Page 410 of 484 FirstFirst ... 310360400408409410411412420460 ... LastLast
Results 12,271 to 12,300 of 14514
    Not long now till the 2nd of September and this thread will slip off the main page

Inconsequential
    Quote Originally Posted by DMH0762 View Post
    Aye Allan and Mark, father and son
    Iirc Hibs had brothers Greg and Graeme Miller along with pop Alex all at the same time.

Alex Cropley and his son Jordan.....

Garry and Simon Murray

Willie Irvine and the real Willie Irvine

Joe and Joe McBride
    Lewis and Andy Goram

when will we replace Milligan exactly?

WE have NO holding centre half type player
    so how on earth can manager claim he is finished in transfer market?
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Yup, might as well.

Confirmed in (8):
    Scott Allan, three year contract (midfielder, Celtic)
    Christian Doidge, three year contract (striker, Forest Green)
    Adam Jackson, two year contract (defender, Barnsley)
    Tom James, three year contract (defender, Yeovil)
    Chris Maxwell, one year loan (goalkeeper, Preston)
    Glenn Middleton, one year loan (midfielder, Rangers)
    Joe Newell, two year contract (midfielder, Rotherham)
    Josh Vela, three year contract (midfielder, Bolton)

Confirmed out (14):
    Lewis Allan (Raith)
    Marvin Bartley (Livingston)
    Gael Bigirimana
    Tommy Block (Queen's Park, loan)
    Kevin Dabrowski (Cowdenbeath, loan)
    Yrik Galantes (Gala, loan)
    Jack Hodge (Civil Service, loan)
    Ross Laidlaw (Ross County)
    Dino Leddie (Gala, loan)
    Mark Milligan (Southend)
    Miquel Nelom
    Jonathan Spector
    Gregor Woods (Spartans, loan)
    Callum Yeats (Civil Service, loan)

Confirmed new contracts (3):
    David Gray (four years)
    Sean Mackie (three years)
    Darren McGregor (four years)

Rumoured in:
    Jason Cummings (striker, Nottingham Forest)

Rumoured out:
    Florian Kamberi (Basel, Osijek, Sunderland)
    Ofir Marciano
    Oli Shaw (Barnsley, Blackburn, St Johnstone, Wigan)

Rumoured new contracts:

None

Quote Originally Posted by familyman View Post
    Id rather a good no8 a Mcginn type than a No6 Milligan type.

Your correct but i think he signed Vela for that role but he clearly is never a holding midfielder

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Not long now till the 2nd of September and this thread will slip off the main page
    Thank goodness

Quote Originally Posted by hibbiemacfie View Post
    Iirc Hibs had brothers Greg and Graeme Miller along with pop Alex all at the same time.
    Worse, both the boys actually got a game for us. Explains why nepotism has a bad name.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Robbo6-2 View Post
    Your correct but i think he signed Vela for that role but he clearly is never a holding midfielder
    How is he clearly not a holding midfielder? I think he has done a not bad job in that role so far, he is a bit off the pace in terms of fitness and match sharpness, but that will come.

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    How is he clearly not a holding midfielder? I think he has done a not bad job in that role so far, he is a bit off the pace in terms of fitness and match sharpness, but that will come.
    Slivka played deeper than him on Saturday. I think he will be a decent signing as he plays more games but you can tell he isnt in the same mould as Marv or Milligan

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Worse, both the boys actually got a game for us. Explains why nepotism has a bad name.
    Exactly, Graeme was at my school for a bit in 4th year and couldn’t get a game for school team, he was also at Tynie boys club when I was at Hutchison and couldnae get a game there. Year later he’s full time with hibs 🙄

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Perhaps the manager doesn’t want us to play with a DM in the team?

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    We're not signing anyone else, are we? 😔

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    You are both bang on, here.

Do you remember who one, or both, of them kept out of the team?

A really talented wee bloke called Paul Riley, that’s who.

Because the wonderful dad, Alex, wanted them either on the bench (an extra 50 sheets) or on the park (an extra 250). He brought Graeme on once in a game in the 90th minute to get him the extra pesetas.

Once a hun, always a hun.

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Not today.

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    Nice passer of the ball to and can put himself about. Goes deep and collects ball from back four. Capable of a goal too. What more do people want Beckenbauer?
    Last edited by FilipinoHibs; 20-08-2019 at 09:40 PM.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Probably no’.

Don’t remind me.......please

Looks like Ryan Kent is on his way back to Rangers

Testimonial Due one day maybe...'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    I really hope they go t*ts up again... Abhorrent team

Quote Originally Posted by one day maybe... View Post
    Huge game for them Thursday, if they don’t qualify following the 2 legs it be a big stab in the leg

Quote Originally Posted by one day maybe... View Post
    I hate those b******s but unless they drown in their own debt I think they will win the league. Celtic are asleep at the wheel....

Nothings changed

Quote Originally Posted by tillguy View Post
    Nothings changed
    Nope. Not that the authorities give a toss.

Their demented thirst for revenge will make them gamble the lot again.

Here's hoping for elimination in the next round and a hefty sports direct bill.

Huge game for them Thursday, if they don’t qualify following the 2 legs it be a big stab in the leg
    Not when it comes to stopping Celtic Win the league it isn’t. Thursday sundays and playing catch up if one makes Europe and the other doesn’t could be telling.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Not when it comes to stopping Celtic Win the league it isn’t. Thursday sundays and playing catch up if one makes Europe and the other doesn’t could be telling.
    Financially it will be more affective. Although I think both will qualify for the group stages.

Still a lot of good free agents that would come in and improve us

Josh Mceachran - Deep lying playmaker type, similar to McGeouch but with the passing of Allan
    Callum Harriot - Rapid winger
    Efe Ambrose
    Danny Williams - Defensive midfielder
    James Morrison
    Jack Rodwell
    Gary Hooper
    Tom Adeymi - Defensive midfielder
    Mulumbu

Obviously wages would be an issue for a few, but I’m not sure they would be in a position to demand this high wages anymore with a couple kicking on a bit. They will also be wanted signed up reasonable soon I would imagine.

Any chance to get any of them in we should jump at as they would massively improve us imo.

This is the best chance to get 3rd in the league in a while with Aberdeen not appearing as strong, let’s make a statement hibs and push.