Page 7 of 48 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Hibs sold?

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    Wish someone had any info, even if it was "this is a lot of rubbish"...

It's the suspense that kills you. This sort of rumour comes with a lot of fear as well as excitement.
    Taking it all with a pinch of salt till we get some sort of announcement. Until then it’s not worth getting worked up about.

Quote Originally Posted by Higgo View Post
    Taking it all with a pinch of salt till we get some sort of announcement. Until then it’s not worth getting worked up about.
    Yeah, that's the best approach. If it comes true and works out then we can enjoy it. If it's just a lot of rubbish then we can keep going as we are. Best not making a fool out of ourselves until something is confirmed/denied. It's sort of like a new signing rumour though, gets you intrigued.

Bought my wife & i’s ST this afternoon but our seats were taken. Had to move 1 row down in West lower. Really busy.

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    Yeah, that's the best approach. If it comes true and works out then we can enjoy it. If it's just a lot of rubbish then we can keep going as we are. Best not making a fool out of ourselves until something is confirmed/denied. It's sort of like a new signing rumour though, gets you intrigued.
    If it is a lot of rubbish we can keep going as we are - and also enjoy it.... just saying...

For those who think he was the oracle and super itk...

The cat has confirmed it's happening.

For those who think he was always slavering pish and jumped on other's rumours...

He's at it again.

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    If it is a lot of rubbish we can keep going as we are - and also enjoy it.... just saying...
    Of course, that's what I was meaning but was lazy with my words. Having a large investment would just heighten enjoyment.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    For those who think he was the oracle and super itk...

The cat has confirmed it's happening.

For those who think he was always slavering pish and jumped on other's rumours...

He's at it again.
    Having seen his tweets your somewhat over egging the cake.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Think if there was anything in this the media would have picked up on this story.

If your average punter on hibs.net has found out about it I’m sure football journalists with genuine contacts at the club would have found out.

No offence intended to the people who have passed on what they’ve heard, don’t doubt it’s all been done in good faith.

There has been no denial which makes me wonder

Quote Originally Posted by hibbydad View Post
    There has been no denial which makes me wonder

Correct.

Hibs haven’t came out to deny these reports which makes me think something must be happening.

If this was a load of bollocks, they would have said.
    Last edited by hfc rd; 14-06-2019 at 08:39 PM.

Hint from Callum Kane implying the Begbie creator - a proper author fae Muirhoos

Can’t see it being anything substantial tbh.

If it seems to good to be true, then it is.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Correct.

Hibs haven’t came out to deny these reports which makes me think something must be happening.
    Hibs would never come out and deny a rumour that hasn’t even made the media yet.

Kenny Miller might have but he was tweeting while on holiday so wouldn’t surprise me if the whole thing had passed him by when he was tweeting and didn’t realise how much people were talking about it on here.

If they're investing in the training ground then surely that frees up the mcginn money

Yes hfcrd it does make you wonder thing I am not sure about is if you take a controlling interest in a private company is it the same as a listed company where you have to offer to buy the entire share capital

'S' Form
    Barclay Brothers ✅

Quote Originally Posted by Jo McBride View Post
    Barclay Brothers ✅
    Aren't they venture capitalists who own all kinds of businesses? What would they want with a football club?

'S' Form
    A family connection with Hibernian FC apparently

So it's happening?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Aren't they venture capitalists who own all kinds of businesses? What would they want with a football club?
    I really have no idea why they would want anything to do with Hibs, not convinced at all

I doubt the rumours are true but you never know.

This is what Wikipedia has on them - I don't thing the residents of Sark are to enamoured by them.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_...derick_Barclay

EZ

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by chippy View Post
    Hint from Callum Kane implying the Begbie creator - a proper author fae Muirhoos
    https://twitter.com/irvinewelsh/status/1139622714573021184?s=21

That’ll be a no then

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by chippy View Post
    Barclay Brothers ✅
    A family connection with Hibernian FC apparently

Somebody is telling porkies.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbydad View Post
    Yes hfcrd it does make you wonder thing I am not sure about is if you take a controlling interest in a private company is it the same as a listed company where you have to offer to buy the entire share capital
    No such rule for a private unlisted company.

Quote Originally Posted by bigswissstriker View Post
    I don’t know if I’m missing a joke here or not... but who are the Barclay brothers?
    They have made a small fortune out of all their investments. But they did start with a large fortune. See the Scotsman newspaper.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    To return to serious mode. Whatever the case, if it does turn out there is something to this we simply cant have a situation where any money injected by a new owner is shown as a debt on the club's books …. therein lies madness.
    Will be an equity investment not a loan so no debt.

Quote Originally Posted by SingHibs View Post
    Will be an equity investment not a loan so no debt.
    I’ve googled them now and to have guys with that wealth on board would be exciting.. still don’t know what they would have to do with the American links this rumour initially started with? Or do they live in America now?

Quote Originally Posted by Leith_Hibee View Post
    when we buy John McGinn back, do we get a share of the sell on from Villa?

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    I thought this was a lot of nonsense, but after a conversation at the bowling tonight I do think something could be happening.

'S' Form
    Barclay Brothers where first up show intent, then the Americans came on the scene. Apparently something definitely happing.