Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Hibs head coach Paul Heckingbottom tells BBC Radio Scotland: "The disappointing thing is we controlled the game but got beat 2-0 from two shots on target.

"That’s not to say we deserved to win the game, you get what you deserve.

"They are a good defensive side, but the goals we conceded were terrible on our part. We’re going to have to work like mad on the training ground.

"We pass the ball because it’s our style, but we don’t do it at the expense of results. So we may have to pick a more hardened team who make fewer errors
    ."
    Whit?

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Hibs head coach Paul Heckingbottom tells BBC Radio Scotland: "The disappointing thing is we controlled the game but got beat 2-0 from two shots on target.

"They are a good defensive side, but the goals we conceded were terrible on our part. We’re going to have to work like mad on the training ground.

"We pass the ball because it’s our style, but we don’t do it at the expense of results. So we may have to pick a more hardened team who make fewer errors."
    In truth, it wouldn't have mattered what he said today. But bloody nora, that's trademark cathroism right there.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    He has to go now. This is not going to change, we will keep losing until he goes. As soon as we went behind today you knew it was a loss coming.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Blah, blah ******* blah.

I've had enough of his crap. He needs booted tonight!
    Yep, I've never felt this flat about our team in years and it's the same ****ty feeling that most of us now have about Hibs at the moment.

The sooner Hecky leaves our club the better.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar

"We pass the ball because it’s our style, but we don’t do it at the expense of results. So we may have to pick a more hardened team who make fewer errors."
    I wish I knew who these players were who will make us a more hardened team. You'd have thought if we had such a player he'd have been in the side today given the result in our previous game.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    I wish I knew who these players were who will make us a more hardened team. You'd have thought if we had such a player he'd have been in the side today given the result in our previous game.
    Just talk for the sake of talk. If we had 'harder' players, we'd have started with them at the very beginning of the season. You don't pick powderpuff over robustness in this league.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    Just talk for the sake of talk. If we had 'harder' players, we'd have started with them at the very beginning of the season. You don't pick powderpuff over robustness in this league.
    Agreed, yet more pish from a guy who is clearly struggling.

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Im more in the give managers time camp - but he has totally lost the majority of the fans

Almost impossible to come back from that and we are just wasting time otherwise

Thought we were better today but hardly a great watch

No idea who to get in, someone who atleast tries to play attacking football
    Probably all but you as you seem to still have lingering doubts, he should have been gone weeks ago his selections, formations, signings have been dire to say the least.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Where is our next win coming from?

Hearts at home - loss
    Kilmarnock away - loss
    Celtic at home - loss
    Aberdeen away - loss

That’s not negativity, that’s a realistic outlook at the moment with this rasper in charge!!
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Where is our next win coming from?

Hearts at home - loss
    Kilmarnock away - loss
    Celtic at home - loss
    Aberdeen away - loss

That’s not negativity, that’s a realistic outlook at the moment with this rasper in charge!!
    I’m not confident about us beating anyone but Hearts are the only team in the league who are on a worse run of form than us so if you were to pick one it would be that.

I don’t see why a team who have picked up 11 points from a possible 54 would be a definite loss.

Guys we all need to calm down and have a bit of perspective.

It's only 5 games into the season now and it's still a new team.

We got beat by a good Motherwell side, a superb Rangers side and a great Killie team.

All is still good. I'm sick of the negativity here, it's getting me down.

Where is his post match interview nothing on HIBS TV yet and it is now 1822 ?

Cannae wait to see who gets the blame this time 😁

We should now be well on the up no excuses however we seem to be back to results and performances of a club with no budget scrapping about for free transfers.

I am not going to slate the new players as the ones already here have been equally pish. All of this therefore points to one thing and that's the manager.

Task now is find somebody to get this squad pushing for Euro spot as he isn't going to manage it. Some people at the club better start earning their wage as PH could be costly.

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    I’m not confident about us beating anyone but Hearts are the only team in the league who are on a worse run of form than us so if you were to pick one it would be that.

I don’t see why a team who have picked up 11 points from a possible 54 would be a definite loss.
    Because history shows they have an uncanny ability to raise their game and beat us no matter how bad they are.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Horde View Post

We got beat by a good Motherwell side, a superb Rangers side and a great Killie team.

Why are we not a good,superb or great team by now? We should be.

Because history shows they have an uncanny ability to raise their game and beat us no matter how bad they are.
    That's not happened for about 6 years now. How far back you wanting to go?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Motherwell are a good side, granted, but Rangers are not superb and Killie aren't great. Its not having a lack of perspective to feel we should be able to compete and take points from Well and Killie and not get tanked with 6 goals against Rangers.

How about 22 in a row?

Great Killie team??? They had the same amazing but of points as us before the game today, there is nothing great about them.

Get Hecky to ****

The same Kilmarnock team that lost to a part time Welsh outfit in the Europa league?

Last season when they scored a wonder goal?
    Last season when a team of ***** and their kids drew 1-1?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    You might all be right, but I don't think the board will pull the plug just yet. They also have questions to answer for appointing him.
    They’ll gain more respect from the fans by doing it sooner rather than later. Nobody’s perfect and mistakes are made, but don’t let it continue.

If that was the case they would have 16 points from their last 54 and not 11

And recent history shows they’ve beaten us 3 times in their last 16 attempts.

😂😂😂 would you believe it.

The same Kilmarnock team that lost to a part time Welsh outfit in the Europa league?
    Maybe it's my lack of emojis due to using the lite version, but if you've read any of my posts in the last wee while you'd know you're having a huge whoosh.

@hibs.net private member 18Craig75's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Last season when they scored a wonder goal?
    Last season when a team of ***** and their kids drew 1-1?
    The season before when we were going for second and they beat us 2-1.

🎣🎣🎣

Maybe it's my lack of emojis due to using the lite version, but if you've read any of my posts in the last wee while you'd know you're having a huge whoosh.
    I say we give him until Xmas.

I do not want any Jim Duffy scenario next week. I think his 2-2 draw saved him that season and we went down. Irrespective of next weeks score he should be removed.

How about 22 in a row?
    Wasnt 22 wins though