@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar

Jack Ross to Hearts

Is what I’ve been told. Being lined up to take over from Potter who will take up DoF role.

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Is what I’ve been told. Being lined up to take over from Potter who will take up DoF role.
    Levein already has the DOF role at Hearts.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Good news. Another negative football merchant like Levein.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    I thought he was pushed out previously? Off field antics
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Nothing on Kickback

I doubt it - unless the physio has left?

Guys a loser. Much rather have Alex Neil.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    😁

He'd do well there, I hope there's nothing in it.

Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    Guys a loser. Much rather have Alex Neil.
    You think he'd leave Preston to manage us? I don't.

Id quite like Klopp but that's no happening either.

A good coach who would fit into the defensive, no frills yams mentality.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    With Doctor football signing the players and sending his runner back and forwards with post-it notes telling him what to do? I'm not so sure

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Jambo I know says Ross will never work with Hearts as long as Levein and Budge are there.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    What makes you think that?

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Jambo I know says Ross will never work with Hearts as long as Levein and Budge are there.
    Makes sense. He left Hearts on bad terms last time out. Might depend on how desperate both parties are.

Fact: If he goes there he's a pish manager.

Also a fact: If we get him, he's an excellent, up and coming young manager, with bags of experience and contacts.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Fact: If he goes there he's a pish manager.

Also a fact: If we get him, he's an excellent, up and coming young manager, with bags of experience and contacts.
    Aye but his contacts were Hibs transfer targets so we are indeed ****ed 😉

That would be great, he is a massive Celtic fan who dislikes the Jambos as much as I do. As professional as he maybe, Agent Ross, crack on.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    You think he'd leave Preston to manage us? I don't.

Id quite like Klopp but that's no happening either.
    Very much doubt he would. Klopp, on the other hand, is not Hibs class.

I can't see that happening I don't believe he gets on with Levein.

Very much doubt he would. Klopp, on the other hand, is not Hibs class.
    Klopp would go doolally managing Hibs. He's borderline as it is and he's in charge of the European champions.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    This. He’ll not be back there. He’s burnt his bridges.

What exactly happened between Jack Ross and Hearts that makes this a no-go?

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post
    What exactly happened between Jack Ross and Hearts that makes this a no-go?
    He asked his reserve team to pass the ball on the ground. They were furious by all accounts.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Klopp would go doolally managing Hibs. He's borderline as it is and he's in charge of the European champions.
    Nail hit on head. His touchy feely stuff has no place managing our boy band of a team.

His heavy metal football would be a bad fit with that boy band, but great for the fans and music lovers.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Told they dislike eachother but it wouldn't surprise me

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Thats correct. He loves Levein as much as Mikey Stewart does.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    His heavy metal football would be a bad fit with that boy band, but great for the fans and music lovers.
    Folk fi fitba ken whats going on.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Remember when Yogi would never take the Hibs job because him and Petrie hated each other? This situation sounds similar to me.

Jack Ross reminds me of Steven Pressley a few years ago, appears to have built a reputation that far outweighs his achievements. Might end up being brilliant but I can’t say I’d be too arsed if Hearts got him and he wouldn’t be near the top of the list for people I’d want to replace Heckingbottom.