Cologne 0 v 2 Fortuna Düsseldorf

Cologne 2 v 2 Fortuna Düsseldorf FT

2nd goal howler for Dusseldorf keeper

Germany Bundesliga

Borussia Dortmund v Bayern Munich

BT Sport 1730

Dortmund : Buerki Pisczek Hummels Akjani Hakimi Delaney Dahoud Guerreiro Hazard Brandt and Haaland

Bayern: Neuer Pavard Boateng Alaba Davies Kimmich Goretzka Coman Mueller Gnabry and Lewandowski

Eintracht Frankfurt v Freiburg

Bayer Leverkusen v Wolfsburg

Werder Bremen v Borussia Munchengladbach

All 1930 kick off

Amazing footage of those Oliver Kahn assaults on Dortmund players in the 90s. Never seen that before, thuggish isn’t the word...

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Amazing footage of those Oliver Kahn assaults on Dortmund players in the 90s. Never seen that before, thuggish isn’t the word...
    Remember Rumminege ? That completely pol axed Platini as well in the 80's

Got a link?

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Was it not Batiston that got wellied??

Quote Originally Posted by hibeerealist View Post
    Aye i hink you are right thinking back

Still a shocker though eh ..Don't even think the goaly got a yellow card!

Was the keeper not Harald Schumacher?

Was Rumminege no a striker, or an outfield player at least.

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    Was the keeper not Harald Schumacher?

Was Rumminege no a striker, or an outfield player at least.
    FFs i'm having a shocker

It was Harald Schumacher

Was a sare yin though eh

Quote Originally Posted by hibeerealist View Post
    Yes it was, and by Harald Schumacher....

Bob Valentine was on the line and it was said that the incident cost him whatever chance he had of a place in the final.....

It looked like Kahn was copying the Battiston assault. And he took a bite at the strikers face in the other clip!
    No link sorry, it was just on the bt introduction. Ive actually got a bit bored and turned it off. Jadon Sancho only on the bench. Feels unreal without the fans.

Borussia Dortmund 0 v 1 Bayern Munich

Kimmich

That's pish goalkeeping from burki. Always partial to a howler.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

The boy Davies for Bayern looks a player wonder if we could get him on loan ?

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    That's pish goalkeeping from burki. Always partial to a howler.

A bit harsh; perfect chip from Kimmich, very hard to predict he was going to do that. He was on the 6 yard line so his positioning wasn’t shocking.

Decent game - Dortmund had a few chances but final quality / ball not there.

Bayern just seem to have this way to get ahead in games. The goal was ridiculous.

Dortmund need to win to keep title alive so think they may go for it 2nd half but could easily be hit on the break.

I have the game on in the background, and look up every now and then when the commentator gets excited.

I thought the keeper was poor at the goal, a strong hand should have saved that in my opinion.

One observation i did catch, was social distancing went out the window when Bayern scored.
    Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 26-05-2020 at 05:40 PM.

A bit harsh; perfect chip from Kimmich, very hard to predict he was going to do that. He was on the 6 yard line so his positioning wasn’t shocking.
    Gets a full hand to it and can't keep it out and he's chipped from outside the 18 yard box.

If you watch Dortmund regularly you'll know he's always capable of a howler. In fact there's be talk for last season about moving on from him.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Surely a VAR?

Looked like it hit his elbow. Surprised it wasn’t looked at.

Quote Originally Posted by David_D View Post
    Looked like it hit his elbow. Surprised it wasn’t looked at.
    Bayern...

Ref is garbage.

Hertha keeper sells the jerseys - 2 - 1 to Leipzig

Which of today's 2.30pm games is likely to be the best to watch?

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Which of today's 2.30pm games is likely to be the best to watch?
    I’m watching the Schalke Bremen match so that will probably be goalless ...

Werder Bremen v Eintract Frankfurt on BT Sport, not up to much so far.