Happy enough with that

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    I didn’t hear the dates of the ties

When are they?
    24/25/26 September

We'll more than likely be the 25th as we have games on the 22nd and 28th.

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    How many games are on TV?
    2 last year at this stage

Great opportunity to progress

Could have been better, could have been worse. I'll take it.

Quote Originally Posted by thegaffer12 View Post
    The only teams I wouldn't fancy us against are Celtic and Rangers. Every other team is beatable.
    Well said

If that Welsh mob went there and won so can we. We've got enough Welsh players 😉

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    An away tie, unlikely to be televised either. Livingston v Rangers and Hearts v Aberdeen are the likely TV candidates.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Killie are terrible. We'll win easily.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    I didn’t hear the dates of the ties

When are they?
    I've only got two ties, but since you ask.

I bought the first one in 1969 and the second in 1993.

Hope this helps.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post

Aye ok then.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    If that Welsh mob went there and won so can we. We've got enough Welsh players 😉
    We have a few Welsh in our team now so bring it on, at least we missed Der Hun

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Aye ok then.
    We will get scudded. That better?

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    You've seen us, right?

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    We will get scudded. That better?

On current performances aye. To say we will win easily is arrogant and wide of the mark.

I fancy our chances.

On current performances aye. To say we will win easily is arrogant and wide of the mark.
    To say we would get scudded by anybody left in the draw is even wider of the mark. The truth is that it will be somewhere in between. Tough draw but winnable imo

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    So is saying we will get scudded by any team in the draw equally arrogant and wide of the mark?

Or is it just your usual 'realism'.

Aye ok then.
    So, just to make it clear: you’re allowed to be hyper negative and say everyone in the draw would scud us but when someone puts a positive post about our team you ridicule it! I used to think you were a fud...now I know you are.

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    How many games are on TV?
    Three.

Always better to have a home tie but away at killie is winnable

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Three.
    Think they get 7 games in the knock out stages
    2 in last 16
    2 in last 8
    Both semi finals
    Final

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Think they get 7 games in the knock out stages
    2 in last 16
    2 in last 8
    Both semi finals
    Final
    Thanks. Take it just BT with rights this year?
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Three.
    3 scottish cup quarters

2 league cup.

Killie is an alright draw depending if theyre still toiling and we find some kind of consistency in performance. I cant see us winning the cup though so struggling to get excited about it tbh.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Wanted a home draw but ah well. Not the worst draw to be fair.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    So, just to make it clear: you’re allowed to be hyper negative and say everyone in the draw would scud us but when someone puts a positive post about our team you ridicule it! I used to think you were a fud...now I know you are.
    I think it’s time people just ignored him. He’s clearly trolling.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Scudded Killie in each of our last two LC triumphs. Absolutely ****ing scudded them. Scudded them upside down the second time. Not seen many scuddings like that one.

One very, very winnable game from Hampden.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    One very, very winnable game from Hampden.
    will it go to pens or is it a replay at this stage.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    will it go to pens or is it a replay at this stage.
    Extra time then penalties.

There are no replays in this cup