Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    The five games after Aberdeen are crucial. Given it looks like we're fighting these teams to stay up.
    Isn’t there an international break after Aberdeen? I suspect he will get punted then when already it will be too late.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Isn’t there an international break after Aberdeen? I suspect he will get punted then when already it will be too late.
    Hope so. Means I get a break from watching us and wasting a day off! 😂

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    There is man, you're right.

Also right about it being too late.

Quote Originally Posted by Scotty Leither View Post
    Tried to mix it with their bruisers at the back when that's not his game? Got zero help from the anonymous Doidge who was the manager's "marquee" signing.
    Doidge won every ball in the air after he came on and almost scored.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post

Typical. Throws his players under a bus again.

Doing his pointing finger again. He does like to point blame.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    No he didn’t and it was blatant handball

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    No he didn’t and it was blatant handball
    Not that one obviously.

Nothing on Hibs TV yet. Shirked that responsibility. It's the main way we hear their thoughts. Shambles to not have done it.

Not that one obviously.
    Sorry bud forgot he did get the header.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Typical. Throws his players under a bus again.
    Most of that interview came across to me as unintelligible wibbling. He sounds to me like a man who has no clue what to do. The phrase I would use is out of his depth, completely.

He's a blathering bawbag.

ENDOF

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Did he , I must have missed that . He is pish .

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Most of that interview came across to me as unintelligible wibbling. He sounds to me like a man who has no clue what to do. The phrase I would use is out of his depth, completely.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by eastterrace View Post
    Did he , I must have missed that . He is pish .
    He’s getting 10/15 minutes a game. Ridiculous from the management team that he’s not had a run in the side.

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred ENewman View Post
    Agree about the hoofball service but he didn't battle Berra. He was looking to the ref all the time moaning. Berra bossed him for the whole game.
    To be fair Berra got away with murder was like all in wrestling which was only going to favour one team.

I'm not even remotely interested in anything he has to say any more.

Unless it is, "Sorry, I'm off".

Why is he doing any interviews? He should have been fired before getting to the changing room

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    That sounds like an arrogant, blame-shifting, responsibility-dodging, tactically-clueless, supporter-intelligence-underestimating, big-headed-stubborn - out-of-ideas and professionally-incompetent person to me.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    That sounds like an arrogant, blame-shifting, responsibility-dodging, tactically-clueless, supporter-intelligence-underestimating, big-headed-stubborn - out-of-ideas and professionally-incompetent person to me.
    He said the players and staff

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

I said the other day I have no interest in what he or players have to say. All the talking needs done between KO and FT.

Once again failure and I do not need to listen to PH or any players on why we lost. I can see that myself.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    He said the players and staff

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
    Which is a universe away from saying "I".
    Last edited by JohnMcM; 22-09-2019 at 08:55 PM.

He’s a dead man walking in that interview.
    Body language and confidence all over the place.
    I genuinely wish he could get a lucky break and turn things around but I’m a realist. That ain’t gong to happen

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by WestCoastHibby View Post
    I genuinely wish he could get a lucky break and turn things around but I’m a realist. That ain’t gong to happen
    Same! Maybe only to prove I wasn't a moron to buy into all his chat earlier on.

But, it looks, more like anything else, that I'm a moron. Guy's time is done and he needs to go ASAP.

Quote Originally Posted by WestCoastHibby View Post
    Therein lies the problem, it would be a "lucky break" and nothing to do with his coaching/managerial input.

Plus, he had his "lucky break" when he first took over - enjoying that well established "new manager buzz", in which players suddenly put a good wee run together before reverting to type.

His record since that "lucky break" shows him up for what he is: a manager/coach out of his depth and unable to turn things around.

He had better players when he took over.

He’s made the squad worse / wasted money and released our only defensive midfielders and not replaced them hence why we are awful and soft in the middle.

PSN ID: calhill19
    Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Hallberg cost us the win,bury that sitter and make it 2-0 and it's done
    Hallberg certainly didn’t cost us the win today.

Is there a Hibs tv interview up yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    Is there a Hibs tv interview up yet?
    I’ve been waiting for it. I assume they just haven’t bothered.

Not sure if that’s a positive sign with regards to Heckingbottom leaving maybe?

Probably be back home in Yorkshire tonight with players given the day off tomorrow.