Thread: Kamberi

Kamberi

What a difference a month makes!

Outstanding. So glad for him too.

Brilliant tonight, huge difference and shows what confidence can do.

Only poor decision was not playing the ball through to Shaw in the last 5 minutes to make it 5.

I don't think time is the reason for the improvement rather personnel.

Great finish and quick thinking to throw the ball to Horgan. What a difference it makes when he's not having balls hammered at him with no one to help him

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Superb tonight. Really quick and strong as an ox.

Should’ve played in Ollie but other than that, was a superb performance.

Brilliant performance -nothing to do with a difference in ‘service’, as he was controlling balls beautifully and laying them off to Hibs players. That’s what he wasn’t doing a month ago.

Having McNulty with him is an absolute Godsend though.

We have Kamberi back! A proper strike partnership in the making too which is great to see again.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Superb from the big man. Did he go over to celebrate his goal with the management aswell?

Excellent, ran himself into the ground.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Really, really pleased for him. Ole Gunnar Solskbottom is going to be great for him, rebuild his confidence and get him firing on all cylinders again.

Deserved his goal and gave us a lot. Chuffed.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Much improved but IMO he still gives away silly unnecessary fouls, is too easily caught offside, has some clumsy efforts at laying off, and aye def should have squared for Shaw. Then again, if he cut all these things out he'd be playing EPL.
    I'll rephrase my opening line before the pelters rain down. Much much improved and long may it continue.

First Team Breakthrough cabbage_88's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Much improved but IMO he still gives away silly unnecessary fouls, is too easily caught offside, has some clumsy efforts at laying off, and aye def should have squared for Shaw. Then again, if he cut all these things out he'd be playing EPL.
    I'll rephrase my opening line before the pelters rain down. Much much improved and long may it continue.
    Agree with all of that

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Playing with a smile on his face now that the shackles are off .

Brilliant player, although his ability was never in doubt.

Totally agree, I’m a big fan but he needs to try and jump for the ball and learn to square it when he needs to. Great performance though and we’ll reap the benefits of the partnership with him and McNulty. Keep it up Flo 👍👍👍

Had a good game along with most of the team. Linked up and showed for the ball well. It stuck to him too. Perhaps not quite back to his best yet but worth noting what a difference confidence makes to a players performance.

No surprise to me, showed last season what a good player he was.

Play him in the correct way and he'll score goals.

Really looking forward to seeing him and McNulty for the rest of the season.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Get him on every throw in. Probably the first decent throw in I’ve seen Hibs make in almost 30 years of watching Hibs!

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Get him on every throw in. Probably the first decent throw in I’ve seen Hibs make in almost 30 years of watching Hibs!
    Well I can remember a better one, think it was 21 May 2016 😊

Buzzing for Kamberi, we are starting to see the player from last season again.

From the celebration it’s clear the management have given him a motivational pep talk.

Kamberi being allowed to play the role he is suited too is the massive difference.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    Well I can remember a better one, think it was 21 May 2016 😊
    In my defence, I was at a wedding that day 🤣

Big difference was he was playing as a striker with the game in front of him a lot more than his back to goal and dealing with balls shelled upto him. His goal was exactly what he is about power and pace to run in on goal. His decision making could have been better at times and he lost it running at the defence around the box at times but that’s fine at least he must be feeling like a proper striker just now getting a number of chances in and around the box. Deserves a lot of praise well done

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Big difference was he was playing as a striker with the game in front of him a lot more than his back to goal and dealing with balls shelled upto him. His goal was exactly what he is about power and pace to run in on goal. His decision making could have been better at times and he lost it running at the defence around the box at times but that’s fine at least he must be feeling like a proper striker just now getting a number of chances in and around the box. Deserves a lot of praise well done
    Correct same applies Horgan who we are getting more out of also

No idea why you need to criticise him, scored a great first goal showing desire then quality, and also started the move for the second goal. That’s a great shift

While I’m sure he’ll like to be sung about again, if there was an issue between him and NL, will he really want to hear the song in its original form?

It’s a shame the “to give Hibs venom” line has to go, but as a replacement for that and the “signed by Lennon” line, how about “he comes fae Zurich, a fitba purist”?

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    In my defence, I was at a wedding that day 🤣
    Lafferty's?

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cairney11 View Post
    What a difference a month makes!
    What a difference your boss not slating you in public makes.

Kamberi indeed played a blinder.

He displayed aggression, fight and desire - qualities we all knew he had but did not display for far too long this season.

Welcome back Flo!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Funny how some on here were wanting him punted in the January window, now look at him...
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.