Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Big Doidge

Thought I would log on and see what the boys on dotnet are saying about the big man today as he broke his scoring duck..........................time for bed!

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Thought I would log on and see what the boys on dotnet are saying about the big man today as he broke his scoring duck..........................time for bed!
    Where’s the grampa (grandfather also) Simpson gif when needed 😂😂😂

😂😂😂 some laugh on here at times.

Iggy pope been on the Sherry I think

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greencore View Post
    Ball head*
    Marooncentre

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Marooncentre
    Heidbaw.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    It’s his second Billy. Alloa first. Get tae yer bed.

😊

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    Does anyone actually want a manager or players to fail? I think the problem is they ARE failing and fans who have been asked to rally behind Fenlon and rally behind Butcher just don't have the patience to do it again.

Stubbs and then Lennon finally gave our club a bit of self respect back and we seem to have ripped that up and gone back to square one. Is that what Heck means about being a work in progress?

There are examples of players having slow starts but not all of them at once surely?

I get that we have times of transition but so do Aberdeen. So do hearts. With us though every transition leads to a monumental decline. It is as tedious as it is predictable.

I just don't see what the happy clippers see in this side. If there are positives - Kamberi Scott Allan - they weren't brought here by Heck. I fear we will waste too much time making excuses for mediocrity - as we always do - in the mistaken belief that that is helping the team.
    I believe they do is the answer to your opening question - as perverse as that is.

The manager and players just haven’t had long enough to warrant this knee jerk, ridiculous overreaction.

So if ‘supporters’ don’t rally round in the meantime what is the answer? Give every manager a few months until the armchair Guardiola’s decide they’re not good enough?

Fans are quick to label players gutless- our fickle toy throwing fans are about as gutless as you get. Your ‘happy clappers’ patter is about as lame as it gets as well.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Where’s the grampa (grandfather also) Simpson gif when needed 😂😂😂
    Theres yer answer mate admins deleted everything

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    It’s his second Billy. Alloa first. Get tae yer bed.
    You still awake ?

Way passed your bedtime Iggy

Tomorrow is another day

Edit:

In fairness forgot about his wee flick over their keeper hope he is ok
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 18-08-2019 at 12:33 AM.

Good finish today ✅

Aye broke his duck like your lad Washington

Quote Originally Posted by Power View Post
    Good finish today ✅
    took it well.

Testimonial Due Edinburgh Green's Avatar
    Won headers and took his goal exceptionally well. Good performance

I actually want and hope Doidge does the job for us cos we need it, he has attributes we need in being a target man and weighing in with goals, but I watched his mobility yesterday and if that's him fit then, he isn't what we need ..he is painfully slow, at one point Kamberi went down the left wing and Doidge started running towards the box Scott Allan started 4-5 yards behind him and passed him in about 15 yards .if that was him sprinting then he is slower than me, also I didn't see him try to work to shut down their defenders ...and he claimed that was a strength of his working hard and giving defenders a hard time !! He just doesn't look fit ...or willing to burst a gut ...on a positive his finish was a very well taken goal.

Quote Originally Posted by eastcoasthibby View Post
    I actually want and hope Doidge does the job for us cos we need it, he has attributes we need in being a target man and weighing in with goals, but I watched his mobility yesterday and if that's him fit then, he isn't what we need ..he is painfully slow, at one point Kamberi went down the left wing and Doidge started running towards the box Scott Allan started 4-5 yards behind him and passed him in about 15 yards .if that was him sprinting then he is slower than me, also I didn't see him try to work to shut down their defenders ...and he claimed that was a strength of his working hard and giving defenders a hard time !! He just doesn't look fit ...or willing to burst a gut ...on a positive his finish was a very well taken goal.
    Most of them didn't look fit to me. It's like they have just come back from their holidays.

Quote Originally Posted by eastcoasthibby View Post
    Agree, at one point in the 2nd period of extra time whilst jogging back for corner he looked absolutely knackered.

Really concerning how slow and unfit he looks.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Aye broke his duck like your lad Washington
    Check my post count

Yeah I am a Jambo right enough!

LTYF

Wasn't at the game but great goal. Good 1st touch and classy composed finished

Quote Originally Posted by dmc1875 View Post
    He was lethargic slow and wasn’t interested half the time I thought he looked unfit or possibly carrying a knock.

Kamberi was more energetic than he was and he’d been running for 90 mins
    Exactly what I said at the game, in fact I called him a lazy buzzard considering he was fresh legs compared to Kamberi.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    You still awake ?

Way passed your bedtime Iggy

Tomorrow is another day

Edit:

In fairness forgot about his wee flick over their keeper hope he is ok
    So apart from all that other guff about sherry and bedtime we’ve agreed he has two then, right? In fairness.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    He took his goal well yesterday, I'd be amazed if he doesnt get double figures this season which is what all 3 of our strikers should be aiming for as a minimum

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    Disgusting is a word I agree with. Every supporter wants the best for their club. Every supporter has the right to question things. But this place has changed. Lot's of new names who have changed the tone.
    Last sentence, noticed that aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    So apart from all that other guff about sherry and bedtime we’ve agreed he has two then, right? In fairness.
    Never mentioned Sherry???

Please reread my posts none of which were deleted

Yes he is on two and counting

Onwards and upwards

Just watched the goals. You can see the relief from him at getting a goal. Let's cut him some slack now and hope its the start of a good run.
    It's what you should do to support a new player isn't it?

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Just watched the goals. You can see the relief from him at getting a goal. Let's cut him some slack now and hope its the start of a good run.
    He looked delighted and relieved at the end too. Big embrace with the manager. Will be supporting him and hope he kicks on.

Dont think I have ever seen so many posts deleted, must be some sort of record on here 😂

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Looks like the big man Doidged a bullet yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Looks like the big man Doidged a bullet yesterday.
    Least he's not doidging goals anymore.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Totally agree good to see him scoring and hopefully one of many. Absolutely needs our support as do all our players.