Page 1 of 484 1231151101 ... LastLast
    Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Summer 2019 transfer thread

Yup, might as well.

Confirmed in (9):
    Scott Allan, three year contract (midfielder, Celtic)
    Christian Doidge, three year contract (striker, Forest Green)
    Melker Hallberg, three year contract (midfielder, Vejle)
    Adam Jackson, two year contract (defender, Barnsley)
    Tom James, three year contract (defender, Yeovil)
    Chris Maxwell, one year loan (goalkeeper, Preston)
    Glenn Middleton, one year loan (midfielder, Rangers)
    Joe Newell, two year contract (midfielder, Rotherham)
    Josh Vela, three year contract (midfielder, Bolton)

Confirmed out (7):
    Lewis Allan (Raith)
    Marvin Bartley (Livingston)
    Gael Bigirimana
    Ross Laidlaw (Ross County)
    Mark Milligan (Southend)
    Miquel Nelom
    Jonathan Spector (retired)

Confirmed out on loan (10):
    Tommy Block (Queen's Park)
    Josh Campbell (Arbroath)
    Kevin Dabrowski (Cowdenbeath)
    Yrik Galantes (Gala)
    Jamie Gullan (Raith)
    Jack Hodge (Civil Service)
    Dino Leddie (Gala)
    Ben Stirling (Arbroath)
    Gregor Woods (Spartans)
    Callum Yeats (Civil Service)

Confirmed new contracts (3):
    David Gray (four years)
    Sean Mackie (three years)
    Darren McGregor (four years)

Rumoured in:
    None

Rumoured out:
    Florian Kamberi (Basel, Osijek, Sunderland)
    Ofir Marciano
    Oli Shaw (Barnsley, Blackburn, St Johnstone, Wigan)

Rumoured new contracts:

None
    Last edited by Diclonius; 24-08-2019 at 12:15 AM.

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    What. Do you have any idea what the last one was like.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Cant remember where I heard or saw it now so not a reliable source by any stretch, but heard we were in for Shankland and Harry Souttar

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Griffiths 150k if my source is correct

We've gotta get those boys on new deals. Good sign they've been doing some PR stuff with the media team.

Jhonder Cadiz , but I'm not sure if that was someone putting 2+2 together and coming up with 5 after the Portugal scouting story

Le Fondre done deal.

I hear we're after David Gray and Ryan Gauld... Aw, wait.

Just a hunch, but I reckon we will sell Kembari to help finance McNulty.

Ryan Hedges is high on Heckys wanted list i hear

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Jack Grimmer likely to move back to a Scottish Premiership side this summer and used McNultys success as a reason for wanting to do so.

No inside knowledge but seems to fit the bill for the kind of player we’re after.

Not sure if that counts as a rumour but I’m chucking it in there.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Robbo27 View Post
    Out of contract winger. Seems to have had a decent season and earned a call up to the Wales squad.

Why do people still post stuff like 150k for Griffith’s and other previous linked players only time before the usual ***** is posted, really don’t see the point. No offence to anyone btw just gets on my tits and ruins decent threads.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Why do people still post stuff like 150k for Griffith’s and other previous linked players only time before the usual ***** is posted, really don’t see the point. No offence to anyone btw just gets on my tits and ruins decent threads.
    Aye. It’s had its day.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    150k for Griffiths!

I hear we're in for this wee guy called Messi, anyone heard of him?

Hearts have signed X, how have we no? He's exactly what we should be after regardless of his position or ability! (okay, guilty of this one)

(rumoured signing: Henry Fish) You've taken them them in HOOK LINE AND SINKER with that rumour!!!! Him scoring goals will be like SHOOTING FISH IN A BARREL!!! He "COD" be a really good signing! If we don't get him, there's "PLENTY MORE FISH" in the SEA!!!! HAHA!!! GET IT!!!! BECAUSE HIS NAME IS FISH!!!!!!!!!!

Also meta-discussion around how we never sign players that are good enough, and how the people who complain about that have no right to say that as they don't know how a transfer window works or something, and then how the people who complain about the people who complain about that are happy clappers, and how hibs.net wisnae like this in ma day and everyone got on like a house on fire.

What are you on about, I pure love the transfer window thread me!

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    150k for Griffiths!

I hear we're in for this wee guy called Messi, anyone heard of him?

Hearts have signed X, how have we no? He's exactly what we should be after regardless of his position or ability! (okay, guilty of this one)

(rumoured signing: Henry Fish) You've taken them them in HOOK LINE AND SINKER with that rumour!!!! Him scoring goals will be like SHOOTING FISH IN A BARREL!!! He "COD" be a really good signing! If we don't get him, there's "PLENTY MORE FISH" in the SEA!!!! HAHA!!! GET IT!!!! BECAUSE HIS NAME IS FISH!!!!!!!!!!

Also meta-discussion around how we never sign players that are good enough, and how the people who complain about that have no right to say that as they don't know how a transfer window works or something, and then how the people who complain about the people who complain about that are happy clappers, and how hibs.net wisnae like this in ma day and everyone got on like a house on fire.

What are you on about, I pure love the transfer window thread me!
    Henry Fish would mackerel good name for puns to be fair.

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    Henry Fish would mackerel good name for puns to be fair.
    Is Henry Fish the son of Billy the Fish?

I get the principle of this thread but last summers very quickly turned into a heap of &£it and would have been better titled "transfer puns ...most of them crap" and heyho its of to the same start within a few posts on this one.
    For what its worth I am not interested in a thread about our possible signings, cos all it does is puts more info out there for all to see and creates mostly either crazily inflated expectations or the absolute slaughtering of potential signings, either way the threads theme is lost.
    Back to reality though, the higher we finish this season, will help define who we can afford to sign and even more.so if we could sneek into a european place 😀
    Happy posting punsters

If we don't sign Omeonga by the start of our europa league/Ieague cup groups i am going to post lots of puns.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by eastcoasthibby View Post
    I get the principle of this thread but last summers very quickly turned into a heap of &£it and would have been better titled "transfer puns ...most of them crap" and heyho its of to the same start within a few posts on this one.
    For what its worth I am not interested in a thread about our possible signings, cos all it does is puts more info out there for all to see and creates mostly either crazily inflated expectations or the absolute slaughtering of potential signings, either way the threads theme is lost.
    Back to reality though, the higher we finish this season, will help define who we can afford to sign and even more.so if we could sneek into a european place 😀
    Happy posting punsters
    I think the problem comes from people expecting wall to wall 24 hours a day rumours of impending signings.

When there’s rumours to be discussed they will be, when there’s not the gaps will be filled with nonsense like puns etc. Can’t say it’s my type of humour but not everything can be.

FWIW I find the moaning about each transfer thread being ***** far more boring than people trying to have a bit of a laugh, even if it isn’t that funny most of the time.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Robbo27 View Post
    Has the same agent as Hecky too.

I think we should be doing all we can to sign McNulty and Omeonga. They will have a high sell-on value after a season or two, and I worry about our team without those two. They fit the club, the dressing room, our style of play and are a large reason for our upturn in form. I can't see hibs signing anyone else near their caliber but I could be wrong

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    If we don't sign Omeonga by the start of our europa league/Ieague cup groups i am going to post lots of puns.
    Hopefully we won't have to wait much Ome-LONGA, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA H

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Has the same agent as Hecky too.
    Marvin Bartley follows him on Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by joe_hfc View Post
    I think we should be doing all we can to sign McNulty and Omeonga. They will have a high sell-on value after a season or two, and I worry about our team without those two. They fit the club, the dressing room, our style of play and are a large reason for our upturn in form. I can't see hibs signing anyone else near their caliber but I could be wrong
    Page 1 of a hundred and plenty.............
    Getting McNulty and Omeonga on perm deals would be superb, but would that not pretty much blow the budget?
    Last summer's "biggest budget ever" wasn't that effective until these (and other) loan signings. Can't see Heck getting as much to play with (unless we get a sell-on % for SJM). Will there be enough available to secure the two aforementioned?

Ridiculous we have no pre contracts signed other than Scott Allan.

Other clubs are doing much more.

(Just thought I would say it before someone else)

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Ridiculous we have no pre contracts signed other than Scott Allan.

Other clubs are doing much more.

(Just thought I would say it before someone else)
    We want quality not quantity.

Quote Originally Posted by Tarrahib View Post
    We want quality not quantity.
    Best players become available at the end of the window.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    With Allan and Mallan being forward thinking centre mids I wouldn’t be surprised if we didn’t pursue Gauld.

I reckon we’ll see Bigi; Bartley and Slivka moved on from the middle of the pitch which would see us needing 3 or 4 more centre Midfielders in imo.

We need someone with a bit of presence and composure in the centre of the park to feed Omeonga/Mallan etc. I think we also need a solid right back as competition for gray along with some pace and quality out wide that is not going to be injured all bloody season.

Oh and a striker maybe 2 if we don't get McNulty.

Edit: Forgot were getting Allan so that may tick the first box...