Page 14 of 72 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast
    Australia 0 v 1 Brazil

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    What's wrong with the female commentators mic? Awful sound. Can barely hear her. Decent game so far though. Still fancy Australia.

Australia 0 v 2 Brazil

Australia 1 v 2 Brazil

Australia 2 v 2 Brazil

Mon the Aussies.

On BBC2 by the way.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    On Cristiane first goal 😁
    Unlucky Bill.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Unlucky Bill.
    Normally I go back on but didnae

i think i would give that

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i think i would give that
    Same. Correct call for me.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Same. Correct call for me.
    yup. me too

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

big picture it's time we went back to the old rule. off side is offside no phases. handball is ball plays player not handball. player plays ball then hand ball

no grey area.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Australia seem to have confidence/fitness issues come the final quarter. I should probably cash out because the Hampden is staring in the puss. Because it looked down and out at two zip I won’t, regrettably, probably.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Australia seem to have confidence/fitness issues come the final quarter. I should probably cash out because the Hampden is staring in the puss. Because it looked down and out at two zip I won’t, regrettably, probably.
    Well done!

Good game

Did ye cash oot?

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Aye but against the French lassie for jumping in two-footed - which the ref did not appear to be shown on her screen, just repeats of the accidental contact on the natural follow through which was after contact with the ball. There was no excessive force either. In fact you see her trying to pull out of it. Shocker of a decision.
    She jumped with two feet onto the turf, she didn't jump in with two feet onto her leg. The Norwegian player didn't intentionally make contact with the French player but she did. It doesn't have to be intentional for it to be a foul.

I would be looking for that to be given as a penalty every day of the week.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    that's never a penalty fgs, get that VAR away from the game
    My sentiments exactly but your view (and mine) will not be popular in some quaters
    This is how it feels

Australian winner was an awful decision clearly offside and interfering also pen for Brazil late on ignored.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    My sentiments exactly but your view (and mine) will not be popular in some quaters
    VAR doesn't make decisions, it did not award a penalty.

It's like blaming goal line technology for you conceding a goal. Not really the technologies fault.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Australian winner was an awful decision clearly offside and interfering also pen for Brazil late on ignored.
    Usually agree with your comments Jim, but not this time!

Watching from my kip (2am kick off) I immediately shouted goal!

All to do with the second player who came from in front of Sam Kerr and headed the ball.

Had she not needlessly headed the ball, it would have been offside as you say.

I’m no expert, but I think there will be much discussion on these pages in coming months on offside and Var.

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post

All to do with the second player who came from in front of Sam Kerr and headed the ball.

I’m no expert, but I think there will be much discussion on these pages in coming months on offside and Var.
    Remarkable comeback

Australia seemed to want it more

Cmon Scotland!

The bottom line is though she wouldn't have needed to head the ball if the offside Kerr wasn't there. The presence of Kerr meant the defender had to make the decision to head it. I may be totally wrong and there has been a change in the rules but seemed to me a clear offside. Huge goal for Australia that is for sure.

Guess the reasoning was that the Brazil player who headed the ball did so in front of Kerr and the ball sailed over Kerr’s head and the defender who was beside Kerr, meaning that Kerr was not interfering with play with the player who scored the goal.

No doubt in my mind that the offside rule was much simpler when Ronnie Ferguson used to cross them over for me to head them in for Carlton Hibs😂

Guess the reasoning was that the Brazil player who headed the ball did so in front of Kerr and the ball sailed over Kerr’s head and the defender who was beside Kerr, meaning that Kerr was not interfering with play with the player who scored the goal.

No doubt in my mind that the offside rule was much simpler when Ronnie Ferguson used to cross them over for me to head them in for Carlton Hibs😂
    Yes was certainly a simpler time.

Better line up for Scotland today. Howard drops to the bench Smith starts. Arnott in for Emslie. Jane Ross starts also... looks a 442. Or maybe cuthbert just behind Ross.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Better line up for Scotland today. Howard drops to the bench Smith starts. Arnott in for Emslie. Jane Ross starts also... looks a 442. Or maybe cuthbert just behind Ross.
    Thought Emslie did well wee bit unlucky to drop out. Good to see Ross in and personally may have put Howard in for Beattie who thought was poor Sunday.

Howard really poor at CH also. We just dont have any!

Good support at the match

Come on Scotland. Fancy them today.

mon our bonnie lassies

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Oor wummens team are playing like the guys, come on get some friggin players up the park, this is a must win game.