Thread: Big Ron

PSN ID: torto7062

Big Ron

I have a feeling he will be watching all what's been happening and forming an opinion on the steps forward.
    For me the management has to change God knows who we would get. Maybe the Motherwell boss.
    I'd also think the recruitment team might need shook up as well

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7062 View Post
    I have a feeling he will be watching all what's been happening and forming an opinion on the steps forward.
    For me the management has to change God knows who we would get. Maybe the Motherwell boss.
    I'd also think the recruitment team might need shook up as well
    He was at the game today so saw it first hand

Time for Ron to pony up.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeewilly View Post
    He was at the game today so saw it first hand

Was he??
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Too late for the owner to step up with funds, these are the players until January...I think Ron will get a surprise at the ferocity of the Hibs support protest if things dont pick up...

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Was he??
    Did he not let you know he was attending like? I wonder if he has an away season ticket.

Was he??

Was he??
    Yes HC.....a couple of the guys up at the back of our bus (Carlton) got their photo taken with him in the supporters bar under the main stand. He came in with a Killie director obviously being shown round after their revamp

You go on the Carlton?

Yes......so do you

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Did he not let you know he was attending like? I wonder if he has an away season ticket.

Behave, usually people talk at games, never heard that he was there today. Glad he was though. He witnessed that pish first hand.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Behave, usually people talk at games, never heard that he was there today. Glad he was though. He witnessed that pish first hand.
    Seems like you’re out the loop bud.

Yes......so do you

Aye.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Whether he was there or not, Archie Paton is his eyes and ears as RP was to STF. Archie was there.

I always tell myself in various things I do that if things starts horribly, then it can only get better and it often does.

Hopefully Big Ron as the same optimism!

He’s not had a very good start at the club.

He won’t have much to market or promote if things keep going the way they are. I guess we can have a community sports centre out at Tranent though.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    Pretty inconclusive imo

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Pretty inconclusive imo
    This is one of those whoosh moments right? Or do you suffer from glaucoma?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Whether he was there or not, Archie Paton is his eyes and ears as RP was to STF. Archie was there.
    Do you think Paton picks the new manager or Dempster?

When did Wee Ron become big Ron?

Who?

He’s a ****ing jinx get him to ****

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    He’s a ****ing jinx get him to ****

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Do you think Paton picks the new manager or Dempster?
    That’s a very good question.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    This is one of those whoosh moments right? Or do you suffer from glaucoma?
    This made me chuckle, magic

I’m fine about Ron and all things Hibs at the moment which might not seem too popular but there you are.

I know we are ***** in terms of results but, ironically, having seen the game today I thought we were pretty good in spells. Ron/the club have just advertised for 3 positions between 30-50k (2x50k positions) in commercial/relationship development- basically sales.

Ron, like all new gaffers, is monitoring and measuring. He’s acted on the commercial side of things as they are underperforming. He will be analysing the performance/football side of things with the same objective view.

Either Hecky turns it around (my hope) or he is measured as a failure and moved on.

That’s why I feel ok about things, it might be **** just now but it will get better with or without Hecky.

For the record if Hecky goes I don’t think it will be Christmas I think it will be in November. He has to be given time but a new manager would have to work with the squad before the January transfer window.

So that’s two away games in a row he’s been at.Wonder why so many posters on different threads think he’s disappeared or is elusive?

If we lose to Hertz he will have a big decision to make. After today its clear most of the fans have lost faith in the manager, carry that form on into the derby and we could be looking at hundreds demonstrating in the car park post match, something that hasnt happended after a match since the end days of Pat Fenlon.

Welcome to the fun filled world of club ownership Ron.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    If we lose to Hertz he will have a big decision to make. After today its clear most of the fans have lost faith in the manager, carry that form on into the derby and we could be looking at hundreds demonstrating in the car park post match, something that hasnt happended after a match since the end days of Pat Fenlon.

Happened under Butcher when we got relegated by Hamilton? That got particularly nasty if IIRC.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post

Don`t remember demonstrations before Fenlon left . His record as manager wasn`t great but still one of the best of our managers in the last 20 years . Has a better managerial CV ( not just at Hibs ) than Stubbs for example .