Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    They have a cheek !! if VAR was about in 2012 they wouldn't have had a penalty ! Black would have been shown a red card ! Complete weirdos
    Aye they never greet when the decisions go their way but are the complete opposite when another team get a decision

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    I don't think it was a pen, but they accepted the one in 2012 and kujabi sending off.

**** them

First Team Breakthrough Risboro Hibby's Avatar
    Replays do in my opinion confirm it was a penalty albeit it soft. Sad state of Scottish football though if the same incident had happened at the other end, I don’t think the ref would have given it

It was never a penalty. Eduoard was going doon before the keeper was near him.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Grieves View Post
    It was never a penalty. Eduoard was going doon before the keeper was near him.
    Beautiful xxx

Not many complaints from the Hearts players tells a story.

if it was given against us most on here would be going Ape I am just glad it was given as Celtic were just so poor, even the pen should have been saved. I am shocked wee "lenny" got the job they were terrible and have been for weeks.

They weren’t playing well when he went there.They’ll be better next season and will play at a much faster tempo.

@hibs.net private member Argylehibby's Avatar
    When they won the cup against rangers in late 90's they got a penalty for a foul that was outside the box and late in game rangers were awarded a free kick on edge of the box when foul was committed inside. Then add the one against us and how that affected the result. Two finals they won on the back of dreadful penalty decisions so about time they got some decisions against them.

Quote Originally Posted by Argylehibby View Post
    When they won the cup against rangers in late 90's they got a penalty for a foul that was outside the box and late in game rangers were awarded a free kick on edge of the box when foul was committed inside. Then add the one against us and how that affected the result. Two finals they won on the back of dreadful penalty decisions so about time they got some decisions against them.
    Same final 98 McCoist denied a stonewaller with about ten minutes to go I could not believe it was not given. Hearts fans and irony don't go

Nope wasn't even close to being a penalty. Makes it all the sweeter it was given ( and scored).
    Wee shame.

Ha ****ing ha.

Love it :-D

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Pretty clear pen, mental to suggest otherwise

Taking the Hibs tinted spectacles off, if they had VAR that would never have been given. Edouard is already going down before contact is made, which he initiated himself.

Which makes it all the sweeter!!!! 😊👍🏾

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    It shouldn't be a penalty when the forward initiates contact, but that event is usually given as a penalty so the decision was correct.

So give a penalty (wrongly) often enough, it becomes correct?

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Hmmmm

I thought it was a penalty

More on the softer side but still the correct decision

Opinions eh?

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Having watched replay of incident many timessages to make my day there is no doubt contact was made and hence easy decision for ref

It was a penalty all day long. Keeper gave the ref no choice. The only one protesting was the keeper himself, that tells it’s own story.

As I said on the match thread a soft boiled egg is still a boiled egg.

Keepers foot caught Edouard. Could he have got out the way? Probably. Does he have any obligation to do so? Absolutely not. Goalkeeping error both to concede the penalty then let the kick itself go right through his hands.

And then their defence totally switches off for the 2nd. Both Celtc goals gifted through awful mistakes.

Heart break!

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    It's a wild lunge from Zlamal that doesn't win the ball, but impedes the attacker. The SFA will be able to justify that as a pen given modern interpretation. We've seen players booked for lunging tackles that haven't made contact I'm sure.
    I agree with this. If Edouard hadn't dived he would have had to take evasive action so the keeper's lunge unfairly prevented him from getting to the ball. Edouard just made sure the ref saw it.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    They have a cheek !! if VAR was about in 2012 they wouldn't have had a penalty ! Black would have been shown a red card ! Complete weirdos
    And Sparkys 35 yard screamer at ER the following season would have been given. As would Oli Shaws goal last season. And they would have had countless red cards.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Bangkok Hibby View Post
    I said I don't think it should be a penalty.

However that incident is usually given by referees as a penalty so the award was consistent and therefore correct under the current interpretation of the laws.
    Last edited by Eyrie; 26-05-2019 at 09:49 AM.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

I thought it wasnt a pen also. Having seen it again i think it was a pen.

Quote Originally Posted by Bangkok Hibby View Post

Yeah, that's weird logic.

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    I'd be absolutely spewing if that was given against us.

In a game where we're 1 up, the better team, and just 30 mins from lifting the trophy.

Spewing.

😁

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    They weren’t playing well when he went there.They’ll be better next season and will play at a much faster tempo.

All they need do is push the boat out again in the summer and bring in more quality Levein signings to finish the jigsaw and dominate Scottish fitba for a generation.

Cannae wait

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post

All they need do is push the boat out again in the summer and bring in more quality Levein signings to finish the jigsaw and dominate Scottish fitba for a generation.

Cannae wait

How many players will Levein sign up in this window, I wonder.

What's his record so far?

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernianinc View Post
    I'd be absolutely spewing if that was given against us.

In a game where we're 1 up, the better team, and just 30 mins from lifting the trophy.

Spewing.

😁
    Would agree....although from the angle Collum had and he has 1 look at it looks a stonewaller. I was certainly shouting for it!

The keeper made the ref's mind up with his hesitation then sliding in. Definitely enough contact for a pen so it was hardly the most controversial award I've seen.

More controversial was the keeper's pitiful attempt to save it. He had it covered but let it pass under his hands. He was holding his head in his hands almost before the ball hit the back of the net and to me it almost seemed like he let in deliberately.

Why are folk debating this?? The ref gave a penalty regardless of what anyone thinks. Little or no sympathy for them as Berra dropped to the ground (Full Swan Dive) in numerous occasion in an attempt to gain an advantage, as did Souttar.

Karma is a real bitch and it’s come back to bite them on the arse yesterday.

I might start on online petition for Collum to be named ref of the year!

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    The keeper made the ref's mind up with his hesitation then sliding in. Definitely enough contact for a pen so it was hardly the most controversial award I've seen.

More controversial was the keeper's pitiful attempt to save it. He had it covered but let it pass under his hands. He was holding his head in his hands almost before the ball hit the back of the net and to me it almost seemed like he let in deliberately.
    Yep....was a very half hearted attempt.....especially when you see from behind the goals.