Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Are there rules for these elections?

If so, has he breached any?

If not, his actions will be judged by those voting.
    Probably not any specific rules, but the director appointed is supporting the fans, Frank included, if he was be successful

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Are there rules for these elections?

If so, has he breached any?

If not, his actions will be judged by those voting.

No idea if theres rules or not but the # slogan is in bad taste imo.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    100%

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    think Carl has now canned his twitter account.....

First Team Breakthrough HTD1875's Avatar
    Politics is the same at every level, in every environment, in every class.

When the voting comes along, Frank Dougan will spank Macar.
    He would enjoy that to be fair.

Don’t think that condidates - if that’s what they are should be slating others - leave that to the politicians.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

I would have been as against an #anyonebutmacar campaign as I am against an #anyonebutdougan campaign if it's being led by another candidate.

I think this says a lot about the unsuitability of Macar.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I would have been as against an #anyonebutmacar campaign as I am against an #anyonebutdougan campaign if it's being led by another candidate.

I think this says a lot about the unsuitability of Macar.
    To be fair mate maybe he just thinks like a lot of folk do that Dougan doesn’t do much to represent the support and wants anyone but him to come in? It’s still a nutjob thing to do mind.

First Team Breakthrough Green-Hibee-7's Avatar
    Amazing 😂

What a circus.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    To be fair mate maybe he just thinks like a lot of folk do that Dougan doesn’t do much to represent the support and wants anyone but him to come in? It’s still a nutjob thing to do mind.
    Frank’s biggest problem is that the only way to contact him is to actually go to a game. Home, away or the development team.

I think that’s what upsets people.

Only my opinion though.

He may well feel like that, but I think if you're going to stand do so on your own merits and not by running down other candidates.

It's bad form, IMHO.

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    Frank’s biggest problem is that the only way to contact him is to actually go to a game. Home, away or the development team.

I think that’s what upsets people.

Only my opinion though.
    I would agree even then it’s more of a representation of the Hibs club more than anything not the wide support.

He may well feel like that, but I think if you're going to stand do so on your own merits and not by running down other candidates.

It's bad form, IMHO.
    Totally. Like I said, nut job behaviour and the publicity has obviously got to him.

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EVENTUALLY View Post
    100%. Frank Dougan has enjoyed a seat in the Boardroom at a fantastic time for the club and by all accounts he has done a very decent job, but it is time for him to step aside and enable another long standing Hibs supporter the opportunity to serve the club in an official capacity.
    Way too balanced and sensible an opinion for this site.

Quick man, think of something petty to say.

For example, has Frank got an unusual mole that might debar him?

The problem with democracy is the voters.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

It's bad form, IMHO.

He won't be getting many votes now and rightly so. Erse.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

naughty boy macar, naughty boy

righty, who's left to vote for

He won't be getting many votes now and rightly so. Erse.
    He will do from the twitter people you would imagine.

I would agree even then it’s more of a representation of the Hibs club more than anything not the wide support.
    Frank has not had anything to do with the Hibs Club for years now

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    No idea either but in his present form Frank wouldn’t know the impact of the # if it slapped Macar on the backside so it’s hardly damaging him is it? Lots of Frank cronies about the board though. Are you all AST gadgies? Damn clique.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Frank has not had anything to do with the Hibs Club for years now
    Maybe not as president or anything...

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    Frank’s biggest problem is that the only way to contact him is to actually go to a game.
    Or to church, you heathen!!

To be fair he did a lot of speaking on behalf of Hibs fans as did other incumbents like Ronnie Ferguson (yes, I’m old), Mike Riley and the late Bill Alcorn.
    Good Hibbies mostly but none of them ever uttered a word on my behalf. I only went to the club (1976 juvenile) to get my bus and drink cheap Tennents. They never represented me and neither do the ‘Reps’. I’ll represent myself.

Really poor from him. I'm neither for or against Frank Dougan but I think this makes him (Macar) unsuitable as a candidate and he should be quietly withdrawn from the election process.

Please enlighten me then as I have been a member of a branch since 2013, on the committee of said branch since 2014 and my partner is the current Chairman and Frank has had no involvement in the Club in that time

Edit: In fact, I can count on one hand the number of times he has actually even been in the Club since he stepped down from an official position in the HSA.
    Last edited by FranckSuzy; 28-02-2019 at 05:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Really poor from him. I'm neither for or against Frank Dougan but I think this makes him (Macar) unsuitable as a candidate and he should be quietly withdrawn from the election process.
    This is my view. Frank may or may not be a good candidate but I see nothing to suggest he'd disrespect someone publicly this like.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    This is my view. Frank may or may not be a good candidate but I see nothing to suggest he'd disrespect someone publicly this like.
    What does Frank do that’s public?

Not Frank’s biggest fan but he’s a far superior choice to Macar. The comments on social media and the hashtag prove it. Met Macar quite a few times and he’s a pest but a harmless yin. Get an awfy feeling he’s been led astray by individuals with an agenda against the board.

Quote Originally Posted by WestStandWillie View Post
    Not Frank’s biggest fan but he’s a far superior choice to Macar. The comments on social media and the hashtag prove it. Met Macar quite a few times and he’s a pest but a harmless yin. Get an awfy feeling he’s been led astray by individuals with an agenda against the board.
    I’m not one of those. Just for the record.

There should (presumably is?) a code of conduct.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    What does Frank do that’s public?
    Well he doesn't insult other Hibs fans which is a pretty good place to start for a fans rep.