“It was Hibs fans”

Seen a few Celtic fans claiming online that the video of them chanting about Brendan Rodgers dying was in fact...Hibs fans in December before our game.

Deflection and delusion beyond belief 😂😂😂

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Rangers will be along to confirm this in a statement shortly.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibees3_Sevco2 View Post
    Seen a few Celtic fans claiming online that the video of them chanting about Brendan Rodgers dying was in fact...Hibs fans in December before our game.

Next they will be telling us they don't sing a horrible ditty regards Davie Cooper.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Rangers will be along to confirm this in a statement shortly.
    There deid to.

Nothing strange there, they have been taking things from us for years since they were formed. As expected of weegies. GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by KingFlo View Post

Aye and I suppose it was Hibs fans in the Celtic end at Tynecastle with the banner saying he was always a fraud.
    Last edited by 007; 01-03-2019 at 11:08 AM.

From Celtic's statement: “We have no knowledge of who these individuals are, or any connection they have to Celtic."

Almost sounds like they are trying to promote these kind of ridiculous conspiracy theories.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Two can play at that.

Was clearly celtic fans invading the pitch in 2016 and beating poor Lee Wallace to an inch of his life.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    From Celtic's statement: “We have no knowledge of who these individuals are, or any connection they have to Celtic."

Almost sounds like they are trying to promote these kind of ridiculous conspiracy theories.
    They were probably masons under cover.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    There deid to.
    As is the English language by the looks of things..

(apologies)

You have to give Celtic credit for their PR campaign that makes it seem like Rangers are the only one with the problem and Celtics is actually a minority. Even people on here believe that.

Utter vermin, both clubs, no ifs or buts or maybes. Both ****ing ****, followed by ****, run by ****, helped by the **** at the SFA.

Quote Originally Posted by Cat Stanton View Post
    As is the English language by the looks of things..

(apologies)
    You won't be the 1st person to pull me up about my spelling on here.

So no need to apologize

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    You have to give Celtic credit for their PR campaign that makes it seem like Rangers are the only one with the problem and Celtics is actually a minority. Even people on here believe that.

Utter vermin, both clubs, no ifs or buts or maybes. Both ****ing ****, followed by ****, run by ****, helped by the **** at the SFA.
    I don't think I've ever read anyone on here suggesting Celtic don't have a problem.

But most Hibs fans seem to believe Rangers have a demonstrably, much bigger problem. Which they do.

Using phrases like 'Utter vermin' is not going to put you as a Hibs fan on any sort of moral high ground either.

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Two can play at that.

Was clearly celtic fans invading the pitch in 2016 and beating poor Lee Wallace to an inch of his life.
    They're not getting the credit for that, that was definitely us!

FFs, some trumpet from the West saying the tartan army are the worst behaved supporters he has come across in Glasgow.

Standard OF protocol is to blame the other half, meaning they paradoxically never actually get blamed for anything. Works wonders.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Aye and I suppose it was Hibs fans in the Celtic end at Tynecastle with the banner saying he was always a fraud.
    Definite proof that celtc fans produced the banner - they spelt immorality wrong.

First to abuse Brendan Rodgers !!

And they copied us.
    We are some boys ( NO h )

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Definite proof that celtc fans produced the banner - they spelt immorality wrong.
    They can’t even spell Celtic right!

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I don't think I've ever read anyone on here suggesting Celtic don't have a problem.

But most Hibs fans seem to believe Rangers have a demonstrably, much bigger problem. Which they do.

Using phrases like 'Utter vermin' is not going to put you as a Hibs fan on any sort of moral high ground either.

Weve been here before. I’ll argue against anyone who tells us both sets of heid the ba’s are the same. I’m always wary of visiting ibrox but never of visiting Parkheid. Almost all Huns join in the anti Pape stuff but not all Tims sing about the IRA. If you go to those two away matches, look at those who are singing that garbage - there is a noticeable difference in take-up. Celtic have a big problem but Rangers have a huge problem.

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    Weve been here before. I’ll argue against anyone who tells us both sets of heid the ba’s are the same. I’m always wary of visiting ibrox but never of visiting Parkheid. Almost all Huns join in the anti Pape stuff but not all Tims sing about the IRA. If you go to those two away matches, look at those who are singing that garbage - there is a noticeable difference in take-up. Celtic have a big problem but Rangers have a huge problem.
    You would have to ask Hearts fans the difference in visiting both they grounds and they will say the complete opposite.

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    As the person above said, ask Hearts fans how they feel about Celtic.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    You would have to ask Hearts fans the difference in visiting both they grounds and they will say the complete opposite.
    Nail on head. Celtic act comparatively "nice" towards us because they have this blinkered view that we're cousins or something. Hearts see the "proper" Celtic as evidenced by Wednesday night.

Rangers are obviously the worst if you compare them head to head but that misses the point entirely. You have to treat them as one problem rather than going "oh let's not focus on that part of the problem cause it's slightly less bad".

A Celtc Fan posted a comment in a Herald article last year about the occasion in the 80s when Hibs Fans threw a CS Gas Canister into the Celtc end at Easter Road.

Their ability to re-write history knows no bounds.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Hearts fans have the same problems as we do at Ibrox,the fighting in the stand when both clubs were in the championship is an example.
    I think you will find that every club that goes to Ibrox will have a story to tell and it won’t be nice.

Parkhead is also a nightmare for all clubs fans but on a scale of 0-10 Celtc would be a 9 and the the Rangers a 10.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    A Celtc Fan posted a comment in a Herald article last year about the occasion in the 80s when Hibs Fans threw a CS Gas Canister into the Celtc end at Easter Road.

Their ability to re-write history knows no bounds.
    That’s because they don’t know their history.

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    That’s because they don’t know their history.

He was probably a member of the GB, 'cos he had loads of spelling errors in his comment.

Aye of course it was. No Hibs fans care enough about the guy to sing such terrible stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    He was probably a member of the GB, 'cos he had loads of spelling errors in his comment.

We should call them the “GB” it would piss them of big time by giving them an abbreviation that they are against.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee316 View Post
    As the person above said, ask Hearts fans how they feel about Celtic.
    Exactly. At Tynecastle the other night Celtic fans sang Irish rebel songs throughout the match. I think they had a drummer keeping the beat as well. That's not civilised behaviour but they always get away with it.

I am amazed at the clubs and authorities saying it's "a minority" of OF fans who do this. When you're looking at twenty thousand people on each side, it's a helluva large minority.

And of course it's more than that number in reality.