Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
    I’ll be honest I was at the game today and at 2-1 one up I was thinking what are people moaning about when were winning? But ending up a draw with a hopeless St. Johnstone side just isn’t good enough. And having spoke to a couple of mates who were at the game and said it was that bad there would probably have been a couple of boo’s at full time even if we had won 2-1. We are in for a long hard season.

We went up the park once when we were forced to take the game to them and scored a good goal straight away.

Then went back into our defensive shell.

The squad is better than they are being set up at the moment.

Still hoping and waiting for the manager to learn

Quote Originally Posted by FitbaFolkKen View Post
    Some of our fans are entitled as ****, that type of poison seeps through the club. Remember the days when we were horrific at home, I wonder why.... we weren’t that bad today and his subs made sense.

Are you serious, we sat in our own half most of the game and let the opposition dictate the play- something that we do on a weekly basis now, so that is down to the manager.
    His Subs made sense????- He made a ridiculous double substitution leaving us with no subs with half an hour to go when Marciano had already been booked, and you think that makes sense!!!

First Team Breakthrough goosefat's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by darwenhibby View Post
    Get him out now
    The feel good factor is dropping and fast
    Tried to support him but he ain’t the man for Hibs
    Hecky gtf
    Learnt nothing from failing to hold on to a lead last week.

Talks the talk but can't walk the walk.

Eye bleeding since he arrived.

Get him to ****. Terrible negative manager.

Playing our best player totally out of position give him the hook at 58mins and then Vela playing in the number 10 role wtf was that all about.

Really strange decisions. Hes got to go.

OP is bang in, enough is enough

I've seen enough of him now and I've lost all faith that he'll be able to improve the team. The way teams just push our midfield back gives me the fear.

St Johnstone should never come to Easter Road and dominate like that. Utter Pish. He needs to go.

Quote Originally Posted by Salisbury Hibby View Post
    I don't think they were booing the subs coming on. Rather, they were displaying their displeasure at Doidge and Allan being taken off.

It was a very strange decision.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
    I think that was his “playing Kevin McCann at centre half” moment and Heckinbottom will have lost the good will of a lot of fans through making that substitution.

Been sticking up for Hecky until now. He has to go - shame as thought he was going to be a very good manager.

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    Hibs support is, and for the most part, always has been, the most fickle, most self loathing, predictable, moaning support ever.
    Predictable p I sh from happy clappers!

Hibs support is as loyal as you will find anywhere, most teams would have next to zero support after what we have had to endure, Christ blame the fans again

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    They were also booing the other sub at the time (can’t actually remember who it was now).
    No they were not, they booed the decision to take off Scotty
    Last edited by hibeerealist; 24-08-2019 at 05:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Hopefully the ones booing subs can go with him. Pathetic support
    No way!!!

We booed Hecky as he took the best player we have by a country mile off!! Cmon, hes cluless, time to go imo

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by crash View Post
    Are you serious, we sat in our own half most of the game and let the opposition dictate the play- something that we do on a weekly basis now, so that is down to the manager.
    His Subs made sense????- He made a ridiculous double substitution leaving us with no subs with half an hour to go when Marciano had already been booked, and you think that makes sense!!!
    You just said we sat in and let them dictate play, at 60 minutes we put an extra man in midfield in an attempt to take control of that space. Of course it makes sense. Whether it worked or not is a different argument.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    Hibs support is, and for the most part, always has been, the most fickle, most self loathing, predictable, moaning support ever.
    Through year after year of abysmal managerial appointments and dreadful signings (mostly) from 2008 till the inevitable relegation I'd say our fans are among the most tolerant.

That was ****ing awful today, no heart, no fight no passion, he plays our best player out of position and we needvto watch the guy struggle?? Clueless!! Time to go

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Through year after year of abysmal managerial appointments and dreadful signings from 2008 till the inevitable relegation I'd say our fans are among the most tolerant.
    Correct

Quote Originally Posted by FitbaFolkKen View Post
    You just said we sat in and let them dictate play, at 60 minutes we put an extra man in midfield in an attempt to take control of that space. Of course it makes sense. Whether it worked or not is a different argument.

It made little sense to take Allan off when it was obvious that he should have went into the middle with Horgan out wide for Doidge.

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbie1875 View Post
    No way!!!

We booed Hecky as he took the best player we have by a country mile off!! Cmon, hes cluless, time to go imo
    They booed him because he took of Scott Allan who was poor. This season Kamberi has been our best player.

Expecting more than a 2-2 draw against a side celtic smashed 7 past and lost to forfar in the cup is apparently entitlement now 😂

Baffling and dismal lack of standards.

His post match comments are horrific.

He wasn't sure there was a rule in taking Scott Allan off

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    They booed him because he took of Scott Allan who was poor. This season Kamberi has been our best player.
    Yes, Allan was poor but that was due to playing out of position. Which was totally inevitable. If the manager wanted to play 4-4-2 he should have had the balls to drop Allan entirely.

To leave Vela in that role and remove Allan was crazy and it played out exactly as people expected. Vela was lucky if he touched the ball 3 times in the last 20 minutes.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Through year after year of abysmal managerial appointments and dreadful signings (mostly) from 2008 till the inevitable relegation I'd say our fans are among the most tolerant.
    Fully agreed.

We deserve better and we have had a shocker here.

Manager and assistant need paid off.

His 9 players also - some of them on 3 year deals!

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    **** him off. He is no manager. He lasted 4 months at Leeds when he was found out.

Coach, maybe...never a manager.

I think it’s plain for all to see, get shot now and give us a fighting chance for a top six finish.

Correct me if I'm wrong but is he not employed as a coach as the Hibs set up does not have a managerial position. Even Neil Lennon was a coach.

Quote Originally Posted by vercol36 View Post
    Absolutely. Folk going to the football, forgetting it’s all about a day out supporting your team. Expectations of Champions League winning fitba here
    What?

Why post this?

I don't think we were unlucky to draw today. St Johnstone would have plenty grounds to argue they were worth their point. How many saves did we force their keeper to make? How many clear cut chances did we create? They had more possession, more shots, more shots on target and the same number of corners.

Agreed that was my take on the game St J were not lucky to get a draw. Don't know what game some of the folk on here watched today
    Last edited by hibeerealist; 24-08-2019 at 05:54 PM.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Correct me if I'm wrong but is he not employed as a coach as the Hibs set up does not have a managerial position. Even Neil Lennon was a coach.
    As Stubbs said ‘give me any title you want, as far as I’m concerned I’m the manager’

Bring back Stubbsy

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Fully agreed.

We deserve better and we have had a shocker here.

Manager and assistant need paid off.

His 9 players also - some of them on 3 year deals!
    As the title says,
    Bring Alan Stubbs back to Hibs, see if we can get the other two to agree to join him, at least it was never boring wi Stubbsy as the main man.

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    The fitba on display was absolutely dire,enough is enough,i honestly can't see it improving anytime soon.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RoxburghHibs View Post
    Been sticking up for Hecky until now. He has to go - shame as thought he was going to be a very good manager.
    I'm in the same camp. The football is absolutely dire and Heckie has absolutely no idea what his best team is or for that matter the formation he wants to play.

Its early days but its worrying days.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by H18S NX View Post
    The fitba on display was absolutely dire,enough is enough,i honestly can't see it improving anytime soon.
    😄

Just used exactly the same words and never even read your post.

His post match comments should be a sackable offense. Having a go at the fans for having ambitions of out playing St Johnstone at home and then saying we are a point closer to where we want to be. Unbelievable.