Thread: Dundee Away

Dundee Away

Is there anyway to still get 2 away tickets for tonight's game? Work cancelled and really wanting to go

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel_Law View Post
    Is there anyway to still get 2 away tickets for tonight's game? Work cancelled and really wanting to go
    You can pay at the gate. As per fishy site.

@hibs.net private member Rattler's Avatar
    On a slightly different note...

i'm taking a group of lads (14-15 years old) to the game tonight and they are likely to be hungry (aren't they always?)!! - are there any decent chippies close to the ground?

@hibs.net private member Aubenas's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rattler View Post
    On a slightly different note...

i'm taking a group of lads (14-15 years old) to the game tonight and they are likely to be hungry (aren't they always?)!! - are there any decent chippies close to the ground?
    Jamie’s Fry Clepington Rd. 👌🏼
    Philly McGuinness, Leitrim GAA, died playing in a club match for Mohill. He epitomised all that is best about sport, making a 6 hour round trip to training three times a week from his workplace in Mayo, and was never late. His motto was 'Give it all, or give nothing'. One for all sportsmen to consider.

@hibs.net private member Rattler's Avatar
    Jamie’s Fry Clepington Rd. ...

Thanks for this - give it a shot

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    You can pay at the gate. As per fishy site.
    Fishy site?? What does that mean?

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel_Law View Post
    Fishy site?? What does that mean?
    Fishy = official.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Fishy = official.
    Makes sense

Thank you

Promised the Mrs I would be good this weekend and go to St Johnstone next week. However, now I know it's PATG, I'm getting the urge to travel. Not sure I can hold out - need my Hibs fix.

I'm in Dundee already. Looking forward to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Alan62 View Post
    Get yourself to Tickety Boo's.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Haha. I was going to say I'll get my tickety boos at the gate but then I realised it's restaurant.

Actually fancy some curry for tea.

Haha. I was going to say I'll get my tickety boos at the gate but then I realised it's restaurant.

Actually fancy some curry for tea.
    Nah, its a boozer, does sell food though.

Go easy on the bevy; it's still early!

No booze for me. I’m driving.

How many of us hibbys do we reckon will be up here tonight ?

Taking the car through and those of us not driving fancy going for a pint or two before the game, anyone know where's decent near the ground?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    It wasnae THAT early. 🍻

Im staying overnight at the apex.

Aberdeen team bus parked outside.
    Last edited by DaveF; 22-02-2019 at 04:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    We are in there.

Hutchy Hutchy gie is a song

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    🤣🤣🤣

I'm grounded; having a wee Guinness and will watch on telly.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    We are in there.

Hutchy Hutchy gie is a song
    I was in a pub in Leith, I doubt you'd have heard me! 🎤