Hybrid View

Official Site: "I CAN'T WAIT TO SHOW WHAT I'M ABOUT"

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Ach, that’s nice.

I'm actually wishing this had been a permanent deal.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    I'm actually wishing this had been a permanent deal.
    Hes too good for us to be able to sign outright, in my opinion. I have a feeling he's going to be a big part of our season

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Hes too good for us to be able to sign outright, in my opinion. I have a feeling he's going to be a big part of our season
    I hope that you are right.

The question for me is: Will Heckingbottom allow our loanee to express himself in his best and most effective position?

I say this as our manager appears to be driven by a fear of losing and thinks nothing of asking players to operate in less effective areas in order to meet his game plan.
    Last edited by Hi Heid Yin; 14-08-2019 at 09:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post

The question for me is: Will Heckingbottom allow our loanee to express himself in his best and most effective position?

I say this as our manager appears to be driven by a fear of losing and thinks nothing of asking players to operate in less effective areas in order to meet his game plan.
    Do you think PH is a fool and he would bring him in to use him ineffectively? He’s being made out to be some pish Manager which is poor at this stage imo.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Am I reading this right? We've signed this guy on loan from Rangers?

What the actual **** is going on at ER? At what point does transition just become the permanent status?

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Do you think PH is a fool and he would bring him in to use him ineffectively? He’s being made out to be some pish Manager which is poor at this stage imo.
    Of course I don't think that Heckingbottom is a fool, but I do think that his approaches to games, especially against so-called rivals, is driven more by a fear of losing than a belief in winning and that this transmits itself onto the field of play.

Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post

Fear of losing? He went 2 up front with 10 men on Sunday to try and get something out the game.

Quote Originally Posted by tillguy View Post
    Fear of losing? He went 2 up front with 10 men on Sunday to try and get something out the game.
    Maybe start in that manner we might have had a different story.

Quote Originally Posted by tillguy View Post
    We practically waved a white flag at Sevco from the first whistle.

Fear and hesitancy ran right through our team.

Not a single player showed bravery or leadership.

If not for Sevco squandering chance after chance and the heroics of Rocky in goal we would have been buried by half time.

Heckingbottom going 2 up front merely gave us a fleeting moment of hope, but the momentum quickly shifted back to Sevco after Mackie's moment of madness.

Collectively, pre and post Mackie's moment of madness, Sevco believed that they were going to win, unlike our lot who collectively threw in the towel - conceding 4 lame goals in the last 16 minutes.

It was a shameful performance by our boys and the buck, for me, stops at our managers door.

He drilled them both physically and mentally before hand.

Happy we are adding quality to our team.

However, it's a bit **** we are essentially developing a player for sevco.

However if he scores 2 goals in a Scottish Cup final or adds an assist. Who cares right?