Page 5 of 15 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Vela was lucky if he touched the ball 3 times in the last 20 minutes.
    Didn’t touch it much more than that over the 90.

He took a couple of passes in the second half, can’t remember him doing anything else.

He offers nothing and yet it’s Mallan who is taking the stick. Baffling.

I'm not renewing for next season if Hecky is still here, I enjoy watching my kids games more than this pish.
    Slow and boring, is not the hibs way.
    Get him out now!

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Didn’t touch it much more than that over the 90.

He took a couple of passes in the second half, can’t remember him doing anything else.

He offers nothing and yet it’s Mallan who is taking the stick. Baffling.
    Mallan had been far worse over a far longer period of time

I’ve tried to be the biggest happy clapper so far this season but that today was a disgrace. 3 shots on target against St Johnstone?

Why change the front 3 and midfield that scored 5 goals last week?
    Why play Scott Allan at right mid in front of an unfit David Gray?
    Why think Vela is better than Allan in the 10?
    Why insist on playing David Gray it’s just wasting a sub?

An absolute shambles that was one of the worst performances at ER for a while. He’s lost the fans and that 9/10 goes one way. I thought he was a good tactition and the change from 4-4-2 to 4-2-3-1 at the time made sense but don’t take your best player of the park to do so.

I think we should cut our loses and let him go, is there much justification for it on paper? Not really but we’ve been garbage on the park. Two tough away games followed by a derby unless he goes unbeaten in these winning one of the away games and the derby then he’ll be away.

Right now I can’t see him making the international break in September never mind October

Liam Craig provided the pass for O'Halloran's goal, and St J's Second equaliser came from a corner from Danny Swanson...

Are some of Hibs recent signings better than Craig and/or Swanson? There was no sign of it on the pitch at ER today.

Quote Originally Posted by scooby View Post
    I'm not renewing for next season if Hecky is still here, I enjoy watching my kids games more than this pish.
    Slow and boring, is not the hibs way.
    Get him out now!
    He wont be here at xmas dont worry. South stand shut today wont go unnoticed as well as the fans reaction and performance.

Quote Originally Posted by tillguy View Post
    Lennon lost to St Johnstone at home last season and the football was even worse.
    Constantly referring to Lennon is irritating and totally irrelevant to what we are witnessing under Heckingbottom.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    I'm in the same camp. The football is absolutely dire and Heckie has absolutely no idea what his best team is or for that matter the formation he wants to play.

Its early days but its worrying days.
    I’m usually very positive. I didn’t boo today but that was so bad to watch.

The only plan I see is playing is hit the strikers and work off that with round the corner flicks and hope it comes off. That worked once around the 60 min mark.

The non existent midfield is doing nothing to protect our dodgy back 5.

Gray and Stevenson aren’t anywhere near fully fit - chucked in at deep end.

Our midfield rarely tackle - just watch them. Remember SJM / Dylan and Bartley.

We have limited protection in front of the back 4 hence teams creating and scoring goals against us.

We don’t even look that fit - pressing is hard when fit but we can’t press when players aren’t fit and sit so deep. We also gave away so many fouls as not sharp enough to the ball.

He doesn’t know his best team and only positive I can see is he has got Flo playing well but everyone else is struggling.

Play players in their position..mallan and Allan..but this is a problem in itself as very similar and no protection behind and oddly we have brought another attacking midfielder ?!!

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Liam Craig provided the pass for O'Halloran's goal, and St J's Second equaliser came from a corner from Danny Swanson...

Are some of Hibs recent signings better than Craig and/or Swanson? There was no sign of it on the pitch at ER today.
    Said this too.

Craig was no where near Hibs level several years ago s

Today he made a great pass for goal and was one of the best midfielders out there.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Hopefully the ones booing subs can go with him. Pathetic support
    Won’t be many fans there then. All the signs are there. He should be building a team round our best player not playing him out of position

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Hopefully the ones booing subs can go with him. Pathetic support
    The booing was for taking Scott Allan off.

Still should be afforded time but that second half in particular was an absolute shambles. Unless Allan needed to be replaced it was a shocking decision. Played out right and largely ineffective. Mallan should have made way for Horgan and Allan shifted through the middle. Bizarre.
    Heckingbottom will live or die by these decisions but that was dire.

Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post
    Constantly referring to Lennon is irritating and totally irrelevant to what we are witnessing under Heckingbottom.
    There’s people on this thread referring to players that were at Hibs a long time before Lennon was at Hibs, so what’s the problem with comparing this seasons results to last seasons results? If you are irritated by it then ignore it.

I remember at work when the Company said all the right things yet things were miserable.....a colleague told me to believe what you see NOT what you are told....and what I see from these players right now is nothing ..absolutely nothing......Hecky certainly can speak but what I see is awful....we are in big big trouble ........already!!

https://amp.sportsmole.co.uk/footbal...rs_369150.html

hecky blaming us.

sorry if already posted

get this clown out our club

Quote Originally Posted by hibeerealist View Post
    What?

Why post this?
    To make a point about our fans being moaning *******s. Any other elementary things I can explain for you?

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Had to win today. Not good enough. It's only a matter of time before he goes one way or the other as it isn't working.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FitbaFolkKen View Post
    Relegation Hibs? We were winning until the 94th minute.

And then we weren’t.

Do we think he still has the dressing room?

Players don’t look like they are enjoying how we play. Several looks to the dugout during game.

Have the new guys come in and caused issues ? Some 3 year contracts making players very comfortable.

Every new player says Hecky sold him the club etc.

Is Stockdale also to blame? He was a failure at Sunderland.

It would appear Hecky has/is losing the fans at the moment. Better be careful, if we have a couple of bad performances and results, then don't compete in the derby, he will be out the door as the fans will vote with their feet and stop attending.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Do we think he still has the dressing room?

Players don’t look like they are enjoying how we play. Several looks to the dugout during game.

Have the new guys come in and caused issues ? Some 3 year contracts making players very comfortable.

Every new player says Hecky sold him the club etc.

Is Stockdale also to blame? He was a failure at Sunderland.
    I think he 100% has the backing of the players, they all speak very highly of him.

Players need to take responsibility, they can do all the work they like in the training ground but the goals were conceded are amateur at best or individual errors, there’s not much he can do from the side to change that.

Quote Originally Posted by tillguy View Post
    There’s people on this thread referring to players that were at Hibs a long time before Lennon was at Hibs, so what’s the problem with comparing this seasons results to last seasons results? If you are irritated by it then ignore it.
    Equally you could ignore my comment.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Even the HibsTV boy (not Cliff) sounds like he’d had enough in that interview with the manager.

Quote Originally Posted by MikeyS View Post
    That's a load of pish, they didnt do a number on anyone. Our manager took him out the game by playing him wide.
    2 SJ players shut him down whenever he got close the ball so they did do one on him, he should be AM but he wasn't, for some reason only hecky will know but I hope he's realised that now

Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post
    Equally you could ignore my comment.
    You’re comment didn’t irritate me 🤷🏻*♂️

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Salisbury Hibby View Post
    We were fortunate not to lose today.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
    This - we were battered in the 2nd half.

Heckingbottom only lasted about 10 games at Leeds Utd I think I read somewhere. If Hibs play like they did today for another 10 games or so, he will have to go.

Nine new signings and we are a shambles. Some of those signings just don't look good enough to compete with the likes of St Johnstone, never mind those teams in the top six.
    Last edited by emerald green; 24-08-2019 at 06:47 PM. Reason: Typo.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Even the HibsTV boy (not Cliff) sounds like he’d had enough in that interview with the manager.
    3 league games in sad to say looking forward to the end of the season.PH might be a nice guy but looks completely out his depth were going backwards at a fast pace

If you play well you get left out team.

1st game..Slivka came on and changed game.
    2nd game.. Kamberi dropped for Ibrox
    3rd game..Fraser Murray dropped out squad after doing well last week.

His comments before Huns game saying they hadn’t changed much.
    High pressing (non existent) and high energy levels - we look slow and lethargic. No coincidence we play faster and score.

The decision to take off our best player at the very moment you're changing the formation to one which is ideally suited to Scotty playing in his best position was a terrible one.

It actually really worries me that he thought that was even close to a wise decision. I am now much more concerned about the rest of the season as a direct result.