Thread: Skol Cup Shirts

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar

Skol Cup Shirts

Saw this on Twitter and thought a few people might be interested. Reproductions, obviously, but look the business

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Galahibby; 11-07-2019 at 06:20 PM.

Placed an order for the home shirt. 👍🏻

Just noticed I can’t even say I’m an erse without making an erse of it 😂 I gie up!

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    twitter appears down just now

Cheap, fake, knock off tat youd find in a stall in Turkey?

Ive seen some of their stuff in the flesh and it's awful.

Their Frank Graham top is one of the worst ive ever seen. Horrendous.

They are like the fake footy tops your granny used to bring you back from her holiday to benidorm for a fiver.

Aztec Retro for me everytime.

frank.jpg

£40!!!

Shocker

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Placed an order for the home shirt. 👍🏻
    Nightmare based on the comments below bud.
    Cougars!!!

Was looking into these.. that bad??

away version

frankaway.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    frank.jpg

£40!!!

Shocker
    Fair enough, didn’t realise it was the same place that did these as they looked a bit more like the originals. These ones a awful though

Quote Originally Posted by smithy_hibees View Post
    Was looking into these.. that bad??
    I would say they are ok if youre looking for a "t-shirt" that looks like an old top.

If it's an actual retro looking footy top. I wouldn't touch it.

Id give them £10 max for them.

away79.jpg

79 away.

Quote Originally Posted by Galahibby View Post
    Fair enough, didn’t realise it was the same place that did these as they looked a bit more like the originals. These ones a awful though
    Never know they might have improved.

My mate got the Frank Graham home yin, and the Frank Graham bit wasn't sitting straight. It wasn't even on the top, it's actually IN the top if you get what I mean

Never know they might have improved.

My mate got the Frank Graham home yin, and the Frank Graham bit wasn't sitting straight. It wasn't even on the top, it's actually IN the top if you get what I mean
    To be fair, those ones even looked horrendous in the photos. I’ll not be buying one in any event, I’ve still got the original

away79.jpg

79 away.
    That's actually not bad. Who sells these do you know?

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Franck View Post
    This guy, you have to dm him on twitter

Take a look at Dunnottar Retro Football Shirts (@DunnottarRFS): https://twitter.com/DunnottarRFS?s=09

Scroll down his time line for all his stuff

Sent from my G8341 using Tapatalk

To be fair, those ones even looked horrendous in the photos. I’ll not be buying one in any event, I’ve still got the original
    Superb. I've kept all mine from 99 onwards and some before that but not that one unfortunately

Still have all my shirts from 98 to now plus a number of pre 98 shirts.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Still have all my shirts from 98 to now plus a number of pre 98 shirts.
    I just wait now until end of season when the hibs shop sells them for £15. Got quite a few now unworn and still in the plastic bag

Obviously my favourite shirt I have is the 91/92 away shirt

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Saw this on Twitter and thought a few people might be interested. Reproductions, obviously, but look the business

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
    His stuff is awful.

Look absolutely horrific. Don’t waste your £42

Ive seen some of their stuff in the flesh and it's awful.

Their Frank Graham top is one of the worst ive ever seen. Horrendous.

They are like the fake footy tops your granny used to bring you back from her holiday to benidorm for a fiver.

Aztec Retro for me everytime.

Any news on the Frank Graham tops they are releasing? Saw an email which said they were coming soon but not seen anything since then.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    The Aztec Retro stuff is great (apart from taking months to get to you).

I still have the Skol Cup top home and away. (Few bobbles on the home shirt, but it is 28 years old!)

I bought it in the early days of eBay c2004, and it was a bargain, about 20 quid. Same shirt would go for a fortune.

Have to say the away shirt from that season is beautiful (mirror image of the home top).

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel 1875 View Post
    Any news on the Frank Graham tops they are releasing? Saw an email which said they were coming soon but not seen anything since then.
    Sorry mate I dunno, it's not something i'd go near so don't follow.

Just seen this shocker on twitter....

calor.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Franck View Post
    £54 on ebay.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Hibernian...cAAOSwXoJcqdxK