Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Paul Hanlon

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Did Andy Millen once go in goal for us?

I seem to remember that....
    Possibly against motherwell, I might be making that up though!

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    Possibly against motherwell, I might be making that up though!
    I'm sure Millen took Leighton's place the one time he was sent off away at Motherwell. Jocky Scott was caretaker for the game(?) which ended 1-1. I'm not mad but might be making all of that up.

19/10/1996

1-1 Away to Motherwell

The Prof is spot on

Leighton sent off

Subs used Cameron Weir and Dow

Ray Wilkins played in midfield that day

Jocky Scott Manager

Kevin Harper scored for HIBS

Please excuse crayon they don’t allow us anything sharp in here
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 03-10-2019 at 11:15 AM.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    For some reason I feel that Millen ended up in goal for us twice.

David Farrell no end up in goals tae ?

Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    Can we all take a moment to reflect upon the rank splendour of that "oil on water" goalie top. Mid 90's chic par excellence

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Has any outfielder ended up in goals against us? Something is telling me an outfield Hun went in goals against us at Ibrox last season for a minute or two?

Other than that I can’t remember it.

Was it Sheffield United who never used to have a sub goalie as Jagielka doubled up as that?

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Has any outfielder ended up in goals against us? Something is telling me an outfield Hun went in goals against us at Ibrox last season for a minute or two?

Was it Sheffield United who never used to have a sub goalie as Jagielka doubled up as that?
    Ross McCrorie went in goal for them for about 2 minutes after McGregor got sent off for kicking McNulty last season.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    19/10/1996

1-1 Away to Motherwell

The Prof is spot on

Leighton sent off

Subs used Cameron Weir and Dow

Ray Wilkins played in midfield that day

Jocky Scott Manager

Kevin Harper scored for HIBS

Please excuse crayon they don’t allow us anything sharp in here
    A very memorable day for me. My uncle invited me to hospitality at Motherwell so I was in a glass box at the back of the wee stand behind the goals, noising up the besuited locals. I had Kevin Harper first goalscorer at 16/1 and of course Jim Leighton's only career red card. He came charging out of his box to make a clearance and clattered the guy. Jocky Scott still went radge at the red card though and flew off the bench, throwing the crutches he was on at the time away in disgust and nearly falling over.

Steve Morrison, Assistant Manager and retired midfielder aged about 45 played the 90 mins against Hibs for Clydebank in a Scottish Cup replay at Cappielow in 2000. Their only GK was injured and they literally had no one else to step in.

3-0 in the rain and I remember Paul Hartley scoring.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlad View Post
    Steve Morrison, Assistant Manager and retired midfielder aged about 45 played the 90 mins against Hibs for Clydebank in a Scottish Cup replay at Cappielow in 2000. Their only GK was injured and they literally had no one else to step in.

Stuart Lovell, Dirk Lehmann and Franck Sauzee scored that night.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlad View Post

Hartley scored in the first game

I’m old apparently, and I remember Peter Cormack going in goals 🥺
    Me too.

Twice!

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar

Following on from my last point, Phil Jagielka went in goals and made a save from RVP for SU against Arsenal in a 1-0 SU win... Christian Nade was the only goal scorer that day

@hibs.net private member Jim Herriot's Avatar
    Not wanting to tempt fate of course, but if both Maxwell and Marciano were injured or sent off tomorrow, who would take the gloves?

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Herriot View Post
    Not wanting to tempt fate of course, but if both Maxwell and Marciano were injured or sent off tomorrow, who would take the gloves?
    Joe Newell. He’s never a footballer so in goal may be more productive.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Joe Newell. He’s never a footballer so in goal may be more productive.
    Honestly haven't seen enough of him to know one way or the other.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Herriot View Post
    Heckingbottom would probably put Lewis Stevenson in goal.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Exuberance1875 View Post
    Has he ever been sent off?
    You know what’s going to happen now this weekend.