Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: Orange March

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    well done glesca for at least a temporary ban on these marches
    Aye, blooming snp stopping folks having fun.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

well done glesca for at least a temporary ban on these marches
    Is that all marches: Republican, Loyalist, Orange etc?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Is that all marches: Republican, Loyalist, Orange etc?

five(or is it six) were planned for this weekend, 14 are planned for the rest of this month alone

the grand knobber of the orange order in scotland blames 'the nationalist council' for not allowing his bigoted sectarian s*umbags to march, he's just not getting it, indeed he is "Bewildered"

he likes to use the word 'Democracy' though....his and his followers type of selective 'Democracy'
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 13-09-2019 at 09:54 AM.

five(or is it six) were planned for this weekend, 14 are planned for the rest of this month alone

the grand knobber of the orange order in scotland blames 'the nationalist council' for not allowing his bigoted sectarian s*umbags to march, he's just not getting it, indeed he is "Bewildered"

he likes to use the word 'Democracy' though....his and his followers type of selective 'Democracy'
    If they are going to ban all marches connected to Irish politics, it has to involve those which celebrate an Irish battle in 1690. Anything else is a partial ban and will create accusations of unfairness. There is a civil liberties issue about banning marches; perhaps it will end up in the courts?

Orange Order are protesting the morn outside the empty glasgow city chambers. Protesting being banned from marching because they protested others from marching

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    Orange Order are protesting the morn outside the empty glasgow city chambers. Protesting being banned from marching because they protested others from marching
    No point being a Protestant if you're never going to protest.

Going on a march, whatever your message, occasionally - fine.

Going on multiple marches everywhere in the country, every year, deliberately through neighbourhoods and past places of worship of the type of Christianity you hate to be deliberately inflammatory - taking the ****ing piss. Give them ONE march, in Glasgow, in a ****ing park somewhere. Not through residential streets everywhere in the central belt whether the local population like it or not.

Myself and my partner are getting to the point where we're looking for property and having grown up in the north east I never witnessed any of this **** until I moved down here. We're now specifically looking for towns/villages that DON'T have one/five million of these marches every summer because my children will NOT grow up with this pish.
    Last edited by SHODAN; 13-09-2019 at 02:40 PM.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Protestants against discrimination.

Oh the ****ing irony.

https://mobile.twitter.com/spad2018/...89486026825734

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post

Oh the ****ing irony.

'And he was satisfactory with our protest'.

No further words needed from me.

Oh the ****ing irony.

Wait a minute. Are they saying they held a meeting and that broke up just as the Repubimarch started, and they found themselves having to walk beside it to get home?

That's far from satisfied.

They used to have one that went up Clerk St near where I stayed. This half-wit hit me (9) with a stick as I ran across the road. Had to ask my dad what it was all about. ‘ Bad people son. Probably saw ur Hibs top’.

Oh the ****ing irony.

Have you seen the nick of them. They look nothing like the folk I see on their way to church of a sunday.

Was it that mob or another group of fandans who put out the statement that mentioned 'Protestant atheists'?

Meanwhile, the "real" protestants in the church of Scotland come out in support of the ban.

Well done to them.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    They used to have one that went up Clerk St near where I stayed. This half-wit hit me (9) with a stick as I ran across the road. Had to ask my dad what it was all about. ‘ Bad people son. Probably saw ur Hibs top’.
    Every year we get them walking across the top of our street in Musselburgh. The route is down Newbigging passing the Catholic church on the way - just by chance of course. I think they then head into Edinburgh for a swally, before reconvening their walk along Newbigging later in the day, just in time to to concide with Saturday evening Mass - a golden opportunity to intimidate the people they hate.

****bags of the highest order although the good news is that their numbers are dwindling by the year.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Have you seen the nick of them. They look nothing like the folk I see on their way to church of a sunday.

Oxymorons, everyone of them.

Oh the ****ing irony.

They no fine well what they're doing, pricks. Neanderthal pricks.

Boils my pish.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Every year we get them walking across the top of our street in Musselburgh. The route is down Newbigging passing the Catholic church on the way - just by chance of course. I think they then head into Edinburgh for a swally, before reconvening their walk along Newbigging later in the day, just in time to to concide with Saturday evening Mass - a golden opportunity to intimidate the people they hate.

****bags of the highest order although the good news is that their numbers are dwindling by the year.
    That's nothing, have you seen what happens if you misbehave in that church?

Theres a guy nailed to a cross outside. No wonder the Orangemen are frightened to walk past it.

Who runs that outfit, Arthur Thomson?

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    Meanwhile, the "real" protestants in the church of Scotland come out in support of the ban.

Well done to them.
    I wouldn't have expected anything else.

I'm not sure if irony is the right word but I certainly find it interesting that in my lifetime my experience of the active Christian community in Scotland, certainly among the mainstream denominations, is one of dialogue, cooperation and respect with and towards each other.

I'm not entirely sure where these bams parading about the streets fit in but they are anything but reflective of the Protestants (or rather fellow Christians) that I know.

I wouldn't have expected anything else.

I'm not sure if irony is the right word but I certainly find it interesting that in my lifetime my experience of the active Christian community in Scotland, certainly among the mainstream denominations, is one of dialogue, cooperation and respect with and towards each other.

I'm not entirely sure where these bams parading about the streets fit in but they are anything but reflective of the Protestants (or rather fellow Christians) that I know.
    100% spot on PB. That's my experience as well, from the so called "other" side.

Was it that mob or another group of fandans who put out the statement that mentioned 'Protestant atheists'?
    Some of the bigots call themselves 'cultural Protestants', meaning they in no way practice Christianity, never set foot in a kirk nor pick up a Bible; however, they love a sash bash, follow the Orange walks and hate Catholics. They try to intellectualise their bigotry by describing Scotland as a country of Protestant values which must be defended, though they never define exactly what that means. Call me a cynic, but I would say the bams with the banner fall into that category. As you say, such types do not represent most Protestants, certainly not the regular churchgoers. The bigots merely hide behind the word Protestant, when they are really just anti-Catholic, the two being very different.

Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    That's nothing, have you seen what happens if you misbehave in that church?

Theres a guy nailed to a cross outside. No wonder the Orangemen are frightened to walk past it.

Who runs that outfit, Arthur Thomson?

Sevco fans for independence ?

Quote Originally Posted by Curried View Post

What a disgusting bunch of people. I am very proud to say that I am pretty much diametrically opposed to everything they stand for. Still doesn't make me want to march about dressed up like a toy soldier playing a tin whistle though. What sad sad lives these people have

Quote Originally Posted by Curried View Post

'What dae we wan?'
    'Oor kulchur'
    'When dae we wan it?'
    'Roon aboot 1690'

screenshot.3152.jpg

Lambeg Mode

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Here's where to start. Tell them they can't march, then uphold the law if there is any violence or disorder that follows.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Where this is heading is a ban on Republican marches and the go ahead for loyalist marches. Not through any bias by Glasgow council I might add, but due threats of violence and intimidation by the loyalists if they don't get their way.

No surprise there then.