Page 494 of 558 FirstFirst ... 394444484492493494495496504544 ... LastLast
Results 14,791 to 14,820 of 16724
    They must be absolutely gutted. I mean sick as anything. I mean trying to convince themselves they don’t care but they will be almost spewing.

Karma ya tubes 💚😁😁

Quote Originally Posted by mutley View Post
    Best clip from JKB tonight :

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    That expattit must be an undercover Hibby!!

Quote Originally Posted by linlithgowhibbie View Post
    Cannot have this thread slipping off the front page, c'mon guys, must be something newsworthy to slag them off
    They released Josh Doig. That do?

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074

The generic Hearts thread

Quote Originally Posted by mal View Post
    Yes , and here is another classic :

Yes, yes you did you useless numpties

ExPat has appeared on screen shots here a few times now.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Those absolute deluded bell ends don’t have a clue do they.

Quote Originally Posted by Booked4Being-Ugly View Post
    Those absolute deluded bell ends don’t have a clue do they.
    If they did, they wouldn't be Jambos.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    If they did, they wouldn't be Jambos.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

A lucky 4-1 win away to Livingston.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    A lucky 4-1 win away to Livingston.
    reminds me of the time a couple of years ago that I read on there that we had “scraped past” Runavik in Europe... by seven clear goals!

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    reminds me of the time a couple of years ago that I read on there that we had “scraped past” Runavik in Europe... by seven clear goals!
    It's not so long ago Hearts were involved in a 5 goal thriller at Livi as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    It's not so long ago Hearts were involved in a 5 goal thriller at Livi as well.

Do you mean this one?

HaHaHaHaHearts.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Do you mean this one?

HaHaHaHaHearts.jpg
    The very same. Scraped a 5 goal hammering if I recall correctly.

It is absolute madness over the road just now. Even the slightest hint of a rational comment and you’re accused of being a Vermin Hobo Junkie. They really are imploding

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mal View Post
    Yip

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    It is absolute madness over the road just now. Even the slightest hint of a rational comment and you’re accused of being a Vermin Hobo Junkie. They really are imploding
    They are kidding themselves on they would rather have Robbie Neilson than Jack Ross managing them. Funny how they're all making such a big deal over it. If they really thought that then why froth at the mouth about it?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    They must be absolutely gutted. I mean sick as anything. I mean trying to convince themselves they don’t care but they will be almost spewing.

Karma ya tubes 💚😁😁
    As bad as that reality of where they now are must really be kicking in as we enjoy our return to competitive football with games to view, the fact Hibs have got off to a flying start will be hurting them even more as they have to wait another few months before a ball is hoofed from one box to another in anger.

They’ll say they don’t care, but we know and they know they absolutely do.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    As bad as that reality of where they now are must really be kicking in as we enjoy our return to competitive football with games to view, the fact Hibs have got off to a flying start will be hurting them even more as they have to wait another few months before a ball is hoofed from one box to another in anger.

They’ll say they don’t care, but we know and they know they absolutely do.
    TBF most probably wont just like they think we care about 5 - 1 and we don't, mind you the cup win did help that.

Sure I read in kickback they were signing him?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Sure I read in kickback they were signing him?

There was quite a bit of angst about having a striker who might manage more than 4 league goals and steal the limelight from Hearts stars Naisy and Boycey.

This news may have been posted already, I wasn't online for a few days but the BBC are STILL filming the documentary about Hearts. Supposed to take in the start of the diddy lower league.

However, over on Brokeback, they are absolutely dreading its release - supposed to be 3 one hour programmes, surely that's not enough lol

1971fozzy
    1st Team Squad Member
    1971fozzy
    Paid Member_10

9,368 posts
    Donor
    Posted 12 hours ago (edited)
    It’s a complete embarrassment. Having to relive that *****fest of a season. I’d rather stick pins in my eyes than relive all that crap again. Huge pass from me.

other clubs fans will just lap it up

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    This news may have been posted already, I wasn't online for a few days but the BBC are STILL filming the documentary about Hearts. Supposed to take in the start of the diddy lower league.

However, over on Brokeback, they are absolutely dreading its release - supposed to be 3 one hour programmes, surely that's not enough lol

1971fozzy
    1st Team Squad Member
    1971fozzy
    Paid Member_10

9,368 posts
    Donor
    It’s a complete embarrassment. Having to relive that *****fest of a season. I’d rather stick pins in my eyes than relive all that crap again. Huge pass from me.

One of them saying it will be good for their club profile and brand, really🤣

Looking at his career stats, I'm unclear why Neilson describes this guy as having a 'great CV'. It's sort of OK, but far from 'great'.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football...eporting-story

Yes , and here is another classic :

Yes, yes you did you useless numpties

Ah, we must be their feeder club or something.

I see they've appointed the football visionary Lee McCulloch to their coaching team. What s dream team that is

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post

1971fozzy
    1st Team Squad Member
    1971fozzy
    Paid Member_10

9,368 posts
    Donor

What initially might have been a niche production, with limited interest to c440,000 Hearts fans, has suddenly become one that will interest millions of football fans around the world, showing an exact model of how to run a football club badly.

One does hope that the production company have employed someone with a financial brain to sit on camera and tot up how much additional sucker’s money HMFC ploughed through over the past few years to achieve their relegation.

It would be great if James Anderson makes a guest appearance and the interviewer asks him if he felt he got value for money for his £12m of cash directly sent to HMFC, the £3m (including £50k to Hibs) he was forced to pay to Scottish football in general after Budge’s attempted bribe, and hundreds of thousands of pounds on legal fees pursuing a pointless legal case that everyone outside of HMFC knew had as much chance of success as my dog has of catching its own tail by spinning round and round like a lunatic.

Perhaps the interviewer will be out in the crowds with his camera asking questions of the fans if they feel they got value for money for their £10m of extra cash they’ve thrown at the club also.

I for one will be sitting with my popcorn and my VPN at the ready when it appears on BBC iPlayer.
    Last edited by cocteautwin; 13-08-2020 at 06:19 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    What initially might have been a niche production, with limited interest to c440,000 Hearts fans, has suddenly become one that will interest millions of football fans around the world, showing an exact model of how to run a football club badly.

One does hope that the production company have employed someone with a financial brain to sit on camera and tot up how much additional sucker’s money HMFC ploughed through over the past few years to achieve their relegation.

It would be great if James Anderson makes a guest appearance and the interviewer asks him if he felt he got value for money for his £12m of cash directly sent to HFC, the £3m he was forced to pay to Scottish football in general after Budge’s attempted bribe, and hundreds of thousands of pounds on legal fees pursuing a pointless legal case that everyone outside of HMFC knew had as much chance of success as my dog has of catching its own tail by spinning round and round like a lunatic.

Perhaps the interviewer will be out in the crowds with his camera asking questions of the fans if they feel they got value for money for their £10m of extra cash they’ve thrown at the club also.

I for one will be sitting with my popcorn and my VPN at the ready when it appears on BBC iPlayer.
    So, three one hour episodes? With careful editing they could focus each one on the two wins against us and the one against Rangers, coming out of the series looking like world beaters.

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Looking at his career stats, I'm unclear why Neilson describes this guy as having a 'great CV'. It's sort of OK, but far from 'great'.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football...eporting-story
    Give him a break.
    They're playing in the Championship. He should be ok.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Ah, we must be their feeder club or something.
    In their obsequious wee world, the phrase "special" relationship seems to be their preferred term.

Maybe we get to have one of them? After all they have one with all the top clubs, and just about everything and everyone else from time to time.

They will keep it going till Cup Semi in hope they win That will then shift copies