Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Maxwell for Scotland

EEN saying the national team are looking at a potential call up.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    EEN saying the national team are looking at a potential call up.
    He’s done fine with us but I’m surprised at that.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    He’s done fine with us but I’m surprised at that.
    We look pretty limited in terms of options at the moment.. none of the three keepers in the current squad are particularly inspiring.

Really? He's not even the best keeper at Hibs.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    Really? He's not even the best keeper at Hibs.

I'd have Marciano in for the Russia game

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    I'd have Marciano in for the Russia game
    He’s Finnish

Quote Originally Posted by Heckys Wheel View Post
    He’s Finnish
    He's no finished. He's just turned 30

Fair play to him if that happens, I'd be very surprised but he has been decent for us thus far. Commands his box well.

Marshall will remain first choice I should imagine, so if he's just there as back up we could do worse.

FWIW I prefer Marciano in terms of the goalies at the club, but they both probably provide the strongest competition for any one position at the club.

Will be even better now with his haircut

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    He's done better recently than Marciano has, I'll still never forget someone on here calling him "Midget crap keeper" during pre-season.

I think he has been solid since he came in, Scotland are really limited in Goalkeepers and Central Defenders, it's quite staggering how bad we are in those positions.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    File under Ged Brannan and Danny Fox.

Genuine question; What's his connection to Scotland? Maybe I'm missing something but I thought he was Welsh? I assume he's got a parent or grandparent who is Scottish?

His dad is from Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    File under Ged Brannan and Danny Fox.
    Ged Brannan didnae play for Scotland...did he?

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    According to wiki his Dad is English, he qualifies due to a Scottish grandfather .

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    His dad is from bathgate

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    According to wiki his Dad is English, he qualifies due to a Scottish grandfather .
    Yeah I seen that but two articles have said that his father is from Scotland.

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...land-1-5012430

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...eper-1-5019529

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post

Christ i remember him ! Ally Maxwell , Played on with broken ribs in a cup final IIRC , Never knew that was Chris maxwell auld man !

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Christ i remember him ! Ally Maxwell , Played on with broken ribs in a cup final IIRC , Never knew that was Chris maxwell auld man !
    Motherwell 4 Dundee Utd 3. Best cup final bar 2016.

He’s Finnish
    Norway is he finnish

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    I don't think he is. I'm just kicking off another .net FACT!

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Yeah I seen that but two articles have said that his father is from Scotland.

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...land-1-5012430

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...eper-1-5019529
    I better get updating wiki ! 😊

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Chris Maxwell was in the Wales squad just prior to Euro 2016

Crazy if true. Sounds like we're back to the Berti Vogts days of throwing caps at anyone we can find.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post

I doubt that Ally Maxwell that won the the Scottish cup in 91 with Motherwell is Chris Maxwell's auld man?

But that myth at least explains the connection. Ha

Just the fact he's been in a Wales squad to counter now
    Last edited by Just_Jimmy; 08-10-2019 at 12:09 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Motherwell 4 Dundee Utd 3. Best cup final bar 2016.
    My auld man is best mates from school with Steve Kirk (Motherwell legend). He's a top bloke.

I doubt that Ally Maxwell that won the the Scottish cup in 91 with Motherwell is Chris Maxwell's auld man?

But that myth at least explains the connection. Ha

Just the fact he's been in a Wales squad to counter now
    His dads name is Ian Maxwell. Chief exec at the SFA.

My auld man is best mates from school with Steve Kirk (Motherwell legend). He's a top bloke.

Did he not once (slightly unnecessarily) hammer the ball into the crowd at Tynecastle and hurt a wee girl?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    His dads name is Ian Maxwell. Chief exec at the SFA.
    You're wrong. His Dad is actually Maxwell, the former PSG defender. He played for Brazil but he was born in Bo'ness.