Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
    What was our pre season scores the year we won the cup? No idea just curious

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    135 minutes into pre season football and people have written the season off already. Laughable really.
    Completely agree. Mental some of the comments on here. Second game with the new signings. That’s the whole point in pre season, to build fitness and get new players playing together. Ofcourse see it would be nice to win every pre season game but it just really doesn’t matter.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by Squirrel 1875 View Post
    This is what happens when you sign a bunch of honking lower league English/Welsh lads who should be playing for a club like Motherwell/StJ. Heckingbottom has disaster written all over it.
    Aye, ok then.

This is what happens when you sign a bunch of honking lower league English/Welsh lads who should be playing for a club like Motherwell/StJ. Heckingbottom has disaster written all over it.
    Pleased to see you've marked them down as duds one and half games into pre season. Must be a new record.

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    This is either a fishing trip or the ramblings of a weapons grade fud. I’m going for the former 😂
    Nah I think it's the latter.....😂

First Team Regular ArmadaleHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Shockingly poor first half. Dunfermline have looked the better team
    I would agree that it’s not been a great first half. Typical lacklustre pre season game I would say. To say Dunfermline have been the better team is a nonsense statement. They scored, in a pre season friendly. That’s about it. Couple of good saves from Dunfermline keeper kept them in front. The games poor but they ain’t been better.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    The amount of people getting their pants in a bunch is absurd, it's a pre-season friendly, a meaningless game to build fitness and give players a run out
    It isn’t meaningless though. How do you build cohesion? You have to play games. So far our cohesion has looked awful. Lack of cohesion makes it look like we don’t have a game plan.

Getting ready for the season doesn’t just mean running about a lot...Scott Allan almost fell over the ball at one point...running about doesn’t help him with that.

Concerned that we are again struggling to get the ball forward from the defence.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    James has been our best player. Mackie and Hanlon, two non English/welsh lads have been pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Beat Berwick 3-0, Dunfermline 2-1 and drew 0-0 with Ayr.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    3 Aways:
    Berwick 0-3
    Pars 1-2
    Ayr 0-0

Then we played the huns at ER in the Petrofac and lost after taking the lead with Halliday scoring. Brutal that our season would end the same way...

A whole 2 full weeks together as a squad... yes most of them arbr new signings but give it a break, it’s preseason!

Hanlon needs to switch on and show a bit more appetite, his casual shirt passing is slowing the game down interesi that Dunfermline are happy for him to have it at the back as his distribution has been awful so far.

Jambos got beaten 2-1. If we can hold on to a 1-0:defeat, it’ll probably keep our nose in front in the Derby rivalry.

Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    3 Aways:
    Berwick 0-3
    Pars 1-2
    Ayr 0-0

Then we played the huns at ER in the Petrofac and lost after taking the lead with Halliday scoring. Brutal that our season would end the same way...
    Oh yeah thats right. Did they not beat us 6-1 or something then celebrated like they'd won the Scottish Cup?

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    As per usual, it's either one extreme or the other on here.

Can we just not accept that losing games like these and performing poorly in them isn't all that great for pre-season moral? But also not a clear indication of how the season on a whole is going to pan out?

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    James has been our best player. Mackie and Hanlon, two non English/welsh lads have been pish.
    James has done nothing of note apart from giving the ball away twice.

Scott Allan and Fraser murray standing out for me.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    HT sub Hanlon off and Jackson on

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Goal Hibs! Overhead kick from Newell. Edit thought it was Jackson tannoy said Newell. Assume its Jackson.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Jackson with perhaps the most odd and unexpected goal of all time

What a goal by Jackson!

1-1. Jackson I think

We winning the league now? What a turnaround in this season!

What a goal. Good move to get corner then delivering from Mallan and overhead kick from Adam Jackson

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Well that’s us now won the treble. Fantastic.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Was that an overhead kick?? Pars tv poor, makes me appreciate Hibs TV even more

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Allan starting deeper this half and making things happen.

Oooh ahhh Jacksonaahhh! Like 1995 again

Scores means nowt in friendlies but it would be nice to hear we are zipping it about a bit and looking the part, even in spells. We aren't that far away from competitive games, and that represents a good chance to make the latter stages of one cup for minimal effort, so hopefully these getting to know you games have the desired effect.