Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Well done UEFA

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    I just followed that link. I couldn't believe what I was reading in terms of language, threats, abuse and sheer hateful and bloody-minded arrogance.

I hope our own Forum Moderators stand in a circle and give themselves, and each other, a jolly good pat on the back.

Three cheers for our Mods - ""Hip Hip,,,,,,,,,,"

The Rangers Board = Hypocrites

PSN ID: friskyfraggle
    Sevco Fans "F3nian is in no way racist blah blah blah blah....."

Also Sevco Fans "We don't like the term hun and it's use should be stamped out"

The lunacy over on that forum beggars belief

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    #Rangers message to fans: If any individual supporter is unable to behave in a civilised manner then please stay away from Ibrox and our Club. You are harming Rangers and that is something a genuine supporter would never wish to do.
    They'd have to close three stands.

That thread on Follow Follow is quality. Blaming everyone but themselves. Love how Celtc are getting the blame 😂

Funny thing is that this will stop the singing at UEFA matches while it carries on at domestic games and everyone in Scottish football will carry on saying there is nothing we can do to stop it.
    It’s like American and mass shootings. The solution is obvious to everyone who wants to see it.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    The Rangers Board = Hypocrites
    Absolutely, mate. They had no choice but to condemn the bigots amongst them, yet at the same time it's orange strips, armed forces day etc and a nod and a wink to jingoism and prejudice.

If they are going to tackle the problem seriously, they need a consistent policy of zero tolerance, not encouraging the idiots when it suits.
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 23-08-2019 at 03:45 PM.

About time the Sevconian bigots were punished for their vile deeds.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Funny thing is that this will stop the singing at UEFA matches while it carries on at domestic games and everyone in Scottish football will carry on saying there is nothing we can do to stop it.
    It’s like American and mass shootings. The solution is obvious to everyone who wants to see it.

Could supporters not complain to UEFA on the ground that the SFA were complicit?
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    BREAKING NEWS

@RangersFC say they have been ordered to close a section of Ibrox for next week's Europa League qualifier v Legia Warsaw due to "racist behaviour" and "sectarian singing"

More on @SkySportsNews
    The Directors Box ?

The Huns don't like it up 'em, so UEFA should prepare for a backlash and the full rendition of ditties next week.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Part of Ibrox closed for their match on Thursday because of racist and sectarian chanting in previous games away from home.

And yet not a word is said by the SFA or SPFL.

Oh and those in charge at Ibrox hear this every week but only bother speaking out when they get punished.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    The Directors Box ?

The Huns don't like it up 'em, so UEFA should prepare for a backlash and the full rendition of ditties next week.
    If they are stupid enough to sing their songs as an act of defiance, they will be hit with full stadium closure.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Not convinced for 3 reasons ;
    1 they're a nasty, bigotted, entitled lot that don't take kindly to being put in their place and
    2 it would prove they can restrain themselves when motivated to do so (take note SFA) and
    3 what would they sing about when Stevie G asks for a red hot atmosphere ? They'll be as neutered as the Yams post May 2016.
    Last edited by Onion; 23-08-2019 at 04:33 PM.

'The SFA have declined to comment'.

Probably because some of the people asked for comment were in the front row giving it laldy when the 'minority' were singing their songs. You don't get to twirl the stick at the parade if you talk down Rangers.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Gerard’s quote regarding ‘we have a reputation for having the best fans in the world’ make me laugh out loud.

Where do they get that impression from?

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    'The SFA have declined to comment'.

Probably because some of the people asked for comment were in the front row giving it laldy when the 'minority' were singing their songs. You don't get to twirl the stick at the parade if you talk down Rangers.
    A new president at the SFA, but it would appear a case of “meet the new boss, same as the old boss”

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    Gerard’s quote regarding ‘we have a reputation for having the best fans in the world’ make me laugh out loud.

Aye anyone who lives in Manchester will agree with that......

I didn't watch the game against Legia last night but I was wondering if the songbook got the usual airing? Maybe another punishment to follow close behind?

This is a belter 😂😂 they think they kept their club alive 🤣

This is a ****ing travesty. And the Club will as usual roll over and accept it.

Throwing the fans who kept the Club alive under the bus again.

Songs are soooo bad and hurtful it seems

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post

He actually said that??

The
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    I completely get what you mean but it shouldn't be down to us clubs to do it. The SPFL/SFA should be stepping in here and closing sections of Ibrox on the regular. Sectarian songs heard one weekend away from home, close a section of Ibrox the next weekend as punishment. Why should we have to reduce ticket sales at our own stadium and lose income and revenue because those fannys get away scott free every week?
    But the SFA/SPFL don’t have the power to do that.Why is that?Because they are the clubs and the clubs are not going to bring in any rules that have ground closure as one of the sanctions.All this criticism of the “authorities “is a waste of time
    The clubs ARE the authorities.

The Stand My Father Closed

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Top notch that

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    He actually said that??

Apparently he dd.....

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/49451649

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Where are the Peepul ?

Let’s hope Hearts don’t get into Europe then

Then again...maybes aye! 😁

Well done UEFA. Action- rather than doing SFA...

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Must have been thinking of these ones when he was saying it...

Did anyone just see those huns on stv news? Good lord.

Apparently rangers shouldnt have part of a ground closed cause "theyre a pure massive club n its european fitba" in one of those horrendously tedious weegie accents

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Has there been demand yet for the faceless UEFA fenians to be named so the whereabouts of their windaes can be determined?