Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    Has it ever been? Tbh, it's the cheese shop I'm really hoping for. Of course, Hibs are bigger than cheeses, but you know what the papers would say about that.
    No-one will dis a brie with you on that.....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    No-one will dis a brie with you on that.....
    Not another thread descending into puns. I'm cheesed off with it happening again!

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    They really are embarrassing themselves which is saying something for them. Clutching at straws to the extreme. Apparently we'll now be worse off than we were before...
    The only way that could happen is if Gordon turns out to be a Romanov or Craig Whyte type character, which is something that doesn't appear the case. Of course all change comes with risk, as Hearts know better than most, and we must trust Tom Farmer and the Hibs board in their judgement.

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    Why stop at a cheese shop? Sporting have a Lidl in their stadium. 😂
    The Portuguese are far ahead in most things

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    Not another thread descending into puns. I'm cheesed off with it happening again!
    Real mature.

Philadelphia is a good place to go I hear....

Their level of financial knowledge is less than my knowledge of Love Island. And I know sod all about Love Island.
    Last edited by AltheHibby; 03-07-2019 at 04:48 PM.

What have I started!!!! 😂

Not sure but it's fermenting......

Frankly my dear, I don't give edam!

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Frankly my dear, I don't give edam!
    For Goudas sake.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucy Brown View Post
    For Goudas sake.
    Come on Bert get them telt nae mair chessy wotsits on this thread
    Last edited by hibbyfraelibby; 03-07-2019 at 06:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    Why stop at a cheese shop? Sporting have a Lidl in their stadium. 😂
    Hamilton have a Sainsbury. 😁

Every stadium has Boots.

@hibs.net private member barcahibs's Avatar
    Hmm... I'm not normally one to be a worrier but... I actually think there might be something going on.

I was doing some snooping online and decided to track down our new corporate HQ in the states (251 Little Falls drive Wilmington if you're interested) just in case I ever decide to pop in for a coffee and a natter about all things Hibs with the staff there should I ever be passing.

What I found shocked me.

This is a photo of Bydand Sports Limited HQ

Hibs HQ.jpg
    Hibs HQ, Wilmington

Remind you of anything? A certain brand new stand in Gorgie maybe???

tynecastle.jpg
    Tynecastle Park, Gorgie

There's definitely something going on! If Ron ever whips off his mask to reveal a certain submariner underneath I for one won't be surprised.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar

Tynecastle has multiple Asbos - that's a supermarket right?

What’s Kickback like just now?

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    What’s Kickback like just now?

Loads of people asking how any side could lose to a diddy team like Arbroath.

Quote Originally Posted by barcahibs
    decided to track down our new corporate HQ in the states (251 Little Falls drive Wilmington if you're interested) just in case I ever decide to pop in for a coffee and a natter about all things Hibs...
    That's just a standard registered agent address for a company registered in Delaware for tax purposes, very common in the US. About 800,000 such companies in Delaware alone.

@hibs.net private member barcahibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlad View Post
    That's just a standard registered agent address for a company registered in Delaware for tax purposes, very common in the US. About 800,000 such companies in Delaware alone.
    Yeah I'm aware it's just a glorified po box address
    But it is the real Tynecastle though

Quote Originally Posted by barcahibs View Post
    Yeah I'm aware it's just a glorified po box address
    But it is the real Tynecastle though

So you’re saying Gordon’s just a front man and Queen Budgie is the real mastermind? The takeover is back on!

Protest now!

I've only read a few pages as it's all I can really be arsed with but they don't seem overly deluded. Kickback is incredibly funny after a derby win but it seems to me that both forums think the other is full of trigger happy simpletons, while the majority on both sides seem balanced, if naturally a wee bit biased. Kickback's full of pretty normal dudes. Both sides act as if we're a different species, we're the same people in different tops...

Except Rangers, they're orcs.

I don't really see why they should be in meltdown. We're not really seeing the rosy picture that some (some) Hibs fans are trying to paint. I don't expect him to sink us purely based on the little things we know but I see it as a fairly like-for-like change of ownership. A smooth transition from one businessman to another, done outside the context of any kind of crisis. Gordon seems to have a fairly similar level of interest to Sir Tom, it's not a Saudi-type plaything, it's just a fun business for a rich dude to get involved in after having built a strong financial situation for himself.

I look at it as a positive change of hands but by no means a case of blank cheques from uncle moneybags. If SJM gets sold I'll get excited about revenue, otherwise I think it's business as usual. The best way to look at it is as a good, safe platform for our existing infrastructure - a great CEO who has turned things around brilliantly and what looks to be a very promising manager with a perfectly good squad. It's easy to forget we're a football club at times like this, everyone with their business degrees out. Continuation/steady improvement with some memorable wins/players/moments and a cup in the next five years would be excellent for our club, don't expect Big Ron to be unfurling the league flag.

Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    The Portuguese are far ahead in most things
    Yes they still have 2 hours lunches and siestas. Family, friends and community comes before self enrichment.

Hopefully a bit of cash injection does see anyone morph into yammish ‘osser-like tendencies.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

When guys like Kiwidoug and similar members of the Gorgie elite smell a rat we really should take heed.

They can spot an administration event coming a mile off and they know exactly what self sufficiency means.

Craig Levien loves a good pun, sorry I mean punt.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Ron Gordon now owns 2/3rds of the club according to Petrie.

Is this, in reality, 63% (near enough 2/3 in my book) or did he already have a small shareholding?
    Farmers mortgage could have been converted to shares. This gives Ron a bigger holding and dilutes everybody else's. Think is likely the case. No real business man is going to take nothing fo paying off debt

Wilmington a depressing tax haven that is the murder capital of the USa. Don't go🙄

Guys can we not cut-out the pun patter once and for all? It's a nightmare scrolling through all the unfunny comments to keep-up on a thread.

Really grating on me now.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Guys can we not cut-out the pun patter once and for all? It's a nightmare scrolling through all the unfunny comments to keep-up on a thread.

Really grating on me now.
    Agreed. Shan patter