Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Yes that’s it’s real name 😂

Hibs Colts v Elgin
    Played them 2 years ago, they beat Hibs Colts

We've gone from never having played Elgin to playing them every week it seems. Maybe the balls are still stuck together from last season!

Don’t we have them in the league cup as well?

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Don’t we have them in the league cup as well?
    We do 😂

I’m very fond of Caramel Wafers.Not so fond of Elgin since their player kicked Bogdan unnecessarily.

A couple of extracts from the Urban Dictionary which explain why the naming of this competition is so wrong on so many levels

1.TUNNOCK a person who is embarrassed by their Scotttish heritage; one who prefers their country to be ruled by another; an individual who betrays someone or something; such as a friend, cause, or principle - a dick.

* see also Dobber and Bawbag
    Get aff yer knees ya tunnock.
    by Jon Andrews July 23, 2017

2 Tunnocks
    To mean women's breasts, from the term Tunnocks Tea Cakes.
    Have you see the size of her Tunnocks?! She's got nipples like small pancakes.

With Tunnock's like that she's gonna get a long way in this here porn industry.

When she took off her top she had no Tunnocks at all? I've got bigger tunnocks than she has!
    by Daz September 22, 2004

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    A couple of extracts from the Urban Dictionary which explain why the naming of this competition is so wrong on so many levels

1.TUNNOCK a person who is embarrassed by their Scotttish heritage; one who prefers their country to be ruled by another; an individual who betrays someone or something; such as a friend, cause, or principle - a dick.

2 Tunnocks

When she took off her top she had no Tunnocks at all? I've got bigger tunnocks than she has!

And Caramel Logs?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    And Caramel Logs?
    Normally used to describe someone who is intolerant of differing opinions, such as the unflushed caramel log that submitted the first entry.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

And Caramel Logs?
    Just don't go there!🤭🤭🤭

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar

2 Tunnocks

Item 1 appears to be the work of a Caramel Wafer.

And Caramel Logs?
    Linked to over-consumption of fibre.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

2 Tunnocks

Imagine the carnage if primary school kids were directed to said dictionary n:)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

This thread has veered hopelessly off track!! Getting back to the original point of the thread, however, we have been drawn away to Brechin in the 2nd round, assuming we beat Elgin.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Milne View Post
    This thread has veered hopelessly off track!! Getting back to the original point of the thread, however, we have been drawn away to Brechin in the 2nd round, assuming we beat Elgin.
    Aye but do you think the Tunnocks Teacake Trophy would have sounded better? I do

Any know the age limit for this competition for Colts?
    Think last year they allowed 2 overage players

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Any know the age limit for this competition for Colts?
    Think last year they allowed 2 overage players
    Any idea of date/venue for this game Bill?

Quote Originally Posted by crash View Post
    Any idea of date/venue for this game Bill?
    First game is Tuesday 6th/Wednesday 7th August

No idea where we’ll play it, but hopefully ER

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    First game is Tuesday 6th/Wednesday 7th August

No idea where we’ll play it, but hopefully ER
    Cheers Bill

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Hibs Colts v Elgin

That takes the biscuit?

Hibs Colts v Elgin
    Possibly the best nane For a cup ever 😁

I'd like to think that anyone attending a game will be given a handful of Caramel Wafers on the way in.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    I'd like to think that anyone attending a game will be given a handful of Caramel Wafers on the way in.
    I'm not sure they're vegan though.