Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Stewards at Ibrox

Heard from several people that one of them attempted to headbutt a Hibs fan and they were apparently celebrating the goals whilst supposedly ‘protecting’ our fans. Surely the fans reps need to bring this up for further discussion and have this investigated.
    Last edited by Hibeesmad; 11-08-2019 at 07:36 PM.

That's absolutely horrendous.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    Heard from several people that one of them headbutted a Hibs fan and they were apparently celebrating the goals whilst supposedly ‘protecting’ our fans. Surely the fans reps need to bring this up for further discussion and have this investigated.

Funny nobody mentioned that at the game. If that had happened inside the ground it would have kicked off.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Funny nobody mentioned that at the game. If that had happened inside the ground it would have kicked off.
    Apparently happened towards the front of the stand, video circulating around twitter of police stepping in afterwards

Can you share the clip?

Can honestly say I never seen anything, not saying it didn't happen right enough.

So did the steward headbutt or not then?

Quote Originally Posted by Greencore View Post
    So did the steward headbutt or not then?
    That tweet says attempted.

Hes a horrible old **** so it wouldnt surprise me. Embarrassment the way he acts everytime we are through there. Odious wee man like everyone associated with that club

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Shows nothing except Hibs fans arguing with Police.

Typical Glesca Polis nothing happened let’s arrest the HIBS fan wi the Edinburgh accent

Same steward that's always celebrating their goals and generally winding up Hibs fans. Hibs fan jumps the barrier, arrested, Rangers fan jumps the barrier, asked nicely to climb back over.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Typical Glesca Polis nothing happened let’s arrest the HIBS fan wi the Edinburgh accent

You do realise theres no such thing now? Officers can be drafted from anywhere to police matches now.

**** of the earth hun.

It was kicking off somewhat at the game.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Same steward that's always celebrating their goals and generally winding up Hibs fans. Hibs fan jumps the barrier, arrested, Rangers fan jumps the barrier, asked nicely to climb back over.
    Why jump the barrier?

Never saw anything like a headbutt and I was only 5 rows from the front. The mutant with the boots on is an orange **** (a proper sash wearing one), the old bassa a few games back was flashing his old season card about and the fat one I'm gonna guess is a Hun just by looking at him. Strange to have staunch Huns stewarding the away end.

You do realise theres no such thing now? Officers can be drafted from anywhere to police matches now.
    Everyone knows that Police Scotland is just an extension of the Glasgow Gestapo they even wear the same uniforms 😁

Quote Originally Posted by SChibs View Post
    It was kicking off somewhat at the game.
    Aye, we kicked off 7 times.

You are determined for this to be made up eh? Have a day off.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Happened right in front of me. The Steward in question, like a number of them was behaving like a twat. He went nose to nose with a young fellah but there was no head butt. There was chaos for a bit afterwards and the polis calmed things to an extent.
    Steward No 138 he was and definitely guilty of misconduct, assuming he is indeed there to help keep some order. Easily reported. Garrison Security Services. The polis had a word with him. He was picking on a young fellah and might have had his features rearranged quickly if the bloke in the row behind had succeeded in getting closer to him. His fat **** mate alongside him had the sense to stay a few steps back.

Most of the Hibs row in front of me to the left of this incident though were complete and utter ****ing ********s.
    If you’re reading this and feel the need to make the sign of the cross a thousand times in an hour and a half, then there are plenty of other places to spend your Sunday. You’re as bad as those pricks above and all around us today. One or two need to get your left and right sorted first though. Embarrassing behaviour.
    Last edited by Iggy Pope; 11-08-2019 at 07:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Happened right in front of me. The Steward in question, like a number of them was behaving like a twat. He went nose to nose with a young fellah but there was no head butt. There was chaos for a bit afterwards and the polis calmed things Romanextent.
    Steward No 138 he was and definitely guilty of misconduct, assuming he is indeed there to help keep some order. Easily reported. Garrison Security Services. The polis had a word with him. He was picking on a young fellah and might have had his features rearranged quickly if the bloke in the row behind had succeeded in getting closer to him. His fat **** mate alongside him had the sense to stay a few steps back.

Most of the Hibs row in front of me to the left of this incident though were complete and utter ****ing ********s.
    If you’re reading this and feel the need to make the sign of the cross a thousand times in an hour and a half, then there are plenty of other places to spend your Sunday. You’re as bad as those pricks above and all around us today. One or two need to get your left and right sorted first though. Embarrassing behaviour.
    Most fitting autocorrect award goes to...

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Happened right in front of me. The Steward in question, like a number of them was behaving like a twat. He went nose to nose with a young fellah but there was no head butt. There was chaos for a bit afterwards and the polis calmed things Roman extent.

If you’re reading this and feel the need to make the sign of the cross a thousand times in an hour and a half, then there are plenty of other places to spend your Sunday. You’re as bad as those pricks above and all around us today. One or two need to get your left and right sorted first though. Embarrassing behaviour

Well said, a few trumpets in our support today, some trying to start a chant of Union bears, watch the stairs....

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Why jump the barrier?
    No need to, but seen it at goals in previous games. Just highlighting how the punishment varies depending on what team you support.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Most fitting autocorrect award goes to...
    Oops.

Well said, a few trumpets in our support today, some trying to start a chant of Union bears, watch the stairs....
    Surely not. That's horrendous.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post

It wasn't a disaster it was great

Mrs Mercer has a real meal for one

Brutal.

The hibs support are simply not welcome at Ibrox. A disgusting club and post 21/05/16 we seem to be fair game. They couldn’t make it more unpleasant and hostile if they tried

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Trips to Ibrox now are bloody awful. I’m not sure which way to look at times. Per head, the amount of fuds around are remarkable. And those same two Hun NF ****wits in the stand overhead of us are allowed to come and drape their banners (often the right way up) with the sole intention of provoking the fans below them. And it works as a lot of those fans below cannot help themselves. These Hun ****ers don’t even sit in those seats. They appear 10mins before kick off and again at half time before ****ing off back to where they started.
    We’ve a bit of rope and several disinterested stewards and polis keeping the name callers apart at ground level. None of the name callers watch the game and prefer to use their fingers to gesticulate in ever more creative ways.
    The spectating experience at this fixture is seriously ****ed. More so than it has been at any time in the 40 years I’ve been attending it anyway.