Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Liverpool friendly @ Murrayfield

Presumably against us or Hearts, still being negotiated according to the Daily Mail.

Thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by Hakim Sar View Post
    Presumably against us or Hearts, still being negotiated according to the Daily Mail.

Thoughts?

Most likely Hearts, if it's at Murrayfield.

Don't they also have some kind of a special relationship with them?

was in the papers that they were playing Napoli.
    Spurs ground was the 1st choice before they both made the champions league final .

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Most likely Hearts, if it's at Murrayfield.

Don't they also have some kind of a special relationship with them?
    Liverpool were on their creditors list.

A select few get to that level of special.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

Not really a select few, there were dozens on that particular list!!

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Not really a select few, there were dozens on that particular list!!
    Nae sarcasm smiley unfortunately

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    It won’t be Hearts. It’ll likely be like the International Champions Cup where elite clubs meet each other in various cities around the world.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar

So potentially, it might not be Liverpool v Napoli but Liverpool v Stenhousemuir, or Liverpool v the Scottish Ambulance Service Sunday League team, or Liverpool v the boys who work at Western Saab and play fives every Thursday evening, or Liverpool v Scott Wilson?
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    So potentially, it might not be Liverpool v Napoli but Liverpool v Stenhousemuir, or Liverpool v the Scottish Ambulance Service Sunday League team, or Liverpool v the boys who work at Western Saab and play fives every Thursday evening, or Liverpool v Scott Wilson?
    Lady Haig seen in sportsdirect buying a pair of shin pads.

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post

Hearts if Murrayfield. They'll then sell 60k "away tickets" to Liverpool fans and claim a higher average crowd than Hibs for next season. They have previous.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Hearts if Murrayfield. They'll then sell 60k "away tickets" to Liverpool fans and claim a higher average crowd than Hibs for next season. They have previous.
    That was my first thought too, an over-the-top Jambo reaction to us having bigger crowds than them !

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar

Thoughts?
    Saw online Napoli was an strong possibility for the opponent

Napoli were mentioned. Rangers fan in my work told me that Napoli had pulled out and Liverpool were now playing Rangers. So far he's given me 3 rangers transfers per day with zero happening so far

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Napoli were mentioned. Rangers fan in my work told me that Napoli had pulled out and Liverpool were now playing Rangers. So far he's given me 3 rangers transfers per day with zero happening so far
    A rangers fan talking *****, no believing that one

Would be good to go see the 6 time European cup winners play in Edinburgh.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Would rather have a tooth oot.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    I didn't realize Hearts had won it that many times?

Even before becoming European Champions again, it was virtually impossible to get tickets for Anfield, even if you belong to a regional supporters club somewhere else in the UK most of these guys are on a waiting list for tickets.

If it happens it's brilliant news for me, I'll definitely be taking Bollah Jr, who is a Liverpool fan and a Hibs fan. The closest he's ever got to seeing them live is the Anfield stadium tour. I am really sorry if this reality, that a boy can support two teams equally and passionately, offends those purer and more exalted fans out there.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Even before becoming European Champions again, it was virtually impossible to get tickets for Anfield, even if you belong to a regional supporters club somewhere else in the UK most of these guys are on a waiting list for tickets.

If it happens it's brilliant news for me, I'll definitely be taking Bollah Jr, who is a Liverpool fan and a Hibs fan. The closest he's ever got to seeing them live is the Anfield stadium tour. I am really sorry if this reality, that a boy can support two teams equally and passionately, offends those purer and more exalted fans out there.
    Same with my son though did take him to a Sunderland Liverpool game a few years back in the home end.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Same with my son though did take him to a Sunderland Liverpool game a few years back in the home end.
    I was thinking about doing the same at St James Park but not really the done thing in that part of the world to sit in the home end with a red shirt on

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post

Understandable for a kid but completely weird when its adults. IMO you can't passionately support a team when you havn't seen them play or visited the city. It's also double-standards. "Look at all those old firm fans, gloryhunters all over the place wearing their strips and giving them their cash" then you have fans of Scottish clubs giving money to a billion pound company a few miles down the road.

I hope it’s an amazing spectacle to be honest. A sell out with Murrayfield putting on an incredible show.

Good for Edinburgh and show the rest of the country look at the midden the national stadium is.

Thoughts?
    Napoli, no chance it’s either of the Edinburgh teams

Thanks for letting us know. Will avoid the West end like the plague that day.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Thanks for letting us know. Will avoid the West end like the plague that day.
    you might miss some bargains on offer in the pubs around that area then

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    Like what?

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    It won't be a bargain when your pockets are dipped.