Stumbled across this from our old friend Shaun on JKB

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    I actually think I've gone beyond schadenfreude reading that to an entirely new emotion that existing words can't convey. I think I'll call it "F***youness"

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    What a throbber.

Me too

I actually read Lawsons post all the way through, and I can honestly say it's well written and captures Craig Leveins time in football perfectly.
    A part of me actually feels sorry for C.L.
    This said, long may his trophy cabinet remain barren whilst he is in charge of our Jambo chums.

What a throbber

He’s a good writer is Shaun, but it was a roundabout way of saying Levein is a perpetual looser and has either been in the bogs or made a **** of every opportunity he’s had to win something.

Simple.

Good analysis though. Really funny. I didn’t actually know Leveins career had been cut short by injury.

Has he even made it along to Tynecastle for a game yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    He’s a good writer is Shaun, but it was a roundabout way of saying Levein is a perpetual looser and has either been in the bogs or made a **** of every opportunity he’s had to win something.

Simple.

Good analysis though. Really funny. I didn’t actually know Leveins career had been cut short by injury.
    A lot of waffle in the first three paragraphs. Quite a leap taken in imaging just how good a player Levine could have become. I couldn't stick with it.

How would he know how good he would have been? Is he not the turnip who hasn't actually been to Tinycastle?

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    A lot of waffle in the first three paragraphs. Quite a leap taken in imaging just how good a player Levine could have become. I couldn't stick with it.
    yep. "World Class defender"

More recently than this post he’s been called out for hounding a wifie on Twitter that used to be in eastenders about being a Jew (I think).

A man in dire need of an editor...
    Or a Joe McBride!

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    I was to young to have watched levein play, was he actually a decent defender?

Quite a good read and a fair bit, particularly where it questions CL’s fragile mental state that I’m happy to agree with.

Not quite so sure of Lawson’s opinion that CL ever was or could have been ‘world class’. CL being, of course, someone that played for Cowdenbeath and Hearts, received a total of 16 caps for Scotland, and has won 0 (zero) trophies in his dismal 38 year career.

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    As I recall that’s exactly what he was. Alan McLaren who started playing a few years later was a much better player and also had to quit the game after injury.

All joking apart, he wasnae a bad player. As someone else pointed out he was nae Alan McLaren, greatest performance I've witnessed by a Scottish defender was McLaren v Baggio @ Ibrox, simply outstanding.

While we’re at it, does anyone have a link to the solo-clapper post on Kickback?

He was, at a time when we had McLeish and Miller, Hegarty and Narey, Hansen and a host of others.

Quote Originally Posted by hutchyhibby View Post

omg

All joking apart, he wasnae a bad player. As someone else pointed out he was nae Alan McLaren, greatest performance I've witnessed by a Scottish defender was McLaren v Baggio @ Ibrox, simply outstanding.
    Very true. A masterclass in man marking.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by vercol36 View Post
    While we’re at it, does anyone have a link to the solo-clapper post on Kickback?
    I really, really, really want to see that again too.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    He’s also a world class fud.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Funny to see this mentioned today. Earlier today I came across a series of posts from Shaun on Twitter.

https://twitter.com/shaunjlawson/sta...56917473050626

Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    Very true. A masterclass in man marking.
    Probably still trying to get out his pocket.

Quote Originally Posted by vercol36 View Post
    Classic

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Classic

Saved. 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Classic

Or the whole thread for further amusement;

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183354-the-morning-after/

Edit: Ah ****, the links not working right.
    Last edited by wallpaperman; 28-07-2019 at 07:52 PM.

Apart from calling Levein ‘world class’, the lad makes a well structured argument.

After a lifetime of disappointment, it’s easy to understand why Levein is such a dour negative bar steward. It’s the opposite of the winners mentality.

Pleasing