Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    hand scanner guy : it just won't scan mate
    me: look i just reprinted it this morning so it should be fine
    hand scanner girl: the barcodes are gone now it's QR codes instead
    me: but i just resent it from the ticket line so i could print it out, it's the clubs fault
    hand scanner girl : takes ticket away to check with a supervisor, comes back and explains that ticket was for the st.mirren game
    me: after muchos apologising and a red coupon oh look, there's a QR code on my phone as well
    hand scanner girl, hand scanner guy and myself have a little chortle at my stupidity

message to all print at homers....it's the QR code from now on :)
    Jeezo D, time to leave technology to the young uns....
    B

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Our tickets scanned fine today and we turned up at 2.50pm. Only issue I had was my 8 year old had his small bottle of costco water taken out his bag by one of the security only for the contents to be poured into a plastic cup?? It was 23c and what's the point of pouring it in a large plastic cup?
    It is against the law to take any bottle in and has been for 20+ years. The ground rules tell you, the programme tells you. You see them being confiscated every flaming week but there is always the one who has a pop at the club about a law they cannot change because they're "special". The club didnt confiscate your drink they decanted it.

I appreciate the frustration with the shambles on an off the pitch but make sure its justified when you have a pop and not your own failings to blame.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Plastic bottles have been prohibited in Scottish football grounds for years. I thought everyone knew that.
    Sorry but not everyone is clued up on the goings on at all scottish stadiums like you obviously are 👍

No but most are 👍

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    It is against the law to take any bottle in and has been for 20+ years. The ground rules tell you, the programme tells you. You see them being confiscated every flaming week but there is always the one who has a pop at the club about a law they cannot change because they're "special". The club didnt confiscate your drink they decanted it.

I appreciate the frustration with the shambles on an off the pitch but make sure its justified when you have a pop and not your own failings to blame.
    Wasnt having a pop at the club. Just thought the security were a wee bit over the top with my laddie is all. He had his hands in his bag which was on his back before I had a chance to say yes. As I said above, never taken a plastic bottle before, I must walk in stadiums with my eyes closed.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    No but most are 👍
    Good for you 👍

Wasnt having a pop at the club. Just thought the security were a wee bit over the top with my laddie is all. He had his hands in his bag which was on his back before I had a chance to say yes. As I said above, never taken a plastic bottle before, I must walk in stadiums with my eyes closed.
    The last statement Is spot on as there are signs every where and searches on the way in. Nothing new. Age doesnt come in to it

Great, now you are.

First Team Breakthrough goosefat's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RSS Bot View Post
    Is it just me or have they removed that news story from the website? I can't find it anywhere in the news section.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Only half the turnstiles open in the West and all had stewards with handheld scanners. Took ages to get in.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by goosefat View Post
    Is it just me or have they removed that news story from the website? I can't find it anywhere in the news section.

Aye, just clicked the link and its been taken down for some reason.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Only half the turnstiles open in the West and all had stewards with handheld scanners. Took ages to get in.
    It took me 5 mins to get in and that was about 2.40.

Aye, just clicked the link and its been taken down for some reason.
    It's almost like they're trying to half hide the fact that they've made a Jeremy Hunt of the scanning system this season.

The fact that it's the only news story removed from the website makes them look even more ridiculous.

Shower of....

Quote Originally Posted by goosefat View Post
    It's almost like they're trying to half hide the fact that they've made a Jeremy Hunt of the scanning system this season.

The fact that it's the only news story removed from the website makes them look even more ridiculous.

Shower of....

They've got 4 weeks to get it sorted before the next home game. Surely a month is plenty time to resolve it.

They have had a whole summer to sort it.

Basically 3 months since end of the season.

Mate, this is Hibs we're talking about...

Testimonial Due The Captain....'s Avatar
    It's clear the system does not work. Get the company who installed it back and get it removed and replaced. In the meantime more handheld scanners.

Two questions for the excellent fans rep Power who has listened and taken our feedback to the club

Who are the company we brought in to implement this new system?

Who at Hibs was tasked with managing this project and is being walked all over by a failing contractor? They have to go.

No.more.pissing.about.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Good for you 👍
    And now you 👍

No need to be so serious.

Arrived at 2.30 and in within a couple of minutes.

No they dont. They have the Scotland's Women qualifier them the Ladies Champions League.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    No they dont. They have the Scotland's Women qualifier them the Ladies Champions League.

For which they'll only open the west yeah? Still ample time to resolve it.

It's been a farce at all home games thus far, next home match is derby, I fear it won't go well
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

For which they'll only open the west yeah? Still ample time to resolve it.
    Eh...naw.

As much as it is a burden, to myself especially as a previous poster mentioned about getting seperated, i take my 3 year old and would dread to leave him for more than the 2 seconds it takes me to get in on his own. Hed be nicking scran, the works... anyway surely hibs can only take blame to a certain point? They have been sold a system that supposedly works, are continuing to try and fix the situation,but really are tied by a company. Playing devils advocate here i know, but are the company who install/design the system able to simulate all turnstiles being in use at once for a capacity crowd, or are they just turning up, having a look at the system and saying aye alls fine, you'll be sound for the next game? I don't believe it is due to a lack of attempt by the club to sort this situation out, or major issues behind closed doors. As with the food contract, the amount of complaints that have gone through the representatives and various other channels, again are we not tied to a contract with a ***** catering company,who probably know that after this year they are getting the punt so have just given up?
    Last edited by Togs91; 25-08-2019 at 06:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by MSK View Post
    Qualty D ����

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    Jeezo D, time to leave technology to the young uns....
    B

cunny funt
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 25-08-2019 at 09:59 PM.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    All seems to be working well for tonight’s game at Easter Road. Can only see the east stand but it doesn’t look like there’s any problems.

Did see folk testing some turnstiles this afternoon so fingers crossed it’s all sorted!

There is no where near the number attending in East as normal Hibs games.

Anyone in the West ?

Yes, we were in the west lower. The tickets were getting scanned by hand by a guy behind the turnstile.

Seemed relatively smooth, there was a decent crowd in the west lower.

Quote Originally Posted by wallpaperman View Post
    Yes, we were in the west lower. The tickets were getting scanned by hand by a guy behind the turnstile.

Seemed relatively smooth, there was a decent crowd in the west lower.
    Thanks

So basically system still isn’t working and like last home game humans are scanning tickets instead of the QR code reader.

My sons ticket never worked in the west and it basically made the scanner reboot. He was let through and an official asked to keep his ticket to help them work out what the problem is