Oh the banter.

It should certainly make them more Famous.

A Big, Magnificent laughing stock.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Unfortunately cash is king. Two home games against them 7000 tickets sold at an average of £20 per ticket generates £140,000. Add in TV money sold out hospitality etc we are probably talking in excess of £200,000. Can we afford to lose that amount ?? We’ve got a big screen to pay for 😂
    Surely somebody from Dundee United would turn up to help with the shortfall. If they are bringing nobody then you might have a point.

@hibs.net private member Groathillgrump's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    It should certainly make them more Famous.

A Big, Magnificent laughing stock.
    Like this?

download.jpg

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar

KEV KEV KEV KEV KEV KEV

I get called both but I don't really see the problem to be honest.

Mind you it could be because my name's Dave

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    I get called both but I don't really see the problem to be honest.

Mind you it could be because my name's Dave

but it's really Rodney

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    You should ask someone to Photoshop a hearts shirt into him.

Ouch. Wouldn't fancy that much, myself.

Which orifice, just out of interest?

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    but it's really Rodney

Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    Ouch. Wouldn't fancy that much, myself.

Which orifice, just out of interest?
    All?

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    All?
    Good shout! It would keep him quiet, if nothing else....

If a Christophe Berra header sent them down in a play off with McPake running on to the pitch at Tynecastle to celebrate I'd make the documentary Pay Per View.

Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post
    If a Christophe Berra header sent them down in a play off with McPake running on to the pitch at Tynecastle to celebrate I'd make the documentary Pay Per View.
    He's on loan so probably won't be eligible. We'll just have to be satisfied with the damage his owns goals have done this season.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    He's on loan so probably won't be eligible. We'll just have to be satisfied with the damage his owns goals have done this season.
    After a quick skim of Wiki, Jordan Forster would be the most suitable replacement for the relegation goal

He’s due one after the one that would’ve relegated them (and saved us?) was wrongly chopped off for offside.

Ideally he’ll be offside this time and the linesman misses it.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    If your neighbours - who'd lied, cheated and swindled for 30+ years, whilst all the time, had looked down on you and everyone else as if you were something they'd just trodden on - ended-up being forced to go straight which resulted in them getting their house repossessed wouldn't you be just a tad happy ??
    Dinnae think your in their clique so ye’ll likely get ignored, but I agree wi ye!

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    If it happens I'll be sitting in front of my telly one hand in the air twirling my green and white scarf, one hand necking my eighth can and my wife looking at me like I was a mental case.
    Last edited by cocteautwin; 28-02-2020 at 02:14 AM.

If Dundee beat them in a playoff I'd want the "we hate Dundee" line in our song removed. Should have been removed after 86 to be fair.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    If Dundee beat them in a playoff I'd want the "we hate Dundee" line in our song removed. Should have been removed after 86 to be fair.
    I second that, gave me one of the most memorable weekends in fitba.

My preference is keatings and wee fat robbo relegating hearts with Keats scoring the winner.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    My preference is keatings and wee fat robbo relegating hearts with Keats scoring the winner.
    Mines is for them to already be relegated as they finished bottom.

Quote Originally Posted by Groathillgrump View Post
    Like this?

download.jpg

Ah I remember this beauty. Peak Romanov.

Now there was a guy who bought a club, had bad intentions, and crippled them with debt.

None of the Jambos saw it coming.

They also think Budge has done a great job with their stadium.

They are hardly qualified to talk about other owners.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Well weve never really hated Dundee. What other team fits the song though?

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Well weve never really hated Dundee. What other team fits the song though?
    We should adapt it to the times and say we like, or sometimes quite like Dundee.