Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Macar was great when he was on here back in the golden era.

The halcyon days!

I looks forward to hearing from all the candidates about how they will improve communication between the fans and the board. And then not hear from them again.

Personally speaking, January just proved to me that these roles are pointless.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Well he doesn't insult other Hibs fans which is a pretty good place to start for a fans rep.
    He doesn’t do this publicly or just doesn’t do anything publicly?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    I looks forward to hearing from all the candidates about how they will improve communication between the fans and the board. And then not hear from them again.

Agree. Nothing has been gained in any form. Public sway is either unrepresented, disregarded or worse still it leads to a lack of unity.
    The club needs to end this unsavoury process in my opinion and keep matters to themselves, which they have always been good at. When I was younger I’d have given an organ (or maybe a limb) to be called a director of Hibs. Right now it doesn’t seem a fair swap.

Keiran has already said in his statement and he’s a person very true to his word.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Keiran has already said in his statement and he’s a person very true to his word.
    The problem is, what is said at election time has proved not to be what actually happens in reality.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    The problem is, what is said at election time has proved not to be what actually happens in reality.
    True. But at the same time perhaps someone like KP has seen that and nothing happens and thought **** it, I’ll give it a go? And knowing the boy he will have no interest in posh seats etc he will be 100% for the fans and just not when trying to be elected.

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    It appears that macar has deactivated his twitter account. Probably the wisest thing to do atm. The anyone but dougan hashtag is pretty defunct now. Back to more pressing issues... Why is it so hard to get a box of damn oreo cereal in this country!!! 😂

The Twitter post came up in my feed, I let Macar know he was out of order, poor stuff tbh

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    The Twitter post came up in my feed, I let Macar know he was out of order, poor stuff tbh

Got a link?
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Got a link?
    Just checked and it says account doesn't exist, either he's closed it or it was a fake account

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    He doesn’t do this publicly or just doesn’t do anything publicly?
    Just getting boring now. If you think someone publicly slandering other Hibs fans/candidates is suitable for that role then go for it.

Quote Originally Posted by Cardinal G View Post
    Totally agree. Not acceptable ftom a fellow candidate. May have been misguided and not realised how foolish this is.
    Bit harsh blaming the dug no?

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    If a fellow supporter standing for fans rep has started a smear campaign using the hash tag #anyonebutdougan then surely they should be removed from the running?
    "Smear campaign". Give me strength.

It's like an episode of Corrie all this drama. Who cares what the daftie posted, he's entitled to post whatever he wants within reason.

Youse cannae be tha foo shillin' if u'wanna be'a fitba fan rep, un'a dinnae trust folks tha ar'nae tha foo shillin'.

I think there is a general feeling that after four years, Frank’s time is up.

If Macar gets in, I reckon after six weeks a similar feeling will exist concerning him.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I mind years ago he made his way onto the old East Lothian Hibs page on Facebook and posted something about visiting Seton Sands caravan park and looking for pointers as to where to go what to do etc, then casual as you like asked where he could go for a spanking and if any locals were into bdsm 😂😂😂😂😂
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    I mind years ago he made his way onto the old East Lothian Hibs page on Facebook and posted something about visiting Seton Sands caravan park and looking for pointers as to where to go what to do etc, then casual as you like asked where he could go for a spanking and if any locals were into bdsm 😂😂😂😂😂
    That Frank sounds like a kinky auld bugger

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    I think there is a general feeling that after four years, Frank’s time is up.

If Macar gets in, I reckon after six weeks a similar feeling will exist concerning him.
    Is he on holiday for the first 5 weeks?
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

I would agree entirely with the #anyonebutdougan hash tag.

Of all the statements Kierans seems the most credible and he seems to have a lot of personal endorsmemts by respected fans both here and on dot.bounce.

I think while frank ain’t very vocal online. I’ve heard plenty stories about how much time he puts into the role and the things he does to help fans out . Just cause it’s not being shouted about doesn’t mean he is doing nothing

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post

Anarchy at the Hibs board meetings!!!
    He has my vote😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    I think while frank ain’t very vocal online. I’ve heard plenty stories about how much time he puts into the role and the things he does to help fans out . Just cause it’s not being shouted about doesn’t mean he is doing nothing

I tend agree with this, were talking about someone who lives and breathes Hibs even tough I don't really see him in the club now, 30 odd years in the HSA before resigning and going to behind the goal must count for something, His visible presence at games is a reminder that you can be a supporter without going online, I'll see what the other candidates have to say but for me him and Tracey do a pretty good job.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    official update about this today....

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Agree. Nothing has been gained in any form. Public sway is either unrepresented, disregarded or worse still it leads to a lack of unity.
    The club needs to end this unsavoury process in my opinion and keep matters to themselves, which they have always been good at. When I was younger I’d have given an organ (or maybe a limb) to be called a director of Hibs. Right now it doesn’t seem a fair swap.
    This is where i'm at with it. I just don't see what purpose it serves.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Comedy gold

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...game-1-4685583

Is this the Macar guy? Fair play to him for attending all the games and standing for a fan rep with a serious disability