Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Scudded Killie in each of our last two LC triumphs. Absolutely ****ing scudded them. Scudded them upside down the second time. Not seen many scuddings like that one.
    I have no idea why I found this as funny as I did

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    I think it’s time people just ignored him. He’s clearly trolling.

i'm sure he will appreciate not getting the abuse instead

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    3 scottish cup quarters

2 league cup.

Killie is an alright draw depending if theyre still toiling and we find some kind of consistency in performance. I cant see us winning the cup though so struggling to get excited about it tbh.
    https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.d...petitions.html

13 games in total, 6 in group stages and 7 in knockout stages
    Think Hearts v Aberdeen will be one of them, and probably Livvi v Rangers the other

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    I have no idea why I found this as funny as I did
    Me too. Word of the day by a distance

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i'm sure he will appreciate not getting the abuse instead
    Questioning his logic constitutes abuse?

Blimey!

Times have changed.

So Celtc and The Rangers get the two poorest* teams still in the competition?

I'm calling FIX!!

* Unless you're HC, in which case it's the 2nd and 3rd poorest teams

Quote Originally Posted by mutley View Post
    Looking like Hearts vs Aberdeen

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    Good that one team of dirty *******s will be knocked out. Even if we don't get through.

Killie away is a very winnable game. By the time the game comes around our defence will have had more minutes under their belt.... i for one very hopeful. GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by Ronster117 View Post
    Killie away is a very winnable game. By the time the game comes around our defence will have had more minutes under their belt.... i for one very hopeful. GGTTH

They've certainly gone downhill since Clark left. We have a very good chance of reaching the semi-finals.

It would be great if we could go there in large numbers and get behind the team.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    They've certainly gone downhill since Clark left. We have a very good chance of reaching the semi-finals.

It would be great if we could go there in large numbers and get behind the team.
    The problem is Keith Kilmarnock will be thinking the same if they have seen our performances to date this season.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Good that one team of dirty *******s will be knocked out. Even if we don't get through.
    Going to be a hackfest at the PBS. They're well suited.

Result!

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Aberdeen have a piss poor record there and will be a sell out. Us hearts Celtc huns in the semis it’s looking possibly like.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    They should just go the whole Hog and play it at Murrayfield.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Our tie should be on TV, can see Celtic v Partick missing out.

4 league matches before the qtr final. Hoping we pick up good number of points to get the confidence up, Killie on zero points just now and might struggle to pick up many before the tie. Our league match against them there a couple of weeks beforehand might have quite a big bearing on the cup game, from a confidence point of view.

Hibs
    St Johnstone (h)
    Motherwell (a)
    Killie (a)
    Hearts (h)

Killie
    Aberdeen (h)
    St Johnstone (a)
    Hibs (h)
    Celtic (a)

Quote Originally Posted by Half Pint View Post
    The problem is Keith Kilmarnock will be thinking the same if they have seen our performances to date this season.

I'm sure they will, but I honestly think they're poorer than Hibs.

If we don`t play on the Wednesday there`ll have to be a change in league dates .
    Sunday 22nd : Hibs v Hearts and St J v Rangers and maybe Celtic v Killie if Celtic play in Europe on Thursday 19th .
    Saturday 28th Hibs v Celtic
    You`d expect Hearts v Aberdeen on Tuesday , Killie v Hibs and Celtic v Jags on Wednesday and Livi v Rangers on Thursday ( Rangers v Aberdeen moved to Sunday 29th ) .

Quote Originally Posted by IberianHibernian View Post
    If we don`t play on the Wednesday there`ll have to be a change in league dates .
    Sunday 22nd : Hibs v Hearts and St J v Rangers and maybe Celtic v Killie if Celtic play in Europe on Thursday 19th .
    Saturday 28th Hibs v Celtic
    You`d expect Hearts v Aberdeen on Tuesday , Killie v Hibs and Celtic v Jags on Wednesday and Livi v Rangers on Thursday ( Rangers v Aberdeen moved to Sunday 29th ) .
    I think you're right they'll have to move a match or two, don't think they'll put Hearts Aberdeen on the Tuesday after we've played Hearts on the Sunday though.

Would of preferred a home tie, but still good to avoid one of the uglies.

It's certainly not the Kilmarnock of last season and a tie we can win

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Should take 2K down there. More if our performances pick up.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

They had the old hot and cold balls well sorted today to ensure the money rolls in You watch. The semis will be Us v Them and Blue Ugly v Green Ugly. Guaranteed two sell out semis and a sell out final.£6m in gate receipts alone.

Hopefully not a full moon that night, don't want to face Eamon ''the wolf'' Brophy under one of those.

Not a bad draw tbf. We have a very good chance to progress. Let’s get behind the boys in the coming weeks, confidence can make the most average of teams world beaters.
    Last edited by Weegreenman; 18-08-2019 at 07:27 PM.

Pressure is off away from home, big Hibs support can hopefully roar us home

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Questioning his logic constitutes abuse?

Blimey!

Times have changed.

question his opinions by all means, some do without the need for the snidey comments, others can't seem to operate the ignore function, preferring instead to call him all sorts...the post just above this is a perfect example. and a right good smattering of other ones over numerous threads for those that dare to be negative, do you think posts like that are acceptable ?
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 18-08-2019 at 08:37 PM.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by hibIBZ View Post
    Would of preferred a home tie, but still good to avoid one of the uglies.

It's certainly not the Kilmarnock of last season and a tie we can win
    It’s ‘have’.

Anyway, they are not the team they were since the ‘auld yin’ Clarke left.

If we had got them at home I would have been more confident, but we can go there with some confidence.

I think we will get to the semis, at least.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    No need like. The free shots people get at HC is unreal.
    tbf... he does tend to hand them out like sweeties

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    No need like. The free shots people get at HC is unreal.

Once again, I agree with you mate!

Hermit is a realist in my opinion, he comes across as a bit of a wind-up-merchant but I’m absolutely positive he’s a Hibby.

There does seem to be some sort of perverse pleasure in his posts, of that there is no doubt.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucy Brown View Post
    Once again, I agree with you mate!

Hermit is a realist in my opinion, he comes across as a bit of a wind-up-merchant but I’m absolutely positive he’s a Hibby.
    There does seem to be some sort of perverse pleasure in his posts, of that there is no doubt.

i'd bet my last 20p that he is, just like the huge majority of posters on here, all with differing opinions, just like 'real life'....which p@sses off a few

just like my politics i like a wee bit of balance :)
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 18-08-2019 at 08:46 PM.