Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Pathetic

None of the new signings are first eleven upgrades!! Brutal stuff like.Canny believe there is a thread called perspective blah blah.

Gray, Porteous and Stevenson back in for next week please

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Should have shut up shop at 3-1. We were never getting back into it with 10 men when we went 2 behind with the way Rangers were playing. Damage limitation should have been the aim of the game at that point.

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    And do what?
    Get a manager in who actually knows how to set a team up and not rely on our goalkeeper making three or four worldies a game.

Oh, and sign players who can actually improve the squad. This guy has singlehandedly managed to take us back about five years.

Worst HIBS performance since Gazza got booked for booking the referee

An absolute disgrace!

Hecky needs to turn things around fast

The natives are getting restless

The team we beat last week just beat The Sheep

Tough game on Saturday Morton are nae mugs they had a good win yesterday

As a club we need to start forming an identity. We’re devoid of anything, we aren’t a tall physical team, we aren’t a pacy team, we aren’t a passing team, we’re not a high pressing team.

Hecky has us playing some awful football and his recruitment has been shocking. Tom James looks ok (at best) but rest look mediocre. Letting Bartley leave to bring in Vela looks like a horrendous decision.

At least he knows all the players’ names.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Weegreenman View Post
    Wasn’t at the game but I’ll wager that our defence was awful with players gone AWOL. I’ll watch the highlights to see who the culprits were but I think I probably already know!
    Yip our most experienced players were utter gash,whittaker, hanlon and mcgregor will hopefully not play together again for a very long time

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    As a club we need to start forming an identity. We’re devoid of anything, we aren’t a tall physical team, we aren’t a pacy team, we aren’t a passing team, we’re not a high pressing team.

Hecky has us playing some awful football and his recruitment has been shocking. Tom James looks ok (at best) but rest look mediocre. Letting Bartley leave to bring in Vela looks like a horrendous decision.

At least he knows all the players’ names.
    but we are all Hibs

Hecky must go. Absolute pathetic performance. Embarrassing. What a waste of nearly £100 the day.

Hecky’s signings are truly appalling, our 2016 championship side would wipe the floor with this mob of lower English league pish. Newell is the worst signing I’ve seen the club make for many a year, the guy would struggle to hold down a place for Fort William.

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Hecky must go. Absolute pathetic performance. Embarrassing. What a waste of nearly £100 the day.
    My sympathy goes to all 900 Hibees who spent their time and money to stand in the pishing rain, only to see that performance.

No positives from that today. Utterly horrific

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Squirrel 1875 View Post
    Get a manager in who actually knows how to set a team up and not rely on our goalkeeper making three or four worldies a game.

Oh, and sign players who can actually improve the squad. This guy has singlehandedly managed to take us back about five years.
    Bet you have a semi right now

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    I have restrained myself for a few weeks after getting shouted down for my views on our transfer activity. Am I now allowed to say I told you so? The happy clapper brigade have shouted down all concerns through an underwhelming pre season, some frankly pish performances against diddy teams in the LC and heroically murdering St Mirren 1-0 at home. Let’s give them a chance, next match they they will gel..... It gives me absolutely no pleasure whatsoever to say that this was coming. Maybe not as bad but it was coming.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GoalsMcGinley View Post
    Are we allowed to criticise yet? That was absolutely woeful. Worst Hibernian performance at Ibrox since about 1995. No heart, no fight, no pride, no desire. Manager has HUGE question marks over him.

He’s happy with his squad though........ FO now!
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    oh we will no get to a semi playing like that

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    but we are all Hibs
    Right enough, we need to do tons of community work as a club as our season ticket numbers plummet. Great future our club has. WeAreAllHibs.

Have the club not worked out that to grow a club you need to win games and compete as high as you can. You don’t grow your club doing fans fitness schemes while your team is getting pumped.

With Celtic and Rangers pulling away, without substantial investment and with clubs being mismanaged, Scottish football will be back in the doldrums shortly. No money and clubs wasting money on dross only leads to fans saying “No, I won’t pay £400 on a ST for that rubbish”.

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    oh we will no get to a semi playing like that
    😁

Pathetic

Quote Originally Posted by Weegreenman View Post
    Wasn’t at the game but I’ll wager that our defence was awful with players gone AWOL. I’ll watch the highlights to see who the culprits were but I think I probably already know!
    Our defence was crap. Hanlon and McGregor are Cart horses and are finished. Whitty done ok but had no cover from Horgan. Mackie was the same. No cover from newell.

McGregor and Mackie booked early doors so always walking a tightrope. The first goal the 2 centre half’s are statues as Defoe runs in with about 8 yds radius of space without a Hibs player near him. Shocking stuff.
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 11-08-2019 at 04:46 PM.

You happy to accept that pish? We’re you at the game caller? If you were it’s even worse if you’re trying to defend that performance.

You were one of those happy to tell us we were talking pish about the new signings. Now all you can do is come up with limp knob jokes. Slow clap!

Disgraceful set up too busy worrying about their players and not enough on our strengths that we do have.

This was The Rangers we played today yes they have some good players but you need to be going for it against them as end of the day they are not Real Madrid or Barcelona and that's how this looks like it was approached.

2 up front never mind them go for it ffs.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    You were one of those happy to tell us we were talking pish about the new signings. Now all you can do is come up with limp knob jokes. Slow clap!

Said poster has been at it for months, yip I still say they need time but were awful today.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    You happy to accept that pish? We’re you at the game caller? If you were it’s even worse if you’re trying to defend that performance.
    Certainly not happy to accept that as I've stated on other threads, we were lucky not to be beaten by more, why does it matter if I was at the game? As it turns out nope I'm on holiday so missing the rain at home. Again I'm not defending the performance as I thought it was horrendous

Can't defend. Won't defend. Embarrassing

Social media is very toxic right now towards the players and management team.

I want him to, but can't see how hecky can recover. When fans are so against the management team at such an early stage, what chance has he got?

As I said on another thread, losing 6-1 is bad enough. But the scoreline flattered us, and that is the most embarrassing aspect of today.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Correct.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    I have restrained myself for a few weeks after getting shouted down for my views on our transfer activity. Am I now allowed to say I told you so? The happy clapper brigade have shouted down all concerns through an underwhelming pre season, some frankly pish performances against diddy teams in the LC and heroically murdering St Mirren 1-0 at home. Let’s give them a chance, next match they they will gel..... It gives me absolutely no pleasure whatsoever to say that this was coming. Maybe not as bad but it was coming.

You sound delighted we got humped today...enjoy basking in the glory of it all today.

What a pathetic post...almost as bad as the teams performance today

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    You sound delighted we got humped today...enjoy basking in the glory of it all today.

What a pathetic post...almost as bad as the teams performance today

So you chose not to read the “it gives me no pleasure” bit then?

What is pathetic about criticising the quality of signings, being told to give them a chance and 6 competitive matches later we are horsed 6-1. Too ‘Kn right I have held off but now I’m having my say. Call it pathetic but I call it being proved right unfortunately. Happy clap all you like, it won’t improve this team.

Worrying way to look at it is Bartley is faster than Newell. Adding to that, Newell is being played wide left in a team whose manager wants a high press. We could have made Bartley our right winger...

High press with snails ain’t going to work boss.