• Keep Hecky

8 4.40%
  • Only with Holden & Taff

34 18.68%
  • Who else then

9 4.95%
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Vote to bring Stubbs back to Easter Road

Should we try and get Alan Stubbs and his dream team (Taff & John) back at Easter Road.
    Last edited by A Hi-Bee; 19-10-2019 at 07:56 PM.

No. Time to move on from 2016 Cup Final.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    No

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    No

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    No thanks

Definitely not.

Most definitely. Great manager, knows the club, had us playing entertaining football. ( Cue all the " but he failed to get us promoted" numpties.)
    You do realise Lennon won the championship with a whole 1, yes one, point more than that of the previous season. That was against lesser opposition, (no rangers or windae lickers).
    Give him rest of season and then take from there.

Nope. Stick with Hecky 😂😂😂😂😂

Of course we should.

Doolan was the man behind it all I think as shown when Stubbs failed spectacularly at st mirren. If we could get him, but would need compensation to get him away from Accrington Stanley I’m sure he is at just now.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Hey, Tony Mowbray once did well for us as well. Surely we should bring him back? We could sign Riordan and O'Conner back up again, that should guarantee us 40 goals a season.

Or maybe it just doesn't work that way?

Quote Originally Posted by aldo85 View Post
    Doolan was the man behind it all I think as shown when Stubbs failed spectacularly at st mirren. If we could get him, but would need compensation to get him away from Accrington Stanley I’m sure he is at just now.
    You’re guessing Doolan was the man behind it all.

It worked for Stubbs at Hibernian.

Why does there have to be more and more ways of trying to belittle an absolute hero of the club?

Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    Hey, Tony Mowbray once did well for us as well. Surely we should bring him back? We could sign Riordan and O'Conner back up again, that should guarantee us 40 goals a season.

Or maybe it just doesn't work that way?
    Why would Mowbray leave Blackburn?

He also got pumped off a **** Dundee Utd team in the semi of the Scottish cup and got humiliated off Hearts in his other semi.

Stubbs? Oh aye, what happened again?

Yes. But hopefully he wont due to the fact he would be on the back foot immediately due to the weirdos amongst our support who have a bizarre hatred of him and constantly look for the negatives when it comes to stubbs.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Why would Mowbray leave Blackburn?

He also got pumped off a **** Dundee Utd team in the semi of the Scottish cup and got humiliated off Hearts in his other semi.

Stubbs? Oh aye, what happened again?
    He failed to get us out of the Championship twice, while both Hearts and the new club beat us to the punch.

Now don't get me wrong, managing us to the cup win was a marvelous achievement. But had we not won that single all important game, Stubbs would be ancient history in our memories now.

We need more than what Stubbs can offer at this level in terms of league performances.

Definatley. Some of the football we played was fantastic.

Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post
    Most definitely. Great manager, knows the club, had us playing entertaining football. ( Cue all the " but he failed to get us promoted" numpties.)
    You do realise Lennon won the championship with a whole 1, yes one, point more than that of the previous season. That was against lesser opposition, (no rangers or windae lickers).
    Give him rest of season and then take from there.
    Spoilt your argument by calling fans who disagree with you “numpties”

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Spoilt your argument by calling fans who disagree with you “numpties”
    Nope, disagree with me all you want, but just don't go to the " comfort blanket" of failing to win promotion as your only reason for doing so.
    Imo, Stubbs is a good fit at Hibs, if you don't then that's fine, we are all entitled to our opionions, just stop all the promotion crap.

Jack Ross please

Nope, disagree with me all you want, but just don't go to the " comfort blanket" of failing to win promotion as your only reason for doing so.
    Imo, Stubbs is a good fit at Hibs, if you don't then that's fine, we are all entitled to our opionions, just stop all the promotion crap.
    Why is he not in a job atm? But.. If.. But.. If.. It doesn't matter He's just a good fit for hibs 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    He failed to get us out of the Championship twice, while both Hearts and the new club beat us to the punch.

Now don't get me wrong, managing us to the cup win was a marvelous achievement. But had we not won that single all important game, Stubbs would be ancient history in our memories now.

We need more than what Stubbs can offer at this level in terms of league performances.
    He won us that game though. He won us the Scottish Cup ffs.

Why do some people go out their way to discredit that single sexy beautiful fact?

We didn’t get promotion but check the ****ing state of us now.

Imo, Stubbs is a good for at Hibs, if by don't t then that's fine we are all entitled to our opionions, just stop all the promotion crap.
    What makes him good for hibs out of interest? I seen us play some god awful football against part time teams under stubbs, seen some good play as well to be fair and when we played well we really played well but his record in the league has to be taken into consideration if we are also taking the cup win into it, yes we had hearts and the rangers but we also had arguably one of the best teams I've ever seen at easter road and should have been promoted

Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    Why is he not in a job atm?
    Celtic decided to chore Lenny off us instead.

Haha so it’s okay to disagree with you as long as it’s not for the reason of none promotion, that’s brilliant!

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    What makes him good for hibs out of interest? I seen us play some god awful football against part time teams under stubbs, seen some good play as well to be fair and when we played well we really played well but his record in the league has to be taken into consideration if we are also taking the cup win into it, yes we had hearts and the rangers but we also had arguably one of the best teams I've ever seen at easter road and should have been promoted
    Check the team he built and the way he turned around utter misery to be good to be going to football again.

Who built that beat side you’ve ever seen? Check the pish you’ve recently stuck up for.

He won us that game though. He won us the Scottish Cup ffs.

Why do some people go out their way to discredit that single sexy beautiful fact?

We didn’t get promotion but check the ****ing state of us now.
    You wanted rid of lennon for Stubbs, you want rid of hecky for Stubbs it's going to a severely long journey for you supporting hibs if your hope half way through every season is to get Stubbs back!

Your answer as always is that we can't somehow grasp that he won us the Scottish Cup.. We were there just like you.. His memory will for ever live on. The end.

Why is he not in a job atm? But.. If.. But.. If.. It doesn't matter He's just a good fit for hibs 😂
    What am I? The source of all knowledge ? How am I supposed to answer that question? Oh I see, it was sarcasm, there are a lot of good managers in the same position as Stubbsy. If I was in charge at Er then Stubbs would not be unemployed, Hecky most certainly would be.

Celtic decided to chore Lenny off us instead.
    What so celtic otherwise would have gone for Stubbs 😂

Check the team he built and the way he turned around utter misery to be good to be going to football again.

Who built that beat side you’ve ever seen? Check the pish you’ve recently stuck up for.
    The football dept built it by all accounts

You wanted rid of lennon for Stubbs, you want rid of hecky for Stubbs it's going to a severely long journey for you supporting hibs if your hope half way through every season is to get Stubbs back!

Your answer as always is that we can't somehow grasp that he won us the Scottish Cup.. We were there just like you.. His memory will for ever live on. The end.
    I wanted rid of “Lenny” because he was working his ticket. Taking the piss out the club. Agree?

I want rid of Hecky because he’s not got a clue up here, agree?

Take Stubbs out of it. You hate the boy that gave you the best day of you’re footballing life, we get it.

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    The football dept built it by all accounts
    The the football department should be scrapped completely as it’s failed since he left then especially this summer?