Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    My suspicions are that hes quite vulnerable.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    A waste of who's time?
    A waste of time in general. Do we need fans reps? How do they represent us fans? What good has come out of it? Sure there used to be a bit of communication on social media but not for a long time now.

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    My suspicions are that hes quite vulnerable.
    I actually don't think from my dealings with him that he is vulnerable. He knows what he's doing and likes the attention if I'm honest.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Macar was great when he was on here back in the golden era.

Quote Originally Posted by Cardinal G View Post
    I actually don't think from my dealings with him that he is vulnerable. He knows what he's doing and likes the attention if I'm honest.
    That's the impression I get.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Macar was great when he was on here back in the golden era.
    I thought he was brutal.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I thought he was brutal.
    There was more than a hint of sarcasm in my post, don't worry.

Quote Originally Posted by Cardinal G View Post
    Liking the attention makes him vulnerable in my opinion.

I'll be voting for Macar

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    I'll be voting for Macar
    Christ, I’ve changed my mind now.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Roaster, moron...is this objective comment or just name calling? And by quite you mean quiet, right?
    Well, if the slipper fits!

I think Stevie Mallan started this thread to take .net heat off of himself....

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    The Slipper/Macar saga on here was the stuff of legend. I'm still no voting for him mind you

#AnyoneButTheDodgyGuyWithTheFetishSite

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    A waste of time in general. Do we need fans reps? How do they represent us fans? What good has come out of it? Sure there used to be a bit of communication on social media but not for a long time now.
    Was speaking to Frank in Greece about his role and he mentioned that he represents the Club at funerals of supporters and it means so much to the family of the deceased to have an official club representative at the funeral
    Frank also did a lot of visits with the Cup to housebound supporters , hospice visits etc etc
    Tracy was there as well and was on hand if we had any problems in Greece with accommodation after the charter was cancelled. Tracy was very keen to help if she could.
    I’ve never really needed their help as I usually sort out my own problems but they are there and very keen to help
    I think we should also remember how the board have always played their cards close to their chest in all matters. I would think there is only so much the reps can do and say.
    This is not a pro Frank post as I think it’s time for new blood but like him
    Or not he has put some amount of effort in on matters I mentioned earlier in the post

As mentioned on the other fans' rep thread, the job only suits a certain kind of individual.

The role is a valuable addition to the board if the candidate can sensibly contribute ideas and talents that further the aims of the football club. If they can't articulate their ideas and have no discernable talents then they'll have a lonely and frustrating tenure trying to keep up with the work of the board.

Put it this way, it's an expensive way to get a free season ticket.

For those of us in the electorate, approach it like any election. Vote for the candidate that you think would best represent your views.

I don't know any of the candidates for the role but if I did or had dealings with the person on here or any other social media page I certainly wouldn't be slagging, berating and calling them roasters on Hibs.net...

I thought we were all on the same side?

Guys, get a grip and leave the candidates do what they want. If the win or lose, it's up to them and fair play to them for putting their name forward hopefully trying to do something for the club!!!!

I must be getting laid back in ma auld age!

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar
    Nothing against Frank but I think its time for a change and let someone else have a turn. Fresh ideas etc..

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Delboy4 View Post
    I don't know any of the candidates for the role but if I did or had dealings with the person on here or any other social media page I certainly wouldn't be slagging, berating and calling them roasters on Hibs.net...

I thought we were all on the same side?

Guys, get a grip and leave the candidates do what they want. If the win or lose, it's up to them and fair play to them for putting their name forward hopefully trying to do something for the club!!!!

I must be getting laid back in ma auld age!

Being a Hibs fan doesn’t make you immune to being a ‘roaster’ unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Should we just leave it to Rod Petrie to decide who the directors should be then?

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Should we just leave it to Rod Petrie to decide who the directors should be then?
    Who actually has a vote?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    If a fellow supporter standing for fans rep has started a smear campaign using the hash tag #anyonebutdougan then surely they should be removed from the running?
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Macar on the Hibs board.

I'd pay money to see that.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    Who actually has a vote?
    Shareholders and season ticket holders.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    I think Stevie Mallan started this thread to take .net heat off of himself....

Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    Who actually has a vote?
    All supporters on the database according to the 'fishul site.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Macar on the Hibs board.

I'd pay money to see that.

Was bad enough when he was on this board!
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

This is a wee bit disrespectful to Frank in my opinion, regardless, of who you want to vote for

Quote Originally Posted by Last Minute View Post
    Nothing against Frank but I think its time for a change and let someone else have a turn. Fresh ideas etc..
    100%. Frank Dougan has enjoyed a seat in the Boardroom at a fantastic time for the club and by all accounts he has done a very decent job, but it is time for him to step aside and enable another long standing Hibs supporter the opportunity to serve the club in an official capacity.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    If a fellow supporter standing for fans rep has started a smear campaign using the hash tag #anyonebutdougan then surely they should be removed from the running?
    Are there rules for these elections?

If so, has he breached any?

If not, his actions will be judged by those voting.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Was bad enough when he was on this board!
    Brilliant!