Hearts fan attacked

I’ve heard that a Hearts fan was attacked after Fridays game against Motherwell. What makes this even worse is that the lad was with his mum ffs! https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/s...s-jaw-18956106

Those responsible must feel very proud. I hope the lad makes a speedy recovery. We might be rivals but we are all football fans at the end of the day and this type of thing is quite sickening.
    Last edited by Weegreenman; 18-08-2019 at 07:43 PM.

Disgusting, I wonder what goes through some folks mind. Hope he makes a speedy recovery and this doesn't put him off going to the football.

****bags

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Cowardly ****. Hope he gets better soon and gets himself back to the games

I won't click on the link but anyone who attacks someone else just because of the team they support is an utter disgrace.

An absolute disgrace. Some utter Neanderthals in this world.

hope the Jambo lad makes a full recovery ASAP.

Disgusting act.

they wee murrawell neds have been getting a bit nippy the last few years, maybe just needing a right good.talking to

******** behaviour.

Hope the young lad is OK.

Utter ****bags

Going after anyone like that is horrendous but to do it to someone that is with their mum is beyond belief, of course they couldn't choose a victim that was in a group of guys.

Quote Originally Posted by Weegreenman View Post
    I’ve heard that a Hearts fan was attacked after Fridays game against Motherwell. What makes this even worse is that the lad was with his mum ffs! https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/s...s-jaw-18956106

Those responsible must feel very proud. I hope the lad makes a speedy recovery. We might be rivals but we are all football fans at the end of the day and this type of thing is quite sickening.
    Despicable behaviour - we all accept rivalry, but very when this type of conduct rears it's ugly head... Yes, best wishes for a speedy recovery

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Hope the lad makes a full recovery and it doesn’t stop him or his mum supporting their team.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

His mum has been posting on football groups on Facebook. Apparently a broken jaw. Also, and to add further insult to his injury, he’ll be off work for a few weeks and that means no wages/pay.

No matter his football team allegiance, nobody deserves this to happen. Get well soon.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    His mum has been posting on football groups on Facebook. Apparently a broken jaw. Also, and to add further insult to his injury, he’ll be off work for a few weeks and that means no wages/pay.

No matter his football team allegiance, nobody deserves this to happen. Get well soon.
    Why wouldn’t he be paid for being off work?

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Might be self employed?

Probably self employed id guess.

Hope the lad is ok and it dosen't put him off following his club

True and me too (refrained myself from a football gag)

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Apparently, the ‘young Motherwell thugs’ only hit his mum a couple of times before setting about this poor bloke.

Well, that was nice of them.

Get well soon, Darren.

I hope they find the sc.m who attacked you and your mum.

Hope he makes a quick recovery.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post
    Get well soon, Darren.

I hope they find the sc.m who attacked you and your mum.

Well said, mate.

Sc,m is actually too good a word to describe this sort. They are the lowest of the low but, sadly, it’s the way things are going nowadays.

Unacceptable behaviour

What are we coming to?

FFS!

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Might be self employed?
    I don't get sick pay and I'm employed by a company. If I'm off I get statutory sick pay which is about 1/8th of my actual weekly wage

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Totally out of order, hope they get caught and dealt with to the fullest extent by the law.

Get well soon lad and back watching yer team.

Quite a few companies that don't pay employees for sick time. SSP isn't very much

The gang must be very proud reading the story in the paper. I really don't understand these ********s .I hope they are caught and get what they deserve. I hope Darren is okay and not too traumatised by this. Nice gesture by Motherwell.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    The gang must be very proud reading the story in the paper. I really don't understand these ********s .I hope they are caught and get what they deserve. I hope Darren is okay and not too traumatised by this. Nice gesture by Motherwell.
    Thugs everyone and probably cowards too. Doubt if any involved would go to Tynecastle. Hope the lads makes a good recovery.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    They’re little gang of wannabe ultras does include some unsavoury sorts. Kicked off outside Fir Park last season at a midweek fixture and seems to be creeping back in a bit at Motherwell. Assaulting a guy with his mother is low.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Bunch of absolute cowards! I hate stuff like this. Group of 'hard men' picking a fight where the numbers favour them. Bet they lived off it that night as well retelling the tale to all their neanderthal mates. ****.

Incidentally I was in the pub after the game on Saturday and got talking to an absolutely wrecked Jambo (was like 6pm, some effort by him) and he was gong on about how the Edinburgh Derby is the best derby in the country cause we have a rivalry but don't completely hate each other. And I kinda get that. I mean, unfortunately half my family are deluded and support Hearts. And I'll never hate them or that.

Told him I'm more inclined to hate The Rangers due to the Championship years to which he replied he felt the same about Celtic. Which makes sense. But also doesn't.