Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Trouble at "Old" Firm game

Apart from a player running into the crowd, another elbowing an opponent in the face, another one punching Scott Brown and a stramash after the game which resulted in a sending off. A steward got injured when fans went over the wall celebrating the goal.

The BBC think the SFA will " need to have a wee look at the steward incident" . No criticism of the player behaviour or calling the supporter's behaviour or the player or club's responsibilities or the sectarian singing.

If Hibs had been involved you can bet it would be different.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Apart from a player running into the crowd, another elbowing an opponent in the face, another one punching Scott Brown and a stramash after the game which resulted in a sending off. A steward got injured when fans went over the wall celebrating the goal.

The BBC think the SFA will " need to have a wee look at the steward incident" . No criticism of the player behaviour or calling the supporter's behaviour or the player or club's responsibilities or the sectarian singing.

Celtc fans were just being jubilant, the female steward is just a casualty in the Green Brigades troubles.

Scottish Police arrested 6 individuals in the east end of Glasgow today.

Looks like Scott Brown yet again involved. The guy has turned into a thug.

Celtic fans entered the pitch after the first goal. No reports.

Rangers fans were clearly stopped from going on after full time as well, then started fighting with each other.

Absolutely no sectarian chants at all.. none..

No such thing as "old firm" anymore

Along with the bbc now saying that a clear left hook can be a shove to the ground. Amazing was never aware that you could do that with a cleanched fist. A new way to report on a boxing match should follow.
    Scott Brown is an even better panto villian than Lennon was, I love it.
    Let them knock ten bells out of each other and call it fitba, by the way I am pretty sure that in on of the t.v. angles the ref can clearly be seen looking at brown getting a left shove in the face and continuing his diagonal run to restart the game.

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Along with the bbc now saying that a clear left hook can be a shove to the ground. Amazing was never aware that you could do that with a cleanched fist. A new way to report on a boxing match should follow.
    Scott Brown is an even better panto villian than Lennon was, I love it.
    Let them knock ten bells out of each other and call it fitba, by the way I am pretty sure that in on of the t.v. angles the ref can clearly be seen looking at brown getting a left shove in the face and continuing his diagonal run to restart the game.
    Said the same at the time. Selective blindness.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I'm sure the BBC, papers and chairmen of both clubs will be advocating stadium closures, fines etc etc etc and moaning and wailing about something "HAVING TO BE DONE".

Oh, I'm sorry. That's what'll happen after the Edinburgh derby next week. Today? Nah it's a wee minority mate. Move along, nothing to see here.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    I'm sure the BBC, papers and chairmen of both clubs will be advocating stadium closures, fines etc etc etc and moaning and wailing about something "HAVING TO BE DONE".

Oh, I'm sorry. That's what'll happen after the Edinburgh derby next week. Today? Nah it's a wee minority mate. Move along, nothing to see here.
    Just what we need. Another pop at our club

What our club did was correct. We can’t control what other clubs do or say. Have a go at them for NOT doing it rather than our club for doing what’s right

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Mantis Toboggan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Scott Brown got hit by 2 different rangers players and hes the thug? How does that work?

Quote Originally Posted by Blaster View Post

What our club did was correct. We can’t control what other clubs do or say. Have a go at them for NOT doing it rather than our club for doing what’s right
    No one is having a go at our club. As far as I can see everyone agrees that the media will show double standards.

Thats exactly what the guy was doing with his post.

First Team Breakthrough muzzhfc's Avatar

PSN ID: muzz-a-bear
    If it was one of our players, we’d be lauding him, calling him a hibee through and through etc. He’s winding the opposition up, Moleros is the thug, he has more cards than most teams in the league.

You misread my post. I'm saying that zero attention will be paid to the crowd trouble at the game today, whilst if exactly the same thing happens at our game next week they'll be all over it.

Footballers have always been guilty of winding up the opposition. Scott brown has been doing it for years, we know this and so do the Sevco management team. Despite that knowledge, three of their players couldn't maintain their discipline for 90 minutes and as a result, two will now be banned and possibly a third because of it. I hope that the Sevco management team, like you, also think that Brown is to blame - if they do they are part of the problem at that horrible club and not part of a potential solution.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Footballers have always been guilty of winding up the opposition. Scott brown has been doing it for years, we know this and so do the Sevco management team. Despite that knowledge, three of their players couldn't maintain their discipline for 90 minutes and as a result, two will now be banned and possibly a third because of it. I hope that the Sevco management team, like you, also think that Brown is to blame - if they do they are part of the problem at that horrible club and not part of a potential solution.

Gerrard has already blamed Brown.

Check out @DFImpressionist’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/DFImpressionist/...209298432?s=09

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Hadn't seen that but that's perfect. 😂

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Is Scotty the ultimate thug in Scotland now?

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucy Brown View Post
    Is Scotty the ultimate thug in Scotland now?
    Why? Because he allowed himself to be punched?

Winding up opponents has gone on since football was invented.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Why? Because he allowed himself to be punched?

Winding up opponents has gone on since football was invented.
    Winding up opponents is fine but he’s a clown these days. Gets away with murder. Should have been sent of twice against us this season for shocking challenges that could really have done some damage.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Winding up opponents is fine but he’s a clown these days. Gets away with murder. Should have been sent of twice against us this season for shocking challenges that could really have done some damage.
    Correct.

He's a danger to opponents now that he's lost some pace.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Statement o’clock !!

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    You misread my post. I'm saying that zero attention will be paid to the crowd trouble at the game today, whilst if exactly the same thing happens at our game next week they'll be all over it.
    My apologies mate, I misinterpreted it. In which case I agree 👍

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

Scottish Police arrested 6 individuals in the east end of Glasgow today.

I'm sure you've been in some trouble in the East End of Glasgow yourself

Brown raises his arms to celebrate at end then looks towards the rangers corner. That’s the excuse for the Paris buns to go balistic and try invade the pitch. Then Halliday tries to be the defender of their lost honour and runs over to have a go at Broony which sparks off a right melee amongst the players.
    At Easter toad they were happy celebrated their goal in front of the East but they can’t take a wind up without trying to riot. Sound pathetically familure for that horrible team of sore losers.

My apologies mate, I misinterpreted it. In which case I agree 👍
    No worries!

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Clash View Post
    Brown raises his arms to celebrate at end then looks towards the rangers corner. That’s the excuse for the Paris buns to go balistic and try invade the pitch. Then Halliday tries to be the defender of their lost honour and runs over to have a go at Broony which sparks off a right melee amongst the players.
    At Easter toad they were happy celebrated their goal in front of the East but they can’t take a wind up without trying to riot. Sound pathetically familure for that horrible team of sore losers.
    Especially when they apparently don’t care that no-one likes them !!

First Team Breakthrough timewilltell's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

Why would it it have been different if Hibs had been involved?

Quote Originally Posted by delbert View Post
    Especially when they apparently don’t care that no-one likes them !!

true song