Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Someone on Kickback said that Levein was the only Hearts manager that Hibs fans could mock. That’s not true, I’d mock any of those turnip smelling weirdos that lead their team and it shouldn’t be held against oor Craig.
    Does this guy qualify?

C1587D64-68A8-4B4E-8AD6-F906F9B9B042.jpg

I have the fear about Levein leaving. Fortunately he'll be there for many years to come. The safest job in world football.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Levein is a director. He can't sack himself.

But can he remove himself from coaching duties, lead the recruitment process for a ‘world class’ name for The Famous, before discovering the answer was in the mirror the whole time and reappoint himself?

No point going out for a burger when you’ve got steak at home!

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    I’ll like a Yankee Candle just for him, I’ll even tweet and ask what scent...
    Do they come in dug sh*te?

Sounds as if Levein is staying strong.

Hearts manager Craig Levein insists he is not concerned by his side's League Cup campaign and is confident "we'll be fine" for the Premiership kick-off.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/49141251

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    But can he remove himself from coaching duties, lead the recruitment process for a ‘world class’ name for The Famous, before discovering the answer was in the mirror the whole time and reappoint himself?

No point going out for a burger when you’ve got steak at home!
    Only Levein could confuse steak with turkey twlzzlers.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Sounds as if Levein is staying strong.

Hearts manager Craig Levein insists he is not concerned by his side's League Cup campaign and is confident "we'll be fine" for the Premiership kick-off.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/49141251
    Understandable as the Duncan's will want to focus on getting the league sewn up by October again.

Budge owns the club (despite what they think) and can sack the board as well as the manager...if only he wasn't her toyboy and caveman MacPhee wasn't her bit rough

Cannae see Levain leaving the Duncan's anytime soon.

Both losers , They are a match made in heaven

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Not sure if this link will work but possibly the most bizarre find this evening 😂😂😂

https://twitter.com/fraserasmith/sta...649439233?s=21
    Mind boggling but hey! that's all they care about is beating us.

Moronic Aholes.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Someone on Kickback said that Levein was the only Hearts manager that Hibs fans could mock.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    "It's myeee seeeester....."

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Don't know why but every time I see this legendary manager of the Duncans interview I keep seeing Norman Collier

https://youtu.be/Mzx3wNNuyB8

Under pressure.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Don't know why but every time I see this legendary manager of the Duncans interview I keep seeing Norman Collier

https://youtu.be/Mzx3wNNuyB8

Q__st__n n_xt....t_st_ng t_st_ng.....c_n s_mb_dy f_x this microph_ne?

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    Are you ok?
    Last edited by Callum7; 28-07-2019 at 01:45 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    Nae text speak on here plz 😆

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar
    Played - 28.
    Won - 7
    Draw - 5
    Lost - 16
    Goals for - 22
    Goals against - 43
    Goal difference - minus 21.

Cup stats. (2018/19 SC & 2019/20 LC)

Played - 10
    Won - 6 (one being a replay vs Partick)
    Draw - 3 (1 bonus point gained from 2 matches LC 19/20)
    Lost - 1
    Goals for - 18
    Goals against - 7
    Goal difference - plus 11

Biggest league win - 2-0. St. Johnstone.
    Biggest league defeat - 5-0. Twice, Celtic and Livingston. Both away from home.

Biggest cup win - 4-0 Auchenleck Talbot. 
    Biggest cup loss - 1-2 Celtic. SCF

Stolen from Kickback. 😂😂 anyone care to do ours for comparison?

Quote Originally Posted by SingHibs View Post
    All the post Burley managers plus Jeffries are very mockable.
    Indeed, Mock the weak! 😀

Can hire himself but not sack himself. Well played Craig!!

Tin hat on but Craig Levein was once a very good manager. First time around at Hearts and Dundee United in particular. Unfortunately for him football has moved on but he hasn't. He seems stubborn and persists with eye bleeding prehistoric hoofball which will only get you so far. Probably helps that there's absolutely no pressure on him. Safest job in football. Possibly the easiest route ever to the Scottish cup final papered over the cracks and had Hearts fans weeping tears of pride and clapping at stands from the plaza. Once teams got used to the 500 new players they were found out big time and hardly kicked a ball from October. Ikpeazu is probably the worst footballer I've seen and I've seen a few peaches at Hibs. Naismith will buy them a few extra points if he stays fit. For me he's their stand out player by miles but they're ****ed without him.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Tin hat on but Craig Levein was once a very good manager. First time around at Hearts and Dundee United in particular. Unfortunately for him football has moved on but he hasn't. He seems stubborn and persists with eye bleeding prehistoric hoofball which will only get you so far. Probably helps that there's absolutely no pressure on him. Safest job in football. Possibly the easiest route ever to the Scottish cup final papered over the cracks and had Hearts fans weeping tears of pride and clapping at stands from the plaza. Once teams got used to the 500 new players they were found out big time and hardly kicked a ball from October. Ikpeazu is probably the worst footballer I've seen and I've seen a few peaches at Hibs. Naismith will buy them a few extra points if he stays fit. For me he's their stand out player by miles but they're ****ed without him.
    Aye I really enjoyed his vision tactics wise in Prague. Good trip though.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye I really enjoyed his vision tactics wise in Prague. Good trip though.
    Still irks me that does. That was a poor Czech team.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    They've got short memories.

Cathro, the one that couldn't even speak English, money spinning Robbie...there is a long list

He did actually use english words, it was just that he used them in a semingly random order that made no sense

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    He did actually use english words, it was just that he used them in a semingly random order that made no sense
    But remove goalposts? Schematics?

It's OK.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar

#prayformedals

Following another harrowing performance at home to the mighty Ross County, I’m starting to worry that Craig “Medals” Levein is going to have to end up sacking himself.

I hereby launch a Hibs.Net Appreciation Thread to show our support for the man at the helm and to let him know we are fully behind him.

Stay strong, Medals. Stay strong.

Maybe he should phone our old pal Rod Petrie and ask him to reinstate the Tennents Sixes to give him at least another chance of a runners up medal

[QUOTE=Pedantic_Hibee;5879260]Following another harrowing performance at home to the mighty Ross County, I’m starting to worry that Craig “Medals” Levein is going to have to end up sacking himself.

Don’t worry Medals only does sh itting himself.

Stay strong cludgie hugger 👍