Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    The Hibs haters think they're knocking it into an empty net just now.

Hopefully Ryan gets a chance to turn words into deeds.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ChickenCurryYLT View Post
    It’s nothing against Porto, can almost guarantee our Communications turned Interview manager Mr Millar will have roped him into this. Knowing Ryan there’s zero chance he’d have volunteered for this.
    Of course he’ll have roped him into it, that’s his job and fair play to Porteous for agreeing to it.

Same applies to Horgan for the one the other day.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    For those unaware, ChickenCurryYLT has a long standing grievance with Kenny Millar hence his over the top criticism of a tweet. His behaviour is a bit sad and weird if you ask me but hey, every message board has its ****holes.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    For those unaware, ChickenCurryYLT has a long standing grievance with Kenny Millar hence his over the top criticism of a tweet. His behaviour is a bit sad and weird if you ask me but hey, every message board has its ****holes.
    There certainly seems to be an anti KM feel about his responses.

The last two tweets have gotten me pumped up.

I can’t see what’s wrong with bigging up a game before it’s played.

How’s the job going Kenny?

Or is this one of his family members that posts here? Either way, your/his Tweets are embarrassing.

Is this grievance your referring to when he published lies in The S*n about his “fellow” Hibs fans?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Of course he’ll have roped him into it, that’s his job and fair play to Porteous for agreeing to it.

Same applies to Horgan for the one the other day.
    My laddie has the Horgan knee slide at Tiny in front of the radge HIBS end after his second as the Wallpaper on his phone

In case anyone is interested mine is SDG kissing the Scottish Cup seconds after being presented with it a sight I thought I would never live to see

Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 19-09-2019 at 09:09 PM.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar

Or is this one of his family members that posts here? Either way, your/his Tweets are embarrassing.
    Neither, just someone who remembers your posts when he was appointed.

Is this grievance your referring to when he published lies in The S*n about his “fellow” Hibs fans?
    Must boil your piss that he’s living the dream, working for Hibs while you sit greetin’ about it on the internet 😂

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Completely missing the point. No ones having a go at Porteous.

We're in agreement then that it's a perfectly good message and tweet.

Neither

Must boil your piss that he’s living the dream, working for Hibs while you sit greetin’ about it on the internet 😂
    Come on Kenny, you know who I am - put a face to the user name. We know it’s you.

Doesn’t boil my blood in the slightest. He/you is making a complete mockery of the social media side and should have the passwords taken off and given back to previous member of staff that was doing job before.

This capital green vs Chicken curry ylt is great internet viewing, it’s up there with Michael Owen vs Alan Shearer or Callum vs Blackpool Hibs.

I’m not taking sides, just enjoying the watch.

This capital green vs Chicken curry ylt is great internet viewing, it’s up there with Michael Owen vs Alan Shearer or Callum vs Blackpool Hibs.

Half way through my popcorn 😁

Haha, he has several family members on here so it’s good to see you not jumping on the band wagon.

I wasn’t actually holding Mr Millar responsible for the tweet / Porteous video as wasn’t sure if he was the culprit.

Aw naw, I thought it was one poster with two ID's whipping up a storm from both ends to have a pop at Hibs before playing the thieves......

Who does the winner face in the next round or has the draw not been made yet?

Haha, he has several family members on here so it’s good to see you not jumping on the band wagon.

I wasn’t actually holding Mr Millar responsible for the tweet / Porteous video as wasn’t sure if he was the culprit.
    I like the Millars (well I don’t know them but they seem like good Hibs fans) and I enjoy the media content they produce but none of them have a user name that gets close to competing with ChickenCurryYLT so it’s swings and roundabouts, I couldn’t pick sides.

It’s every man for themselves in my book.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Who does the winner face in the next round or has the draw not been made yet?
    Shaun Lawson

**** me.

Shaun Lawson
    I don't see his mum letting him take part.

Think the video with Rena has more draw to people. Makes you reflect on how much the club means to people, and yourself.

Club must realise how bad things are at the moment. I’m pretty sure regardless of these videos etc. if we lose badly on Sunday then Hecky will be gone. Problem for me is things go deeper than the head coach. our recruitment needs serious review, that’s 3 summers on the bounce that have been mediocre at best.
    We’re losing our way as a football club as far as I’m concerned. Football club is more than just a social club.

Getting back on topic, Porteous will be right up for this game. Knowing Hecky he’ll play Jackson instead...

Weirdest reaction by some to something completely benign I've seen for a while on here.

Glad that Ryan will get his chance to live the dream this weekend, hopefully it ends in smiles and SOL.

As for Kenny, I'm glad we've got him. He's got a lot of experience for someone his age and I think he's doing a good job. Never easy for the media guys when the team isn't performing. He reads the site, so let's not make it personal.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Weirdest reaction by some to something completely benign I've seen for a while on here.

Glad that Ryan will get his chance to live the dream this weekend, hopefully it ends in smiles and SOL.

As for Kenny, I'm glad we've got him. He's got a lot of experience for someone his age and I think he's doing a good job. Never easy for the media guys when the team isn't performing. He reads the site, so let's not make it personal.
    Incredibly ****ing weird. Imagine a wee vein poppin out the forehead whilst furiously typing about how embarrassing our tweets are. You’d think he’d just unfollow hibs on twitter if it was that bad

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Wasn’t having a go at you, previous posters
    Apologies, I'm picking up all this negativity, negatively.

Don't want to come across as too harsh, but the thought of almost any .net poster being put in charge of Hibs' social media output gives me the fear. Some cheek to bash the product that's being put out at the moment.

I like the Millars (well I don’t know them but they seem like good Hibs fans) and I enjoy the media content they produce but none of them have a user name that gets close to competing with ChickenCurryYLT so it’s swings and roundabouts, I couldn’t pick sides.

It’s every man for themselves in my book.
    They certainly are. Shame the prospect of a Chickencurrylyt vs Shaun Lawson "Spraff-off" has been denied us though

Disagree.

The choice of words in the tweet were remarkable. It’s almost conceding to the fact they know we’re pish but support us anyway.

As another poster said, I’d rather have the videos out Sunday night and Porto talking about how good is it to win a Derby.
    Maybe they’ve just be reading the forum.

This reply is embarrassing

I think what you had on this thread was a hijack based on some sort of feud between two individuals. Looks like someone has been kicked off because of it.

It's a shame because Keirans intention was to show some positivity, Porteous being fired up for the challenge on Sunday. It's also a shame that the internet usually seems to encourage negativity instead of positivity, but that's a wider discussion.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    The negativity isn't an internet thing.

Letters pages in papers since the year dot have had people complaining rather than praising things.

Remember Points of View on the telly? Same.

There's just more of it and it's instant now.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Dyed-in-the-wool Hibs supporter who manages to live the dream of becoming a Hibs player makes public statement on modern media about how much it means to him to play for the club and the importance of the Edinburgh derby.

He doesn't make big claims, he doesn't brag or boast, he doesn't use talk as a substitute for action. If you're pissed off with that the problem is with you, not him.
    I'm very plssed off at Hibs just now but the video is superb & any other Hibby would be just as buzzing to play as what Ryan is.

Delighted for him, dream come true for him.

What we had here, was a failure to communicate...