Page 1 of 85 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: Sportsound

Sportsound

Marvin Bartley on now, talking Hibs, great stuff!

took the best photo of the parade IMHO

Great guy. Wish he was still at ER.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Great guy. Wish he was still at ER.
    Based on the highlights I've seen of Livi he is playing well.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Based on the highlights I've seen of Livi he is playing well.
    He’d start for us at the moment ....

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Going to be very strange to see him come to ER and play with the opposition

Good banter between Marv and Kenny Miller too, talking about the SC win. Miller admitted it hurt at the time, but once the dust had settled he was delighted for us and that Hibs are a fantastic club.

Don't say it now...DON'T SAY IT..

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    Good banter between Marv and Kenny Miller too, talking about the SC win. Miller admitted it hurt at the time, but once the dust had settled he was delighted for us and that Hibs are a fantastic club.

Could he still do a job for us?

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    He’d start for us at the moment ....
    Could have done with him at Ibrox.

It was also interesting that marvin made a point of mentioning pH in the good coach category even though he never got a start under him.

I'd take him back in a heartbeat. Loved the guy and he just got the club.

Quote Originally Posted by rotherhamrob View Post
    It was also interesting that marvin made a point of mentioning pH in the good coach category even though he never got a start under him.
    Funny how there are so many people within the game saying how good he is

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Funny how there are so many people within the game saying how good he is
    "Fitba folk ken whits gone oan"

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post

Bartley is a legend and Kenny Miller is a decent guy as well.

Took the time to congratulate all the Hibs players after the cup final and his partner set the record straight on Twitter regarding the 'every player was attacked' pish.

Bartley is a legend and Kenny Miller is a decent guy as well.

Took the time to congratulate all the Hibs players after the cup final and his partner set the record straight on Twitter regarding the 'every player was attacked' pish.
    Plenty time for Miller; he's always been very respectful when talking about Hibs, and a great professional who made the most of his ability.

I know the ship has sailed, but wish one of our previous managers had given him the opportunity to return here.

As for Marv - nothing more needs said than the word you chose; "legend".

Just randomly jumping in as it is so refreshing to read a positive thread.

Totally agree with all the positive posts.

Marvin is the definition of hibs class, such a nice guy.

Hibs made a mistake letting Marv go and they also made a mistake not playing him more last season. even with Milligan etc he was still the best at that role at the club.

We're wetting our pants looking for someone to come in and play the Marvin Bartley role when we had Marvin Bartley.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post
    Hibs made a mistake letting Marv go and they also made a mistake not playing him more last season. even with Milligan etc he was still the best at that role at the club.

We're wetting our pants looking for someone to come in and play the Marvin Bartley role when we had Marvin Bartley.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
    Marv had his time and wasn’t as good at doing the things he used to be good at. He hadn’t been a regular for a couple of years really.

Loved Marv, but we need a lot better than him if we want to do anything this year.

It’s criminal hecky released 2 holding midfielders and still not brought one replacement in.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Marv had his time and wasn’t as good at doing the things he used to be good at. He hadn’t been a regular for a couple of years really.

Loved Marv, but we need a lot better than him if we want to do anything this year.
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    It’s criminal hecky released 2 holding midfielders and still not brought one replacement in.
    Marvin Bartley had his limitations to what he could do, but he is a better option than we currently have in that position.

He nearly scored at the weekend with a header in the last minute I think...

Was desperate for him to have a shot or even score without a Hibs.

Legend of a guy and will happily clap him when he comes back to ER.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    I think he thought he had Ojo in the bag when he released Milligan and Vela would be No2

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    I think he thought he had Ojo in the bag when he released Milligan and Vela would be No2
    That again shows that PH made a mistake and in my opinion not up to the job. We desperately need a holding midfielder but he’s let 2 go and brought 1 in. Vela has good pedigree but has not really showed he’s better than the 2 we let go

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post

Perhaps we do need better but until we do he was more than capable and a very good option. But he probably wanted more game time that he might not get here.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Marvin Bartley had his limitations to what he could do, but he is a better option than we currently have in that position.
    Too right. He was a character too which we lack in my opinion.

Loved the Big Man

He hated Hearts and they were SCARED of him

League Cup Final versus Ross County (still don’t know how we lost that) I thought he was outstanding and Molde away he held us together you could see the look of relief on the faces on the Molde players when he had to go off and the game was up

I felt latterly he was plagued by injury and he played with his leg heavily strapped I remember one poor performance at home versus Aberdeen 1-2 in February but such was his commitment to the club he was always prepared to put his body on the line for the cause

Legend!

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    That again shows that PH made a mistake and in my opinion not up to the job. We desperately need a holding midfielder but he’s let 2 go and brought 1 in. Vela has good pedigree but has not really showed he’s better than the 2 we let go
    You cannot seriously be blaming him for the OJO situation? We let those 2 go and they needed to be told this some time before we signed anyone to allow them to get a new club, the OJO situation was created by many factors none of which were PH doing imo

Michael Stewart laying into that fat hun prick Jim Traynor on sportsound calling him dangerous and a bully. Well in. Lying cretinous pig. About time he was called out publicly.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Michael Stewart laying into that fat hun prick Jim Traynor on sportsound calling him dangerous and a bully. Well in. Lying cretinous pig. About time he was called out publicly.
    Mikey Stewart = good egg. I’m sure he’s a Hibs fan now.