Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! Turnbullsmate's Avatar

Oppo' Players you love to HATE

For me it has to be that vile little Hun ******* Alex McDonald. What an odious little bigot. Every Hibs v Hun game he targeted wee Mickey and of course mickey took the bait.

That Hun weasels arrogance when he and big Tony H paraded the cup pre game was vomit inducing. Acknowledging the massed hordes and intimating to them that the cup was theirs before a ball is kicked.

St Albert of Dens gave him a proper kick in the Goolies ... God bless St Albert and Sir David.

McDonald the ultimate cheat and loser

I don't like The Rangers

Quote Originally Posted by Turnbullsmate View Post
    For me it has to be that vile little Hun ******* Alex McDonald. What an odious little bigot. Every Hibs v Hun game he targeted wee Mickey and of course mickey took the bait.

That Hun weasels arrogance when he and big Tony H paraded the cup pre game was vomit inducing. Acknowledging the massed hordes and intimating to them that the cup was theirs before a ball is kicked.

St Albert of Dens gave him a proper kick in the Goolies ... God bless St Albert and Sir David.

McDonald the ultimate cheat and loser

I don't like The Rangers
    Best one for me was when Doddy put Mickey up in the air with a typical two footed cynical tackle and Mickey got up and walked over a prostrate MacDonald Mickey didnae even wait on the card and just ran straight up the tunnel as I think he had already been booked leaving MacDonald to lift up his light blue jersey to examine the stud marks

Brilliant!

Every single yam fud past present and future. Period.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Never liked Neil Berry much, I suppose because he was a dirty, violent, plug ugly, hatchet man bassa.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Unpopular opinion....

Fernando Ricksen

Horrible player/person on and off the field

Optimises that club and it's supporters in it's past and present (and any future) incarnations

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Never liked Neil Berry much, I suppose because he was a dirty, violent, plug ugly, hatchet man bassa.
    Scandalous assault on Paul Wright to break his leg was never the same player again ( for us anyway)

Drew Busby wins this hands down
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Any hearts player, but I particularly dislike ikpeazu for them, and that Goldstein lad that plays for the rangers
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Best one for me was when Doddy put Mickey up in the air with a typical two footed cynical tackle and Mickey got up and walked over a prostrate MacDonald Mickey didnae even wait on the card and just ran straight up the tunnel as I think he had already been booked leaving MacDonald to lift up his light blue jersey to examine the stud marks

Brilliant!
    Ah yes i remember it well Billy. Did Mickey not get a record 12 week suspension for that incident ?...I laughed at the time given the record "ban" was Willie Waddell , Hun Bassa' being Sine Die for nutting an opponent. So in reality a Hun holds the record ban.

Scandalous assault on Paul Wright to break his leg was never the same player again ( for us anyway)
    That's the swine, seem to recall it is as a very nasty achieves injury. Studs right down the back of the ankle. Not sure Wright played for Hibs much after that, went to Killie? However, we signed another Wright with the cash and that worked out nae bad.

Another one I disliked intensely, Mark "elbows" Hateley. Effective, but horrible. Typified the Hunt of that era.

That's the swine, seem to recall it is as a very nasty achilles s injury. Studs right down the back of the ankle. Not sure Wright played for Hibs much after that, went to Killie? However, we signed another Wright with the cash and that worked out nae bad.

Another one I disliked intensely, Mark "elbows" Hateley. Effective, but horrible. Typified the Hun of that era.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Not because he now plays for the Yams, but because he has always been a sneaky, snidey, snakey little rat the on pitch my vote goes to Naismith.

Alan Gordon once told me that Claudio Gentile ( Juventus ) was a tough uncompromising no messing centre back up to all the dirty tricks of the trade

When the ball was up the other end of the park he would stand at the half way line and pull the hairs oot the back of your leg and do anything to provoke you into losing your discipline at all costs

Alan Gordon once told me that Claudio Gentile ( Juventus ) was a tough uncompromising no messing centre back up to all the dirty tricks of the trade

When the ball was up the other end of the park he would stand at the half way line and pull the hairs oot the back of your leg and do anything to provoke you into losing your discipline at all costs
    Sounds like Gog's O'Brian fae Burdie...

Paul Hartley and Rudi Skacel, although probably because they always played well against us and loved winding up the Hibs fans.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    David Weir.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Skacel. Utter ****.

Seeing a lot of hate in this thread but not much love!?!

I always thought players you loved to hate were the opposition guys you had a grudging respect for.....

Maybe need to change the thread title?

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Skacel. Utter ****.
    This, any other answer is wrong. Absolute cretin of a human

Every single Hearts player during the Romanov years, it was like peak yamness.

Halliday because he's a ****

Jamie Hamill.
    Morelos.
    Gary Locke.

Naismith. Utter rat.

Diouf, don’t love to hate him just think he’s a total walloper bell end.

First Team Regular leithsansiro's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergos View Post
    Diouf, don’t love to hate him just think he’s a total walloper bell end.

Great shout. He’s one of the few players I would’ve genuinely been unwilling to support if he had ever pulled on a Hibs shirt. Seemed a genuine cretin. Who on earth spits an another human being and thinks it’s acceptable?

Stevie Fulton...just because he's ugly

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Unpopular opinion....

Fernando Ricksen

Horrible player/person on and off the field

Optimises that club and it's supporters in it's past and present (and any future) incarnations
    Dunno why that would be unpopular. He was a ****.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Neil Lennon

Shinnie
    Scott Brown Celtic version
    Jamie Wlaker
    Morelas

McLeish and Miller were two players I dispised. Refereed games, went down injured to break up games and hacked folk while using their immunity card.