Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Real Kashmir

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    The BBC Scotland Channel punting this show as Return to Real Kashmir
    Second series about the Team Real Kashmir no? What’s confusing?

Reading the info on BBC about this reads as it is a follow up as it mentions Kallum Higgingbotham who joined this season.

Quote Originally Posted by Clarence View Post
    Second series about the Team Real Kashmir no? What’s confusing?
    The OP was looking for Real Kashmir FC the first episode

No longer available

If you try to record it on virgin it comes up as Real Kashmir FC hence the confusion???

It will be Return to Real Kashmir

Just trying to be helpful

Is that OK with you?

Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 08-05-2020 at 09:50 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    Reading the info on BBC about this reads as it is a follow up as it mentions Kallum Higgingbotham who joined this season.

Nudge, on tonight

It’s starting

it was all going so well until he blurted out ''' we don't do walking away ''

After watching both episodes , there's no chance he will ever get a decent job in Europe.. Dressing room unrest in a heartbeat if he speaks to players here like he does at them...

Quote Originally Posted by PISTOL1875 View Post

After watching both episodes , there's no chance he will ever get a decent job in Europe.. Dressing room unrest in a heartbeat if he speaks to players here like he does at them...
    Dunno! I think he would be worth a punt in the lower leagues You gotta admire his passion

Like you I thought he was doing well until “ the walking away “ comment

Too many snowflakes nowadays Robertson tells it as it is

Reminded me of my own playing days but that was fifty years ago

Probably why you wouldn’t make a manager tae 😁

In all seriousness though managers adapt, although I can’t really see him having the mentality to. He seems a decent enough sort though doing it through the love of the game when he’s clearly loaded.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    i enjoyed that last night, good programme and it shows what they were up against

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Probably why you wouldn’t make a manager tae ��

In all seriousness though managers adapt, although I can’t really see him having the mentality to. He seems a decent enough sort though doing it through the love of the game when he’s clearly loaded.

if i ever did make it , then I'd make sure you were banned from the ground.

I would never speak to the players like that.. he is a disaster waiting to happen..

i don't think he could adapt..

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Dunno! I think he would be worth a punt in the lower leagues You gotta admire his passion

Like you I thought he was doing well until “ the walking away “ comment

Too many snowflakes nowadays Robertson tells it as it is

Reminded me of my own playing days but that was fifty years ago
    He's been there and tried that....

He wouldn’t get away with that at the top level, but that sort of behaviour is still pretty normal in the lower leagues. He’s pretty tame compared to those guys in that Salford City documentary. There was another documentary where the manager was asking the players outside for a square go.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    He wouldn’t get away with that at the top level, but that sort of behaviour is still pretty normal in the lower leagues. He’s pretty tame compared to those guys in that Salford City documentary. There was another documentary where the manager was asking the players outside for a square go.

Not a chance .. he'd be out the door in a second if he started that at the top level. That is why he'll never make it..

Quote Originally Posted by Besties Debut View Post
    I doubt he is a hun by nature. He said that he left Aberdeen to go to sevco because they are a bigger club. Then he wanted to play in the Premiership so he joined Leeds. More an ambitious pro than a currant bun.
    I remember he named his son Mason, so of the lodge persuasion at the very least.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I understand that a Championship club will shortly be looking for a manager.

I enjoyed it. He seems a bit of a loose cannon but was very passionate and he’s played at the top level. It would interesting to see how he got on at higher level in coaching but his rants were very much old school but we never saw much of his coaching or tactics

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    I understand that a Championship club will shortly be looking for a manager.
    They may just keep it "in house" .....Again!!
    Return of The Potter
    Do they have the funds for a new management team of decent quality/pedigree?

On Kashmir The guys delivering the ice while DR was doing a dressing room talk with the players didnae know what hit them
    Hopefully the didnt understand the language
    DR went more than a bit spare there
    Maybe playing to the camera a bit too much
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 13-05-2020 at 06:38 PM.

Watched the first one and just watched the second one and both were excellent viewing.

And at no point did I think he was playing up to the cameras with regards to his swearing, just look at his reaction when they won vital games especially in the first series

I worked in Aberdeen for a good while, working with trawler-men. They certainly knew how to swear and have left me with my most favourite sentence ever - " The f-ing f-er`s f-ing f-ed" - brilliant

Haven't watched all of the second instalment yet but you have to admire the guy and you find yourself rooting for him. He's very brave living and working in that part of the world and he's clearly worked something of a miracle, boosting local morale and pride in the process. You get the sense that he kind of needs them as much as they need him and credit to him for the charitable work he puts in. A lower league job back home would likely seem mundane in comparison. Good luck to him.
    Last edited by G B Young; 13-05-2020 at 08:01 PM.

Also, who cares about the "we don`t do walking away" line - if he`s a Rangers fan, what difference does it make?. It may even have been tongue in cheek.

Our own Ivan Sproule was a Rangers fan, as was Dean Shiels, I suppose some of our fans can start hating them too.

Robertson was an erse and his wife was a complete bore. She belongs in the seventies.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Also, who cares about the "we don`t do walking away" line - if he`s a Rangers fan, what difference does it make?. It may even have been tongue in cheek.

Our own Ivan Sproule was a Rangers fan, as was Dean Shiels, I suppose some of our fans can start hating them too.
    He’s a boyhood Aberdeen fan. I don’t think him using that particular sentence will have meant anything significant.

The abuse he dished out to the manager with the big nose was first rate.

if i ever did make it , then I'd make sure you were banned from the ground.

I would never speak to the players like that.. he is a disaster waiting to happen..

i don't think he could adapt..

The programmes are a good watch and I just listened to him being interviewed on the radio he seems like a decent guy. I can't see him managing in Scotland but wish him all the best.

I thought he was playing to the cameras in the second one - wasn’t as good as the first where I thought he was more genuine.

The don’t do walking away line I took as tongue in cheek (and also for the benefit of the camera).

Not got a hope of getting a decent job based on that behaviour - he’s straight from the Mo Malpas school of management.

Real Kashmir #1 on tonight 10pm BBC Scotland Channel

Available on BBCiPlayer
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 02-06-2021 at 06:43 AM.