Page 248 of 484 FirstFirst ... 148198238246247248249250258298348 ... LastLast
Results 7,411 to 7,440 of 14514
    @hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I think he's referring to SJM who said when he joined AV that he ran like he was chasing a helicopter.

Helicopter legs is a new one on me though, but I once knew a lass who might have merited that nickname.
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Horde View Post
    SJM. Self explanatory really!
    Thanks chaps.

Never heard of Meatball having a nickname.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    It was on Instagram or twitter. Can’t mind which one. I’ll have a look but doubt I’ll be able to find it now.
    His agent Alan Houldsworth is also his business partner in a sports clothing venture.
    He is a diehard Hun and comes across as a bit of a plum. Not an unusual combination.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Cummings is the complete antithesis of a Levein type of signing.

I bet Google took a hammering with that one being searched on.

PSN ID: shamo9
    Some big bad men booed him when he played for the huns. His agent took a right wee strop over it.

I would definitely have him back at Hibs if McNulty is going to be too expensive.

Just had a look and Barnsley were apparently interested in Cummings when Hecky was their manager in 2017....
    When he was subbed off in the 5-5 match he was quietly applauded by a fair few Hibs fans. Cummings actually acknowledged this and returned the applause. I'm not suggesting he didn't get abuse from some but it wasn't universal and that speaks volume. He probably anticipated a lot worse!

Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post

No in ma hoose it didnae - I ken loads o big wurds......

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Silly laddie.

Stupid tatts

Not that great a footballer.

Great goalscorer.

Bring him in.

It was on Instagram or twitter. Can’t mind which one. I’ll have a look but doubt I’ll be able to find it now.
    It was on Twitter. He has a go at Hibs any chance he gets, the guy is a buffoon.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Stick with Shaw. He’s going to score 15 this season and more next.

On the same song-sheet as you with that. I do believe he has it in him.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040

Not here, but I bet you’re right!

On the same song-sheet as you with that. I do believe he has it in him.

Sticking with Shaw ahead of Cummings would be madness.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    That's fine, but Kamberi has one goal (a penalty) in six derbies while Cummings has five in nine - arguably the most difficult game for a Hibs player to perform in.
    Not if you're name is Joe Baker

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar
    Hibs, bring in home for gods sake. The guy is a goal scorer and a guy with a bit of attitude exactly what we need up front.

BRING HIM HOME HIBS.

Cummings free to find a new club...surely we should be bringing him home before hearts grab him

The last thing our dressing room needs right now is Jason Cummings' banter. That Cumdog wrestling thing? No, no, no. I'd tolerate it if he was Marco van Basten, but he's not that good, and he's only got one leg.

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by King Arthur View Post
    The last thing our dressing room needs right now is Jason Cummings' banter. That Cumdog wrestling thing? No, no, no. I'd tolerate it if he was Marco van Basten, but he's not that good, and he's only got one leg.
    I was under the impression he was very popular in the dressing room last time round?

Although caveat there is he was able to play "daft young laddie"...not sure he would get away with that as much now.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    You know king that's was my initial thinking do the club need the hassle that he has been bringing on himself at loan clubs.
    However the other bit of me is reminded that he is or at least was a great goalscorer
    I'm not sure he fits in with the type of character the club wants now .

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    The one thing our team NEEDS is some character and swagger. We’ve lost a bit of that with the departures of Cummings, Mcginn, Bartley

If he would be interested in coming back it would be a no brainer for me.

I think he'd thrive with the supply from Allan, Horgan, Mallan and Boyle and for those questioning his character I'd counter that with my opinion that his cockiness helped immensely in turning around our derby mentality.

Quote Originally Posted by The Spaceman View Post
    I was under the impression he was very popular in the dressing room last time round?

Although caveat there is he was able to play "daft young laddie"...not sure he would get away with that as much now.
    Others may know better, but I was never aware of any criticism of Cummings in training or his behaviour in and around ER/EM.

On the pitch he always worked hard, he never stopped running, even when things weren't happening for him or the team.

As for being a bam that's fine by me. The world needs more bams. And he's still only 23.

Whether PH fancies him is a different story, but I'd have him back on a 1 year contract with an option to extend.

Why is it the “last thing it needs”? Cummings would be a great addition to the dressing room.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Others may know better, but I was never aware of any criticism of Cummings in training or his behaviour in and around ER/EM.

On the pitch he always worked hard, he never stopped running, even when things weren't happening for him or the team.

As for being a bam that's fine by me. The world needs more bams. And he's still only 23.

Whether PH fancies him is a different story, but I'd have him back on a 1 year contract with an option to extend.
    100% this.

Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post
    If he would be interested in coming back it would be a no brainer for me.

I think he'd thrive with the supply from Allan, Horgan, Mallan and Boyle and for those questioning his character I'd counter that with my opinion that his cockiness helped immensely in turning around our derby mentality.
    He is not good enough and his wandering wayward career post Hibs hardly warrants the clamour to get him back. He will end up at Dundee United probably.

I’d take him back but I’d want McNulty too cos I’m greedy..... Shaw out on loan

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    He is not good enough and his wandering wayward career post Hibs hardly warrants the clamour to get him back. He will end up at Dundee United probably.
    I’m not sure how he isn’t good enough when he clearly was before we gained £1m for him?

Cummings has said in the past he doesn't want to come back to Edinburgh, based on social media rumours that came about during his time here. I wouldn't get any hopes up.

He will stay down south and get a deal there and won’t amount to much imo cup winning legend will always be thankful for the job he did at Hibs good luck to the lad but don’t expect him back to Hibs anytime soon

He was a goalscorer in the Scottish Championship, nowhere else. He’s not worth bringing back, we have, and can get, better.

Quote Originally Posted by Chefki Kuqi View Post
    He was a goalscorer in the Scottish Championship, nowhere else. He’s not worth bringing back, we have, and can get, better.
    Agree and woumdnt touch him with a barge pole

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Chefki Kuqi View Post
    Not picking on you Chefki Kuqi

Goals against Hamilton (ok in the playoffs but they became a premiership team)
    Goal against Aberdeen (top of the table at the time)
    Goal against St Johnstone (semi final penalty- cool as you like)
    Dundee United - winner in the shoot out (after a hash brown in normal time)
    Plenty against Hearts and Rangers (ok in the championship at the time but arguably better than 2/3 of the top flight at the time)

The lad knows where the net is, you can’t deny that

Sadly stunted his development but there’s definitely a goal threat there

On a free, we would easily get money from him for another crack down south

Do I have to remind some on here he’s a SCOTTISH CUP WINNER?!?

Quote Originally Posted by cmcd View Post
    Not if you're name is Joe Baker
    Yes,indeed,the great man !

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Not picking on you Chefki Kuqi

Goals against Hamilton (ok in the playoffs but they became a premiership team)
    Goal against Aberdeen (top of the table at the time)
    Goal against St Johnstone (semi final penalty- cool as you like)
    Dundee United - winner in the shoot out (after a hash brown in normal time)
    Plenty against Hearts and Rangers (ok in the championship at the time but arguably better than 2/3 of the top flight at the time)

The lad knows where the net is, you can’t deny that

Sadly stunted his development but there’s definitely a goal threat there

On a free, we would easily get money from him for another crack down south

Do I have to remind some on here he’s a SCOTTISH CUP WINNER?!?
    Thats fair, I had forgotten that he’d scored against some SPL level teams in that period. I still don’t think he’s any better than what we have or can get and my other contention is that he seems to have regressed since he was here.