Thread: Leeann Dempster

Leeann Dempster

Does anyone know what time Leeann ‘s interview on radio Scotland is on or name of programme should be interesting I’m sure it is on today

It’s called Stark Talk and on at Half one BBC Scotland.

Needs to hold back £100000 from our transfer kitty war chest in the summer to get our PA System sorted

Couldnae hear masel think or what the person beside me was saying to me.

Just gave up and read my programme
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 24-04-2019 at 06:55 AM.

Cheers greenlex will give it a listen Ggtth

Good video on Hibs tv releases last night I think

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Very little in that half hour about Hibs..good interview all the same 🇳🇬

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Enjoyed the interview a lot. Speaks very honestly and pretty much says that she is so content with her life that she would be happy to see out her career here at Easter Road.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m0004bfh

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Enjoyed the interview a lot. Speaks very honestly and pretty much says that she is so content with her life that she would be happy to see out her career here at Easter Road.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m0004bfh
    That is good news.

Leeann

Confirmed what I've thought since 2014 - Leeann has been Hibs' best signing of the century. Pray we keep her till she retires.

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Needs to hold back £100000 from our transfer kitty war chest in the summer to get our PA System sorted

Couldnae hear masel think or what the person beside me was saying to me.

Just gave up and read my programme
    If you had to choose between a player or a pa system would you still choose force pa system?

Quote Originally Posted by Gerard View Post
    If you had to choose between a player or a pa system would you still choose force pa system?
    To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan ??

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    [QUOTE=bigwheel;5771834]To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan
    It could be or it could be a player that the HC wants and as a consequence cant get if the club spends money on a new PA system. The cost of which is still uncertain. The new PA system could cost a lot more than 100,000 pounds.

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan ??
    Don't! Joe Kennan still gives me nightmares. I'm sure it was under Mixu playing Kilmarnock at home 1-0. Subs board goes up. Can't make out who's coming on. Surely not Keenan. Yep. Keenan! 10 minutes later we're 2-1 down

Quote Originally Posted by franck sauzee View Post
    Don't! Joe Kennan still gives me nightmares. I'm sure it was under Mixu playing Kilmarnock at home 1-0. Subs board goes up. Can't make out who's coming on. Surely not Keenan. Yep. Keenan! 10 minutes later we're 2-1 down

out of them all, and there has been MANY, I still can't believe he got to wear our green & white!

Quote Originally Posted by Gerard View Post
    What’s that?

Sorry?

Hibs signing a player?

Naw cannae hear ye it’s too loud!

What’s that?

Sorry?

Hibs signing a player?

Naw cannae hear ye it’s too loud!
    When was the last time they announced who they were signing over the pa system?

Quote Originally Posted by NthCarolinaHibs View Post
    https://youtu.be/5KhaN9-3_q8

Here's a Hibs interview from yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeBiker View Post
    Confirmed what I've thought since 2014 - Leeann has been Hibs' best signing of the century. Pray we keep her till she retires.
    It wasn’t just Alan Stubbs, her appointment, but she came to a club in a right mess and might not want to go through the stress of sorting out the many basketcase clubs in England who’d benefit from her expertise. We’re very lucky to have her, and I am happy to admit I’d make babies with her if she ever wanted.

Quote Originally Posted by Besties Debut View Post
    When was the last time they announced who they were signing over the pa system?
    If I could make it out I would tell you

Wait a minute George Best

But everyone was looking the other way looking at his Mrs

Dont you remember?

Quote Originally Posted by Book of Kamberi View Post
    It wasn’t just Alan Stubbs, her appointment, but she came to a club in a right mess and might not want to go through the stress of sorting out the many basketcase clubs in England who’d benefit from her expertise. We’re very lucky to have her, and I am happy to admit I’d make babies with her if she ever wanted.

Probably unlikely given that she said during the interview that she hopes to be with her female partner (Kirsty I think) until her dying day

Quote Originally Posted by NthCarolinaHibs View Post
    Interesting to hear she's kept a photo of Neil Lennon in her office. She speaks very highly of him despite how things came to an end with him at Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Probably unlikely given that she said during the interview that she hopes to be with her female partner (Kirsty I think) until her dying day
    Could still make them babies tbf.

[QUOTE=Gerard;5771839]
    Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    To help me choose - Is the player David Gray or Joe Keenan
    It could be or it could be a player that the HC wants and as a consequence cant get if the club spends money on a new PA system. The cost of which is still uncertain. The new PA system could cost a lot more than 100,000 pounds.
    If we spend 100k on the PA system at least it will please a gew constant complainers, wonder if they really had the choice between a player or hearing an announcer what they would choose...?? I know where my priority lies ..

Interesting to hear she's kept a photo of Neil Lennon in her office. She speaks very highly of him despite how things came to an end with him at Hibs.
    And it also keeps Kamberi out of her office.

When she said she had an offer from a “championship club” does anyone know if it was English Championship or Scottish?

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    When she said she had an offer from a “championship club” does anyone know if it was English Championship or Scottish?
    I believe it was an EC club...was is an important word perhaps...

If I could make it out I would tell you

Wait a minute George Best

But everyone was looking the other way looking at his Mrs

Dont you remember?
    Angie put the sunshine on leith long before The Proclaimers

Tracey

Quote Originally Posted by Besties Debut View Post
    Angie put the sunshine on leith long before The Proclaimers