Page 8 of 27 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post
    A slightly controversial entry...

Dr Pepper.
    I love Dr Pepper, and discovered a year or 2 back it goes amazingly with a Jack D/Bourbon whiskey. SO my little pleasure is finding the rare pub that actually sells Dr Pepper.

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    I love Dr Pepper, and discovered a year or 2 back it goes amazingly with a Jack D/Bourbon whiskey. SO my little pleasure is finding the rare pub that actually sells Dr Pepper.
    Or pubs that employ bar persons that know their drinks. Was in the cafe royal last week...asked for a black and tan. The look i got from the young ozzy barman was hilarious!!
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sudds_1 View Post
    Or pubs that employ bar persons that know their drinks. Was in the cafe royal last week...asked for a black and tan. The look i got from the young ozzy barman was hilarious!!
    Was it not discussed here a while back, that the name for this drink might be insensitive to some people?
    Maybe the Ozzy barman had Irish Republican roots,,,,

Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    Was it not discussed here a while back, that the name for this drink might be insensitive to some people?
    Maybe the Ozzy barman had Irish Republican roots,,,,
    Dont remember that ....but i think his problem stemmed from being 100% lager drinker..ansnever heard of stout...sweet or otherwise.

....but take your point on offence. Hadnt occurred to me until you raised it 🤔

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

Wouldn't worry about it.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    I was being facetious, I've no doubt you weren't upsetting anybody and agree that a solid ozzy barman knows his way around the lagers and pilsners of the world but little else.

Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    I was being facetious, I've no doubt you weren't upsetting anybody and agree that a solid ozzy barman knows his way around the lagers and pilsners of the world but little else.
    😀

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Walking out the gym after a hard session. And seeing people walking in not started yet

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NaturalOrder View Post
    Walking out the gym after a hard session. And seeing people walking in not started yet
    Yes, but at least they can still look forward to updating their Facebook status.

The smell of my 1st cup of coffee in the morning

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    When you order a pint of Guinness at the bar, the barman knocks out another round with another punter then remembers to top your pint up at the perfect time.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Having a long word to type that you're not quite sure how to spell, giving it a go with some keyboard bashing in the right general direction of the letters you want and seeing the Microsoft autocorrect magically transform your ramblings into the intended word.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Having a long word to type that you're not quite sure how to spell, giving it a go with some keyboard bashing in the right general direction of the letters you want and seeing the Microsoft autocorrect magically transform your ramblings into the intended word.
    Indubitably.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    I find it more satisfying when it doesn't autocorrect said word.

Mixing two different flavours of crisps into the one bag

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Mixing two different flavours of crisps into the one bag
    What flavours ?
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    What flavours ?
    As a big crisp fan I have many combinations I enjoy 😁

Prawn Cocktail & Bacon
    Steak or Beef & Cheese and Onion
    Salt n Vinegar & Chicken

I will try any combination, tonight it’s Prawn Discos and Bacon Wheat Crunchies

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    As a big crisp fan I have many combinations I enjoy 😁

Prawn Cocktail & Bacon
    Steak or Beef & Cheese and Onion
    Salt n Vinegar & Chicken

I will try any combination, tonight it’s Prawn Discos and Bacon Wheat Crunchies
    😄
    Steak and cheese & onion sound not too bad.
    Never even thought about that though .
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Now that the weather's improving, having the window open when having and coming out the shower.

For years I had an internal bathroom and everything was too steamy. Now I have a wee velux which is plenty to provide a refreshing draft.

Spring watch on BBC2. The best most relaxing hour of the day at the moment

Eating the fresh pork crackling hot out the oven.

Sticking a headcam on my 5 year old granddaughter's head and watching the playback from her perspective. Adults are huge!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Absolutely, it's brilliant viewing and as you say, so relaxing. Never really watched it much until this series and really appreciate it now.

I'm not sure if this is a "little thing" but rediscovering music you haven't listened to for years. I'm on REM just now and I can't believe how good Green, Document and Automatic For the People still sound.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    I get the same enjoyment from Work on the Wild Side (Channel 4), really getting into nature programmes during this tough time.

Correcting spelling and grammar errors by EDL types on social media.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Absolutely, it's brilliant viewing and as you say, so relaxing. Never really watched it much until this series and really appreciate it now.

I'm not sure if this is a "little thing" but rediscovering music you haven't listened to for years. I'm on REM just now and I can't believe how good Green, Document and Automatic For the People still sound.
    I think that’s a thread in its own right, not the big massive sellers but the ones that you listened to, that still hold strong. Document is a good example, for me Life’s Rich Pageant is the one I rarely revisit but love when I do.

That and the first side of Steve McQueen by Prefab Sprout. For younger viewers this harks back to the day when songs were contained on albums made from vinyl and half the songs were on one side, half the songs on the other
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    I think that’s a thread in its own right, not the big massive sellers but the ones that you listened to, that still hold strong. Document is a good example, for me Life’s Rich Pageant is the one I rarely revisit but love when I do.

That and the first side of Steve McQueen by Prefab Sprout. For younger viewers this harks back to the day when songs were contained on albums made from vinyl and half the songs were on one side, half the songs on the other

My mate just doesn't understand why I don't like Prefab Sprout. Made a proper attempt at Steve McQueen a few weeks back but nah, just don't get it!

I'm on Life's Rich Pageant just now, I like it but not as much as the others I mentioned. I have to say Out Of Time was the one that sounded dated (or maybe wasn't that good in the first place) but the much maligned Monster was a pleasant (?!) surprise. New thread....yeah good idea!

Coming onto the forum and seeing new posts in the Pet Peeves and Driving Pet Peeves threads

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Grapefruit juice (not the 'from concentrate' pish).
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Grapefruit juice (not the 'from concentrate' pish).
    Grapefruit juice for definite, pink grapefruit freshly squeezed especially.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars