Page 493 of 558 FirstFirst ... 393443483491492493494495503543 ... LastLast
Results 14,761 to 14,790 of 16724
    I really hope by the time October comes we're firing on all cylinders and they're just thawing off from cold storage. I want them destroyed.

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    The Daily Record article said that Hearts were slating the spfl for only agreeing to release the judgement. As far as we know Hearts have not objected to that, but they want everything disclosed.

Posters on this thread have been saying Hearts are objecting ti the release

I 100% agree that commercially sensitive information should not be shared. However there must be a reason Hearts want everything out there. They surely wouldn't raise an objection just for the sake of it. Wait, maybe they would.

My point is though that its the partial release that Hearts are unhappy about
    Doncaster is quoted on the Sportsound thread as saying in the interview with Richard Gordon that the SPFL is happy to have all the documents lodged with arbitration panel released to the public.

I can confirm this on listening to the podcast. Also, Gordon gets mixed up with the SFA hearing this week which he thinks will decide on the costs for arbitration. He implies the SPFL/clubs might have to pick up the costs and this is a down side to defending themselves! Neil D really sorted him out and Gordon seemed deflated. Sportsound is truly awful.
    Last edited by FilipinoHibs; 05-08-2020 at 06:59 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    Skol is a V popular lager in Brazil. The locals seem tae love it but it’s weaker than weak & nae good IMO. Much like yer hertz.
    I was in a trendy style bar in Sydney once and they had Tennents Super for sale as a premium lager.

Finally, some positive news for Hearts...

Bobby Burns has apparently gone away.

That must be a big relief.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    If the Scottish "journalists" were any good at their jobs they'd be putting pressure on Hearts to agree to the details being released, by questioning why they've gone from wanting it all to be conducted in public to now wanting it to be kept under wraps.
    Correct , the Spfl should ask Lord Clark if they can just publish it

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post

Was it rife in the squad?

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    Was it rife in the squad?

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
    I heard he caused friction in the dressing room.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I was in a trendy style bar in Sydney once and they had Tennents Super for sale as a premium lager.

And this is the nation that taught me that Fosters is Skippy's p*as.

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    And this is the nation that taught me that Fosters is Skippy's p*as.
    Can’t ever remember Fosters being sold anywhere when I was there.

I cant either. But when I asked about buying it that's when I was told what they called it.

Same trick perpetrated here as the UK was somehow convinced that Stella and K1664 were ‘premium’ products.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I really hope by the time October comes we're firing on all cylinders and they're just thawing off from cold storage. I want them destroyed.
    To be honest I’ll be happy with a dodgy 1-0 win...

Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post

Me anaw.

Anybody that thinks we'll breeze through this should be reminded that Hearts won four league games last season, and half of those were against Hibs.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    me too. Preferably with a ridiculously dodgy penalty decision, an off side goal, or a shot off the underside of the bar that never actually crosses the line.

Havent't been on Brokeback since last week.

I am well surprised that there is another half dozen pages explaining why they are not bother that the big teams in the big league are playing.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post

I am well surprised that there is another half dozen pages explaining why they are not bother that the big teams in the big league are playing.
    They probably wanted to be the big team in the championship all along.

If only they'd admitted it earlier, I'm pretty sure Mrs doctor Budge could easily have got them relegated without spending all that money.

An English girl in the RAF introduced me to Bobby Burns years ago. Rotten company it has to be said.....

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post

Personal favourite from yesterday on keechback was a poster bemoaning the fact that we “always seem to find strikers that score goals” 😃😂

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post
    Personal favourite from yesterday on keechback was a poster bemoaning the fact that we “always seem to find strikers that score goals”
    Same as Hearts joint second top league scorers for last season in one game.2 more goals and we pass their top scorer "chunky" Halkett.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Personal favourite from yesterday on keechback was a poster bemoaning the fact that we “always seem to find strikers that score goals” 😃😂
    And they always find good defensive players. Their point being?

My favourite was one peanut brain saying Nisbet's hat trick didn't count as one of the goals was a penalty that should never have been given 😯🤣🤣🤣

Jesus wept, not a brain cell between them over there

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    An English girl in the RAF introduced me to Bobby Burns years ago. Rotten company it has to be said.....
    I went to a fancy dress party and a guy turned up totally naked with just a bit of sandpaper on his cock l asked who did you come as Dick Emery

Someone who must be a Hibs fan went on a fantastic fishing trip over on divisionback with a thread asking if they will regret not hiring Jack Ross and getting Nisbet signed.

Through the rage tweets claiming no you can sense the tears of regret.

f

I know they had a hugely bloated squad but they have shipped out a load of players. Belts being tightened down gorgie way?

Comparing Jack Ross to Ted Bundy... forgetting they hired Graham rix and Craig Thomson.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Cannot have this thread slipping off the front page, c'mon guys, must be something newsworthy to slag them off

Just had a wee look on their Betfred thread - apparently they are going to wallop every team by about five goals since none of them have played in months.

Can someone please remind me what happened Hearts last played a game, I seem to have forgotten ;)

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by percy veer View Post
    Comparing Jack Ross to Ted Bundy... forgetting they hired Graham rix and Craig Thomson.
    All just part of the false narrative that Ross isn't any good. Stendel was a good appointment despite the fact they got worse under him. Still, Neilson is the right man despite the fact they hounded him out years ago.

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Best clip from JKB tonight :

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Yip, one game in Scotland tonight - cue at least 3 pages on Brokeback about how they don`t care about the SPFL - they have a funny way of showing it lol